huge loss to China.
Then we could show them thisInquilab ki baat na kar bhai commi bhai log aa jayenge Inquilab laane.
Huff and puff mein aake we don't make decisions,This should have been done on day one. What are we waiting for?
There are different design team involved. There is no need to put anything in cold storage. Nor doing it will help our fighter jet project. Infact we should have had spend billions of dollar for them too.I am not saying totally dump it. I am saying keep all the knowledge gathered while executing this project in cold storage until we can become totally self reliant in building fighter jet production. Then we can dust of the files related to SARAS and start building heavier transport aircraft like C-17. Our Scientists and Engineers too will be confident to take on the challenge after the success of making our country self reliant in fighter jet production.
F 21 will have a really bad affect on MWF.LOL, India joining JSF will destroy Modi. I doubt that will happen. Rather F-21 deal will go through for at least 8 squadrons, and maybe a new order on M-777, Stingers, and a light tank (like Bradley Fighting Vehicle).
He ie pure baniya remember how aaram se and maaze leke he banged porkisThere are many things which doesn’t come into media Modi must have done some secret deal with US and Russia both to surprise China at right time
Are you joking. F35 at short notice is just plain impossible. We don't even have the infrastructure to support it. You know every F-35 needs Air Conditioned Hangar to maintain the Radar absorbent paint on them. Also, if ordered, the F-35 India will receive from the US, will be downgraded ones, as India is not a member of NATO. Other nations like the UK, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Israel, Japan, South Korea, Australia, Canada, Denmark, and Singapore have already ordered F-35s. If India orders F-35 now, India will be the last to receive the fighters, given that IAF is in urgent need of fighters. At best we may get F16s or F/A18s.Both Trump and Modi are known for making unprecedented move Abrogation of article 370 was considered impossible until Mr Modi did it I won’t be surprised if Modi comes out with some deal with US to get atleast 36 F35 like Rafales if not 150 or 200
I can bet India wants to avoid war, but without yielding ground.Its just chai biscoot time till while our leadership ponders on whether to bite the bullet and throw them out or whether to throw in the towel and go give XiXi another huggie because after all their GDP is 5 times ours
F16 is fine, even used are welcome.Are you joking. F35 at short notice is just plain impossible. We don't even have the infrastructure to support it. You know every F-35 needs Air Conditioned Hangar to maintain the Radar absorbent paint on them. Also, if ordered, the F-35 India will receive from the US, will be downgraded ones, as India is not a member of NATO. Other nations like the UK, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Israel, Japan, South Korea, Australia, Canada, Denmark, and Singapore have already ordered F-35s. If India orders F-35 now, India will be the last to receive the fighters, given that IAF is in urgent need of fighters. At best we may get F16s or F/A18s.
Rather buy the Avenger drone instead of f21.F 21 will have a really bad affect on MWF.
Better if we by more P8i and armed predators.
India can get 2nd hand F35 everything is fare in warAre you joking. F35 at short notice is just plain impossible. We don't even have the infrastructure to support it. You know every F-35 needs Air Conditioned Hangar to maintain the Radar absorbent paint on them. Also, if ordered, the F-35 India will receive from the US, will be downgraded ones, as India is not a member of NATO. Other nations like the UK, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Israel, Japan, South Korea, Australia, Canada, Denmark, and Singapore have already ordered F-35s. If India orders F-35 now, India will be the last to receive the fighters, given that IAF is in urgent need of fighters. At best we may get F16s or F/A18s.
PM really CARES buddy to protect the integrity and sovereignty of this great BharataMakes me wonder where we are getting this much money from, spending so much on military purchases as well as government schemes costing tens of thousands of crores
Or I have a completely mental theory. USAF has 288 A-10 Warthogs which it wants to decommission soon. What if even 18 of them are transferred immediately?Rather buy the Avenger drone instead of f21.
Are Bhai bhai sale thodi na hai, kuch bhi chal jayega. We are talking about cutting edge stealth technology & we don't have any sort of infra to support it. many things are considered before buying anything.India can get 2nd hand F35 everything is fare in war
With all due respect, look at how Israel has concentrated resources both financial and intellectual. They might have not built a jet from ground up or even attempted at building a Jet Engine. They have US for that. But today they are leaders in building AESA radars, EW suit, A2A missiles which we buy from them. We are also buying Spice missiles. They have concentrated resources where they need the most. Whereas we on the other hand trying to be jack of all trades have not even perfected our assault rifles. I am not saying DRDO, HAL is complete failure but I only wish we could have concentrated our resources on smaller projects.There are different design team involved. There is no need to put anything in cold storage. Nor doing it will help our fighter jet project. Infact we should have had spend billions of dollar for them too.