India-China Border conflict

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Per this guy the Chinese (MALE) UAVs crossed into our airspace multiple times 😐.
They probably did. Should have reacted violently the fist time they did this. Chinese are going to slowly step it up.
Wrong info. AD grid in Arunachal Pradesh, especially the Tawang area has been made rock-solid since the last year. Previously (before 2020) minor airspace violations were brushed under the carpet, now any intruding object will be shot down, especially if it is a drone.
The last airspace violation was in the Chumar sector in Ladakh by PLA and we replied back with continuous CAP sorties for a week to show who is the boss.

Anandhu Krishna

any intruding object will be shot down
Highly unlikely. I'll believe it when it happens.
The last airspace violation was in the Chumar sector in Ladakh
That we know of. Even if there was an intrusion modi would try hard to keep it quiet.
we replied back with continuous CAP
They must have been shivering.
Reacting disproportionately is the only option. Chinese don't want a conflict [Yet]
More we concede, the bigger next one is going to be.

The Shrike

Wrong info. AD grid in Arunachal Pradesh, especially the Tawang area has been made rock-solid since the last year. Previously (before 2020) minor airspace violations were brushed under the carpet, now any intruding object will be shot down, especially if it is a drone.
The last airspace violation was in the Chumar sector in Ladakh by PLA and we replied back with continuous CAP sorties for a week to show who is the boss.
What does that mean exactly? TIA.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Highly unlikely. I'll believe it when it happens.

That we know of. Even if there was an intrusion modi would try hard to keep it quiet.

They must have been shivering.
Reacting disproportionately is the only option. Chinese don't want a conflict [Yet]
More we concede, the bigger next one is going to be.
Interestingly, you say you will believe when it happens, however, you immediately swallow the unverified Twitter one-liner from a single OSINT when they say Chinese drones violated our airspace.

Swallowing the black pill is an addiction.

What does that mean exactly? TIA.
Seems like all the news regarding Tawang got buried by the recent fiasco, very hard to dig up old news -

Basically, last year around this time, upgraded L70 AA guns + Short-ranged/Long-ranged SAM + extensive radar network of IAF and IA were interlinked to create a combined battlefield picture of the whole NE theatre, especially Arunachal. There was even a clipping showing the radar dashboard, can't find it.

In short, the airspace of Arunachal is very well observed and protected. Now random quadcopters and all nobody can stop, but no MALE/HALE drone or helicopter is going to cross and return back in one piece.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Interestingly, you say you will believe when it happens, however, you immediately swallow the unverified Twitter one-liner from a single OSINT when they say Chinese drones violated our airspace.

Swallowing the black pill is an addiction.

Seems like all the news regarding Tawang got buried by the recent fiasco, very hard to dig up old news -

Basically, last year around this time, upgraded L70 AA guns + Short-ranged/Long-ranged SAM + extensive radar network of IAF and IA were interlinked to create a combined battlefield picture of the whole NE theatre, especially Arunachal. There was even a clipping showing the radar dashboard, can't find it.

In short, the airspace of Arunachal is very well observed and protected. Now random quadcopters and all nobody can stop, but no MALE/HALE drone or helicopter is going to cross and return back in one piece.
This is for non-believers.

Anandhu Krishna

I said it probably happened because its the same thig they are doing to Taiwan and possibly Japan and its the same thing they are doing on the ground at LAC. It will also be the same thing they do in the IO. Its the same tactic.

They will try it once and measure the response. India will issue a "strong" message by issuing a statement. They will repeat the incursions until it becomes normal and then they will increase the tempo/size.

I said this last year December

Maybe they are preparing to start air incursions like they are doing with Japan & Taiwan. Probably going to start as soon as they finish the new air strips and all.
and you replied with this.

Won’t work with India. things will quickly spiral into dogfight. They know IAF is trigger happy.
I didn't reply to it then.

IAF in nether trigger happy nor is the Govt. In fact unless the military can guarantee success modi is not going to take any bold actions. A guarantee they cannot give.

mokoman

I said it probably happened because its the same thig they are doing to Taiwan and possibly Japan and its the same thing they are doing on the ground at LAC. It will also be the same thing they do in the IO. Its the same tactic.

They will try it once and measure the response. India will issue a "strong" message by issuing a statement. They will repeat the incursions until it becomes normal and then they will increase the tempo/size.

I said this last year December

and you replied with this.

I didn't reply to it then.

IAF in nether trigger happy nor is the Govt. In fact unless the military can guarantee success modi is not going to take any bold actions. A guarantee they cannot give.
these twitter people will spread nonsense trying to act like they have special insider information

chumar intrusion was a helicopter . heard they do same thing in ladakh . not cross but come close and fly away.

apart from LAC/border there is most likely a no fly buffer . i know its 5/10km in eastern ladakh

idea that chinese "armed drone" can cross these (border or LAC) without IAF reaction is hard to believe.

