India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Was talking abt f21 and mmrca 2.0 .. I think f35 in future if produced in india ll b cheaper .
NO .. F-35 will never be cheaper.. Yankies have poured dollars like water and they will want to recover that water... with talks of Drones fighting wars & BVR being the next gen warare , Pentagon is are already thinking over F35 program....

ARVION

Was talking abt f21 and mmrca 2.0 .. I think f35 in future if produced in india ll b cheaper .
I dont think that is going to happen better stick to LCA and better pour money so we could advance AMCA at desired speed or we could be left with no money to fund AMCA that would surely be death of our avation industry that is still trying to take off's

Leaving aside all this off topic discussion the current concern should be on what we are planning to do with the Chinese in pangong Tso.

I dont think that is going to happen better stick to LCA and better pour money so we could advance AMCA at desired speed or we could be left with no money to fund AMCA that would surely be death of our avation industry that is still trying to take off's
100 % with you. we need to build indigenous capabilities... Saint Antony have already delayed whole thing by a decade and i am sure parihar would be similling in heaven looking at LCA ... let us build on that momentum... Until how far we can beg russians who shared their know how with bat soup munchers but act like a baniya with us despite pouring trillions of dollars into russia....

doreamon

If 16 lca can be produced in 1 yr that ll be a record number .. As per rajyasabha tv discussion AMCA ll be ready in 2032 and testing ll take 5 yrs .. In 2037 we ll start seeing them in airforce . Dont want 2 predict but in 17 yrs world ll be different .. till then we have to protect our borders.

They will ramp up to 24 once order for additional 83 is placed...

ARVION

But we dont have the luxury if time but according to current time frame AMCA will take flight by 2024 to 26 time farme's and if we rush developments we could achieve induction by 2030

Ujjain

Army has now issued black level alert war can happen at any second.

Army has now issued blue level alert nuclear missiles can launch any minute.

Baba's account has become like one those bollywood tadka accounts always sharing wrong but spicy news.
Bhai mere ghar wale toh saare ke saare chutti par hai ( my ghar wallas are all on leave). Ghanta black level alert.

ARVION

They will ramp up to 24 once order for additional 83 is placed...
Once the HAL chairman said if additional 83 plus order have been placed we could deliver all jets well before the 2028 they have ability to produce 24 LCA per year the first aircraft within 18 months instead of 24 to 30 previously said they have matured the assembly and production of the Aircraft's by the a 2028 we could field more than 210 LCA's aircraft's

Yeah precisely GOI knows what it's doing but do the people of India knows what basic and least ethic atleast one should have with all those apps and how the latest deep fakes are making matter more serious in digital space

It's high time that we the people too should be responsible to work for India and not be swayed away for imports and brands
I think government does not want to say too much. People are already stressed out due to covid19.

China is clearly taking advantage of pandemic.

I think we have enough forces in the contested areas to respond to any situation. If things worsen, then definitely you will hear more.

But I see GOI is taking steady steps to secure supplies for war.

ARVION

You missed the sarcasm by 💯yards.

Black Level nahi Black label alert will be issued at 8 PM.
Please leave me out i don't even drink tea, but please remember there is a curfew you cant go beyond a radius of more than 2 km without a reason's and Ids or your vehicle would be taken in custody at least in my state and city :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Reports of Chinese planes in skardu only rumors

ARVION

with all these deals being rushed thru the Chinese are making a big mistake if they
don't move back and deescalate. This will be their stalingrad moment.
And we are waiting for them ghar mein mehaman padhare hoi koi unke chai biscuit khilao unke mehaman bazi karo goliya khilao missile ke baaris karo (sorry my hindi is weak)

2.5 km hai. Some places it says 5 km range.
Production will start in 2021 after war with China ...
It"s guidance system the seeker is less than desired..
The problem with missile is its minimum range .... It will become useless in all case where distances between our and enemy posts is less than 500m. Say in Galwan like situation it is useless. Similarly it is useless on several posts of India on LOC.....

"Bakari Doodh Degi Lekin Mengane De Ke..." our mengane par likhs hota hai DODO....
Leave it it has been discussed here a number of times....
The problem with DODOs is that that make one cockade thing and after that insist it like a trade union that Army should take that or the generals are Chor.. they do not change... eg Arjun ... by now they could have made a 45 ton Arjun but no .... they are shouting general chaor hai for last 20 years instead of making what Army wants..

I'll never understand why media gives so much weightage to gobar times. Sure, all chicom media orgs are mouthpieces of the CCP, but gobar times, particularly its op-eds, are total shit written by hot-headed 20-something virgins.

I know this for a fact because I'd been "pen-pals" with them for months.

Even chicom posters who lurk on DFI regard them as the chicom-version of brietbart, and a place for frustrated young chicoms to rant and vent.

Rather SCMP op-eds are more sane and quote-worthy.