India-China Border conflict

Gandaberunda

What is India's redline for war? Multiple incursions, blocking of patrols, 20 KIA at Galwan didn't prove to be India's redline.
We hunted them back within hours and that didn't prove wumous red line either. Manoeuvering in South Bank occupying ridge tops rendering their moldo garrison useless which triggered them yo fall back beyond F8 doesn't prove wumous red line.... War is last resort when no options left. Both sides ain't intrested in war and both are posturing and consolidating position across LAC.

Automatic Kalashnikov

We hunted them back within hours and that didn't prove wumous red line either. Manoeuvering in South Bank occupying ridge tops rendering their moldo garrison useless which triggered them yo fall back beyond F8 doesn't prove wumous red line.... War is last resort when no options left. Both sides ain't intrested in war and both are posturing and consolidating position across LAC.
All the maneuvering were on our own side of LAC or on theirs?

knathan

If chinie starts war on india cheen shoud forget g219. We have all well placed to enjoy g219 ... enjoy

sachincba

When we view this from prism of China(the country),their actions don’t seem rational.

but when their actions are viewed from prism of CCP, it makes perfect sense. they are willing to put china and it’s people at risk to spread their political worldview and making every other country their subordinates, just like their erstwhile kings and emperors.
Yes, the answer to a fundamental question as to whether XI will take the risk, is-- Yes. XI loves war. He knows the only way forward for China is war. Unlike India, China is not a country that is looking for peaceful coexistence in the world. It will not stop unless the world is at its feet-- that means taking down the US. No-one is more happy about US debacle in Afghanistan than China. The US is being seen at all time low in last 75 years.
One thing that Gen Bakshi is probably overestimating is American willingness to fight. US is not the same as in WW2. Rife with internal divisions, America is filled with a large no. of sold out communists. Although the core pentagon would not want to let go of American superiority without a proper fight, but there will be significant engineered political pressure to overcome.
China has time on its side. After 7-8 years, it will have full confidence to take on US and capture Taiwan. And after that, it will not compromise on Himalayan border. India has to stand up for itself and it has to be prepared for that day. I would like that India goes into war the same time China invades Taiwan. But that much I cannot hope. However, when they enter into Himalayas, India will have to stand up. We need to be prepared for that.

Can’t jump to conclusions, need more analysis on what exactly is being imported.

if it is capital goods, sub components & raw materials then it is a good thing. If it is finished product it is a bad thing.
Ya'll Nibbiars mostly the medical equipment and materials helped them to gain the traction.

Gandaberunda

All the maneuvering were on our own side of LAC or on theirs?
Lot of reports said we occupied helmet top and black top which lies on LAC and can dominate towards chene held territory. Buy kailash range manoeuver was surprise which was no man's land till IA hiked to ridge top and occupied peaks yet again dominating the only road PLA can acess to pangyong tso

Abdus Salem killed

Lot of reports said we occupied helmet top and black top which lies on LAC and can dominate towards chene held territory. Buy kailash range manoeuver was surprise which was no man's land till IA hiked to ridge top and occupied peaks yet again dominating the only road PLA can acess to pangyong tso
Nah black top was with china we were on. Pt 5167 something @mokoman op snow leopard was the king though

vidhwanshak

Can’t jump to conclusions, need more analysis on what exactly is being imported.

if it is capital goods, sub components & raw materials then it is a good thing. If it is finished product it is a bad thing.
I had already shared an article about this.
China is the manufacturing capital of the world. Our imports mainly include finished products that too mainly medical and electrical equipments.
We export them raw materials like wrought iron etc.
1636446878161.png

I had already shared an article about this.
China is the manufacturing capital of the world. Our imports mainly include finished products that too mainly medical and electrical equipments.
We export them raw materials like wrought iron etc.
View attachment 118403
Better to look for alternative analysis
This is the same “The Hindu”.
==========
Ahead of the 2019 elections, a leading newspaper went to the extent of cropping a government document to frame the PM in the #RafaleScam. Today, the same media is silent about bribery revelations pertaining to the same scam, which took place between 2004 and 2014.

Covfefe

OMG

100 billion USD

Not going to happen in one year. Would be lucky even if we can do something significant within 5 years. Don't know why journos start using one data point and create mayhem(not referring to Saurav). Even when you want to put an additional production line of the same product within one factory it takes anywhere between 3-6 months to stabilize. We are talking about business lines, trade agreements(that China has with countries, and that we have), and international politics all at once. Instant noodles nahi milega

This deficit will only grow in the medium-term(3-5 years). If the efforts are sustained by India and other powers only then these numbers can come down. Good thing is that there is nothing unique about Cryna- all their capabilities can be substituted with varying degrees of input.

Covfefe

Better to look for alternative analysis
This is the same “The Hindu”.
==========
Ahead of the 2019 elections, a leading newspaper went to the extent of cropping a government document to frame the PM in the #RafaleScam. Today, the same media is silent about bribery revelations pertaining to the same scam, which took place between 2004 and 2014.

It's an ego issue for N Ram. And whosoever took a 7.2 million USD bribe for a 7.5-8 billion USD deal was a complete noob, didn't even know the market rate.

Jimih

Not going to happen in one year. Would be lucky even if we can do something significant within 5 years. Don't know why journos start using one data point and create mayhem(not referring to Saurav). Even when you want to put an additional production line of the same product within one factory it takes anywhere between 3-6 months to stabilize. We are talking about business lines, trade agreements(that China has with countries, and that we have), and international politics all at once. Instant noodles nahi milega

This deficit will only grow in the medium-term(3-5 years). If the efforts are sustained by India and other powers only then these numbers can come down. Good thing is that there is nothing unique about Cryna- all their capabilities can be substituted with varying degrees of input.

All said and done, Trade Deficit is significant and real, may be not touching 100 bil USD, but it's significant.