India China LAC & International Border Discussions

LETHALFORCE

Update: US highlights CAATSA risk in Indian fighter procurement

Pls read it as "US threatens India with sanctions, again"
They threatened during s400 and nothing happened. This is a formality. Indian government
agreed to the terms when they signed CAATSA . USA is reminding.

LETHALFORCE

abhay rajput

yes dude, i know enough (not shits), I don't want to derail the discussion thus I'm not going to reply next,
If you ask me for evidence i got none, so every deals and parties are genuine and clean !!?!!

if you are asking me about TOT, my point was different like the cryogenic engine from Russia and we fell behind China. other hand pak was determined saying we would eat glass but will get nukes.
Talking about TOT within the country Isro to share Lithium-Ion battery technology with the private sector.
Many sub parts of Tejas are being made my private players, but i know fly-by-wire flight control laws and algorithms are not shared,
i never questioned spice2000 ability rather I'm sad on our "foreign mall best" then our local once, but that's reality.
Do you know that Russia was ready to supply us that but USA stopped it using MTCR. What our defence forces needs right now is tested equipment which is not the case witthh homegrown products. Army should focus more on homegrown products in peace time. Also many indian systems have been procured also. In the next 2 years you will see almost all Indian homegrown products like atgm , manpads, lgb , precision guidance kit, pinaka, astra , artillery etc. There development is almost complete .

LETHALFORCE

India’s App Ban Threatens China’s Rise as a Global Tech Power

we should also look at how much china will loss from trade with America and Germany. that will bring them down faster.
Oh, the Indian TikTok ban comes at a terrible time for them. They are under data-safety investigation by European regulators (who are very thorough at their job). At such a time, a market like India, which makes up nearly 30% of TikTok's user-base suddenly banning it over data-safety concerns, spells disaster for TikTok in the EU. Once both India and the EU ban TikTok, yankees will gladly take it out.

F35 is Americas attempt to put a stop at India's 5 the generation project and firmly bring them into American camp.
If we become dependent on America for weapons than we will not be able to leave American camp without putting defence preparedness under jeopardy.

mahesh

Do you know that Russia was ready to supply us that but USA stopped it using MTCR. What our defence forces needs right now is tested equipment which is not the case witthh homegrown products. Army should focus more on homegrown products in peace time. Also many indian systems have been procured also. In the next 2 years you will see almost all Indian homegrown products like atgm , manpads, lgb , precision guidance kit, pinaka, astra , artillery etc. There development is almost complete .
man, I know why & how we couldn't get cryogenic engine tech from Russia. here I'm point our "chaltha hai" "baadh mai deklenge" attitude.

Anandhu Krishna

They threatened during s400 and nothing happened. This is a formality. Indian government
agreed to the terms when they signed CAATSA . USA is reminding.
Reminding what?
Indian didn't agreed to any sh*t or sign any sh*t. CAATSA is just a us law to bully countries into buying more us weapon.
India is a sovereign nation and India will decide what to buy and what not to buy.
This is precisely why India shouldn't buy a lot of us weapons or sign anything with the us

Defcon 1

yes dude, i know enough (not shits), I don't want to derail the discussion thus I'm not going to reply next,
If you ask me for evidence i got none, so every deals and parties are genuine and clean !!?!!

if you are asking me about TOT, my point was different like the cryogenic engine from Russia and we fell behind China. other hand pak was determined saying we would eat glass but will get nukes.
Talking about TOT within the country Isro to share Lithium-Ion battery technology with the private sector.
Many sub parts of Tejas are being made my private players, but i know fly-by-wire flight control laws and algorithms are not shared,
i never questioned spice2000 ability rather I'm sad on our "foreign mall best" then our local once, but that's reality.
Thank you for accepting that you have no evidence. And yes for your information, in our country, deals and parties are considered genuine and clean unless you can present evidence to the contrary.

As for the rest of your rant, please read the below links and increase your knowledge for free. Knowledge is sure a great cure for writing gibberish on defence forums.
1. Why India couldn't get TOT for cryogenic engine from Russia: https://www.livemint.com/Specials/H...-Isro-got-an-indigenous-cryogenic-engine.html
2. ISRO TOT of Lithium Ion battery: https://www.business-standard.com/a...of-lithium-ion-technology-119013001320_1.html

And why do you want Tejas control laws and algorithms to be shared with private sector? What component manufacturing is dependent upon that? Do you really even understand what are you typing?

We r nt getting a good enough number of mwf before 2028 .. Given recent chinese action we ll fight a war much before that . And it ll be two front war . For that we need additional 12/14 squadron ..many of our aircrafts r 3rd gen .. Right now industrial level production required .. Atleast 2 squadron a year.. We have to welcome a global level company with joint venture with indian company .. In future these companies ll be instrumental in our progress in indegenous efforts .. Rather than making emergency purchace in war time from russia it makes sense to provide oppertunity for a world class industry to prosper here in india where our own engineers nd technicians ll be employed ..
If we want joint operation, no company company is more beneficial than SAAB. Make Gripen E in joint venture it will make china, Pakistan pi$$in their pant.

F35 is Americas attempt to put a stop at India's 5 the generation project and firmly bring them into American camp.
If we become dependent on America for weapons than we will not be able to leave American camp without putting defence preparedness under jeopardy.
it is a attempt only. Apparently this is being done pro actively by US and we have shown no interest what over in F 35 yet . US works for bussiness / money and Lockheed owns half of pentagon...

Having said above, i do concur with ur observations, We must go ahead and develop LCA platform further. With VISA restrictions et all , i am sure many talented people will join HAL and other PSUs to develop these....

We must not fall into Sams trap ..

Anandhu Krishna

It will be the repeat of Russian bs in the 70s. Only difference will be that the americans will be controlling India's foreign and military policies.

WARREN SS

F35 not F22.
F-35 Is Most advanced In BVR combat Probably best Fighter On Planet currently
If Bought 50-60 Of those that Will Insure Air dominance

But The biggest Catch here Will Is
India Has Align Itself To US Interest And Will For go Russians Falling into Pakistan laps

Rest All those "Puppet Nation Tag" is Just Old socialist Propaganda

Many Nations Follow Sovereign policy
Israel,Japan,South Korea,France,Germany