1 or 2nd time maybe , 3rd these will get shot down.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

I see where this assumption is coming from. What you are missing is, for Japan/Taiwan, China enjoys an operational superiority vis-a-vis these normally pacifistic countries.
For LAC ground incursions, we are equally guilty of probing the Chinese and doing reverse incursions, but naturally, you won't see these incidents reported to the media.

For airspace violations, PLAAF has to first create operational superiority over us at the Indo-Tibetian border, which they currently don't have. Their rapid development and upgradation of airbases all over Tibet are exactly to achieve this gameplan.

I almost said it in a jest. What I actually meant is, IAF, or Indian armed forces in general, is not afraid of taking necessary action and asserting domination. Any airspace violation will be challenged with a warning and neutralization thereafter. There is no reason for the Chinese to believe they can get away with a "small" incursion or display of force.

GoI on the other hand is a different case.

What Next for the Chinese in the Himalayas

It would appear that Chinese in Tawang area are quite. They received a beating which they never expected hence they are rethinking. This insult on Chinese big War machine, in fact, they asked for, themselves. They came for a salami slicing mode to capture a hill feature but lost the battle and have gone back to lick their wounds and not talk about it. That, what is happening today. The same thing happened in 1967 at Nathula in Sikkim. Over there also they over exerted themselves and fired at barbed wire laying crew and killed many after a few verbal confrontations. In retaliation a cleverly placed artillery guns blasted the Chinese positions so bad that hundreds of Chinese died and finally the Chinese commander called the Indian commander for respite in Indian artillery attack. They were quite there for 60 years until they came to test India again at Doklam at Sikkim-Bhutan-India border and went back without a fight.

The Tawang fist fight was a repeat of Galwan fight of 2020, but this time Indian Army was well prepared. The big force of 300 Indian Army men waiting only 30 minutes of walk away surrounded the Chinese 300 men and surprised them with adequately armed bamboo spiked sticks. The surprised Chinese formed an arrow head formation to ward off the punishment they were receiving and then their army commander fired a few shots in the air to stop Indian Troops from beating the Chinese more.

Six Indian soldiers were hurt, but Chinese received a far bigger blooding of their heads and face. Indian troops were raining blows on them from the top. A lot more Chinese were badly hurt. As the reports say that some of them could not have survived. But the badly beaten Chinese like in Galwan will not disclose their casualties……. Shame on them.

I do not believe they will come back to Tawang area in the near future but to get even they will pick another area for confrontation. It could be Depsang in Ladakh where tank warfare is possible or Walong Area in Arunachal Pradesh where in 1962 they fought battles and forced Indian troops out. They will pick areas like this. At the moment they are licking their wounds ……. Cheers Indian Army.

TopWatcher

What Next for the Chinese in the Himalayas

It would appear that Chinese in Tawang area are quite. They received a beating which they never expected hence they are rethinking. This insult on Chinese big War machine, in fact, they asked for, themselves. They came for a salami slicing mode to capture a hill feature but lost the battle and have gone back to lick their wounds and not talk about it. That, what is happening today. The same thing happened in 1967 at Nathula in Sikkim. Over there also they over exerted themselves and fired at barbed wire laying crew and killed many after a few verbal confrontations. In retaliation a cleverly placed artillery guns blasted the Chinese positions so bad that hundreds of Chinese died and finally the Chinese commander called the Indian commander for respite in Indian artillery attack. They were quite there for 60 years until they came to test India again at Doklam at Sikkim-Bhutan-India border and went back without a fight.

The Tawang fist fight was a repeat of Galwan fight of 2020, but this time Indian Army was well prepared. The big force of 300 Indian Army men waiting only 30 minutes of walk away surrounded the Chinese 300 men and surprised them with adequately armed bamboo spiked sticks. The surprised Chinese formed an arrow head formation to ward off the punishment they were receiving and then their army commander fired a few shots in the air to stop Indian Troops from beating the Chinese more.

Six Indian soldiers were hurt, but Chinese received a far bigger blooding of their heads and face. Indian troops were raining blows on them from the top. A lot more Chinese were badly hurt. As the reports say that some of them could not have survived. But the badly beaten Chinese like in Galwan will not disclose their casualties……. Shame on them.

I do not believe they will come back to Tawang area in the near future but to get even they will pick another area for confrontation. It could be Depsang in Ladakh where tank warfare is possible or Walong Area in Arunachal Pradesh where in 1962 they fought battles and forced Indian troops out. They will pick areas like this. At the moment they are licking their wounds ……. Cheers Indian Army.
I would say now IA should also start salami slicing of tibet. But with eye open and clever way.