India China LAC & International Border Discussions

WARREN SS

Dear Friend,

Do you have any comparison between Chines Service Rifle and Indian Maal (INSAS, TAR and AKs that Our Boys use) .

What are Pros and Cons , Qualities (Caliber , Range , maintenance etc ) ?
So far OFB Make Decent rifles What they Actually lacks is Innovative R&D and use Of High End alloys & Polymer to upgrade buttocks etc Which Requirement of Modern rifles '
Nevertheless its still Heavily war tested and reliable in firing
Trichy & ghatak operated by CRPF had very good Feedback Very less Stoppage

OBZ-95 comes in 5.8×42mm / DBP87

Trichy comes under 7.62 X 39 mm

Was watching zee news and they compared pictures of 3 gorges dam or what ever chinese build in 2008...

It was straight line in 2008 and 2020 is zig zag....did they compromised on build...

I have a feeling mother nature is going to take care of quite a Chinki twinks in pink undies near our border..

Wonder how many of them got washed away in last 2 couple of days.
Imagine the flooding happening when they were sleeping, it would have been a massacre.

Chinese build-up faces roadblocks in Galwan Valley

The satellite imagery, captured by Planet Labs satellites on June 25, showed that the newly-built Chinese roads have washed away due to an overflow into the river.

1593431220283.png

1593431287138.png

More sat imagery here.....

Was it a cloudburst that spoilt the party?

Anathema

Does our recognition of PRC aka the CCP that rules mainland automatically means we recognize and legitimize their claim over Aksai Chin and Arunachal Pradesh.
Don't we recognize Pakistan as sovereign power even though it claims whole of Kashmir?
And should we derecognize Nepal due to contesting claim over Kalapani et al.?
Thats not how it works ! Why would we recognize a country who is making claims on our Land ? The moment we recognize we are giving legitimacy to their claims - it essentially becomes a discussion item between two countries.
In case of CCP - they might not have been vocal or made clear about their claims when we recognized them. Recognizing a country is a significant diplomatic move and is not taken lightly. You dont de-recognize a country because of a brotherly quarrel that came up; De-recgonition can happen is extreme circumstances - if the country has turned rogue ! At some point we de-recgonized Afghanistan during Taliban - need to check on this.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
This is the problem of gaining knowledge through whatsapp and twitter ! Its always half baked and in some cases outright false.

India at the present moment cannot recognize Taiwan.
Why ? Because Taiwan considers itself as original China. Essentially when the rebels broke away from main land - they established Taiwan on the pretext that mainland was party driven country and that Taiwan represented the true Chinese culture and traditions.
Why is that important ?
Taiwanese claims on Indian land is no different that Chinese claims on Indian land. Even Taiwan claims Arunachal Pradesh to be part of the original China. Till atleast 15-20 years back their envoy used to main the same.

So if we were to recognize Taiwan , essentially it means we are legitimizing claims on our territory. The only way we can recognize Taiwan is if it voluntarily stops making these claims.

Indian diplomats are very good - if India has not moved on a particular direction then there will be some reason.
OK
But what is stopping us from recognising and declaring Tibet as a separate country just like how chinks do not accept PoK as occupied ? Chacha is no longer running the country is he , nor are the CONgis .

BTW this thread has devolved into a generic arms procurement debate...Wake me up when the babus decide they want to take action against chinese agression and reclaim our right to patrol past F4 or take aksai hind back

Thats not how it works ! Why would we recognize a country who is making claims on our Land ? The moment we recognize we are giving legitimacy to their claims - it essentially becomes a discussion item between two countries.
In case of CCP - they might not have been vocal or made clear about their claims when we recognized them. Recognizing a country is a significant diplomatic move and is not taken lightly. You dont de-recognize a country because of a brotherly quarrel that came up; De-recgonition can happen is extreme circumstances - if the country has turned rogue ! At some point we de-recgonized Afghanistan during Taliban - need to check on this.
I have nothing more to add over this Wikipedia article.

Chandragupt Maurya

We are purchasing weapons on emergency basis when we might go in war with China in few months Russian and other companies may try to milk us taking the advantage of this situation

On the point of hypothermia in galwan area, may be IA & ITBP should consider equipping troops going on patrols along the river be given something like this. these are used by fishing enthusiasts. they go waist high, and are insulated so that people can fish while standing in the middle of cold lakes.

I think I saw PLA officers wear them in some of the galwan videos.

376C40C7-5579-46EF-9DCB-5EFECBC0AE1F.jpeg
76CB5664-B918-4D0E-8B4F-D0D372749D69.jpeg

ARVION

On the point of hypothermia in galwan area, may be IA & ITBP should consider equipping troops going on patrols along the river be given something like this. these are used by fishing enthusiasts. they go waist high, and are insulated so that people can fish while standing in the middle of cold lakes.

View attachment 51603View attachment 51604
But who will pay for this if even approved dont knew when would be available at ground's