India-China Border conflict

rockdog

The Chinese defense industry has apparently found ways to increase production of the new J-20 stealth fighter jet to 100 aircraft per year.

According to Japanese statistics, 2022-2023,

J20 production rate is 90 / per year, J16 production rate is 90 / per year

123·.jpg

China's Warplane Productions Exceed Expectation in 2023, Contribute to National Defense Development

@COLDHEARTED AVIATOR wumao dekha ekdum sateek se paranoia failaane aa gaya :rofl:But moment wumao posts something - somehow uss cheez ki value khatam ho jaati hai mere liye

Azaad

The Chinese defense industry has apparently found ways to increase production of the new J-20 stealth fighter jet to 100 aircraft per year.

According to Japanese statistics, 2022-2023,

J20 production rate is 90 / per year, J16 production rate is 90 / per year

View attachment 235626

China's Warplane Productions Exceed Expectation in 2023, Contribute to National Defense Development

Congratulations! You'd need all those J-20s & more when you launch your campaign to take Taiwan .

Why, you ask?

It's like this - all your WS series of TFs are based on the AL-31 F series with India mfg the AL-31 FP version & the AL-31 F powering the Su-27 version & the J-11 with the WS-10 now powering your J-11s derived as I mentioned earlier from the AL-31 F.

Coming to the J-20s , the initial power plants were the AL-31 FM2 from which the WS-10 C is derived which is now powering your latest & up coming batches of J-20 FA.

Now for the real meat of the story . The average MTBF - Mean Time Between Flights for a Su-30 MKI is 5-6 hrs for every hour of flight. By & large this MTBF holds true for all the FAs powered by variants of the AL-31 F series of TFs & MOST IMPORTANTLY for all its derivatives too like the entire WS series but especially the WS-10 C powering the J-20s, since that's the topic of our discussion.

This means for a sortie lasting 8 hrs the MTBF will be 40-48 hrs but there's a twist here - 5th Gen FAs have a longer MTBF as compared < 5th Gen FAs because STEALTH is maintenance intensive.
What will be the exact time required for a turn around of such a FA as far as the J-20s go is anyone's guess.

The F-35 is targeting a MTBF of 5 hrs. However, the present MTBF remains a closely guarded secret. Now, if the US is facing such huge problems with their already problematic F-35s which by any yard stick is a troubled program, I doubt anyone here including gotipua will trust the J-20 to better the MTBF of the F-35.

That's one of the key reasons why the US is building the F-35 in its thousands not the run of the mill explanations they pass on to whoever is willing to hear them that the numbers are to cater for the total replacements of the F-15, F-16 & F-18 from their inventories. Incidentally, aren't newer FAs supposed to be fewer as compared to the older ones they replace because of enhanced capabilities?

Hence my dear wumao, if the US fields 2000 F-35s by 2030 you'd require 3x that number just to keep up leave aside gaining an advantage.

And I haven't even got into the stealth aspects of the J-20 in comparison to the F-35 with it's Avionics, DAS, ACT, weapons package etc which is another story altogether, albeit a very brief one which you wouldn't want to read at all.

Now run along to the MSS & get something better for us to chew on.

Azaad

type 99 training ground near LAC .

thought they would be using only type 15 light tanks .

:lehappy: 2027 completion date

my prediction is that this road will trigger 2nd india-china stand off . lets seeeeeeee
If a stand off is inevitable the Chinese won't wait till 2027 for the road to be completed , they'd interfere well before it which means anytime between now & 2026.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
type 99 training ground near LAC .

thought they would be using only type 15 light tanks .
Since we fielded T-72s & T-90s which can one-shot Type-15s they had to field heavy MBTs. Gen MM Naravane mentioned it in his book.

:lehappy: 2027 completion date

my prediction is that this road will trigger 2nd india-china stand off . lets seeeeeeee
IMO won't be complete before 2030.

mokoman

Since we fielded T-72s & T-90s which can one-shot Type-15s they had to field heavy MBTs. Gen MM Naravane mentioned it in his book.

seems like a mix type99 type99 one with aps , type15.

training video in the post is kinda funny :laugh: , they use a popup target for tank training . like ones used in shooting ranges .

If a stand off is inevitable the Chinese won't wait till 2027 for the road to be completed , they'd interfere well before it which means anytime between now & 2026.
yea . maybe next year , then again they have a lot of infra projects in pipeline . makes sense to wait for all to complete.

shiphone

that's Type 96A....42.8 tons class

Edited:
again...it's 2024 already, we still see some funny comments here and there...type 15 is just a new weapon for some purpose, not the ALL

----------------------
55 tons 99A and 40 tons 88A/B MBT , 26 tons 04A IFV, 35 tons SPAAG of year 2021 ...you know the location.

v2-4efcf2081dd6a364fd49b8b1efd9aff0_r.jpg
20210218005276.jpg

Crazywithmath

We need to spend heavily on R&D to understand the Himalayas. The 'conventional' construction techniques don't work there because there is simply no precedence (the world has never encountered a beast like the Himalayas) and hence works get delayed or worse, disasters like that Uttarakhand tunnel incident occur.

mokoman

that's Type 96A....42.8 tons class
how do u id them ? looks similar .

We need to spend heavily on R&D to understand the Himalayas. The 'conventional' construction techniques don't work there because there is simply no precedence (the world has never encountered a beast like the Himalayas) and hence works get delayed or worse, disasters like that Uttarakhand tunnel incident occur.
true , we fucked the DBO road at lac initially . ended up rebuilding using new route . gonna take time to learn stuff.

seen some complaints on utube - roads build by BRO in AP not lasting , something to do with the cutting

chinese seem to be doing well , building everywhere like they have a free-money-hack .

how do u id them ? looks similar .

true , we fucked the DBO road at lac initially . ended up rebuilding using new route . gonna take time to learn stuff.

seen some complaints on utube - roads build by BRO in AP not lasting , something to do with the cutting

chinese seem to be doing well , building everywhere like they have a free-money-hack .
Chinese roads look only good Tibetan plateau or the newly built ones (just like Indian). But even for Chinese approach to tibet is through steep mountains from North and they too suffer same vagaries of nature as us. Watched few travelogues.. road conditions seem to be similar.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

Really, never heard we fcuked up DBO road, any source ?

Not really. I have been following Chinese road development for a while. What China does it they follow the path of least resistance (valleys, rivers), which is significantly more stable ground than cutting through the mountain passes & heights. Also they make wider & solid roads (with concrete reinforcements) for falling rocks and landslides. Infinite debt money cheat code at work.

Even with all these, their roads are still as vulnerable as ours in high-rainfall areas like Arunachal Pradesh / Sikkim. I see them frequently being destroyed by landslides.

Would it matter if Lancet type drones are deployed in large numbers?
Yes, ofc. But Chinese has heavily invested in EW in the recent years.