India-China Border conflict

Vid perhaps we should take into account that there is no 'us' and 'our'.
There is two gov, "BJPig" and "Chongress".
And even two PM of the same party don't project the same resolution and approach towards the LAC.

Tomrw gov will flip and we might turn Passive again.
I don't think Vajpayee ever took China threat seriously either.

vidhwanshak

Vid perhaps we should take into account that there is no 'us' and 'our'.
There is two gov, "BJPig" and "Chongress".
And even two PM of the same party don't project the same resolution and approach towards the LAC.

Tomrw gov will flip and we might turn Passive again.
I don't think Vajpayee ever took China threat seriously either.
At the end of the day, it is, we the people of Republic of India who elect them to "govern" us so we can't just sit down and say there is two gov "BJPing" and "Chongress". We have to force them to take responsibility or else the dream of becoming superpower is not gonna happen at least in our lifetime.

Coming to different approach by different PMs, you are right. All Parties should come together and pass a resoultion against China and promise to take the land back. But this is also not gonna happen. We have parties who have agreement with China, parties who ideolise Chinese Commie leaders and parties who cover up for China's unwanted aggression.

No party has ever taken China seriously. Even today, the trade defecit is almost equal to India's defence budget.

He says that he won't comprmise with the dignity of India but is mum on the humiliating pics released by CCP. His statement "Koi bada kabja nahi hua" is already against Modi's "Koi nahi ghussa".

Kumaoni

its our guy , close to same location as that old vid . just beyond f4

View attachment 215707
I know what unit took part in this clash and the video in which a pla officer nd vehicle were captured in.

but I don’t think these two incidents happened on the same day. According to me:

There are far more Indian soldiers in our video than in their video, including a major ranked officer. Remember the May 5-6 clash happened for 2 days. I think that what happened was when PLA did an incursion, our men repulsed it and they withdrew, leaving behind 1 POW and a Dongfeng vehicle. Our men took that POW back to their base camp, leaving a small section to patrol the area, then the PLA launched a counter attack, the Indians were outnumbered at least 5 or 6 to 1. The Indians fought till some were unconscious and were subsequently captured by the PLA.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
View attachment 214350
China has built 7 new refueling Y-20 versions able to refuel lost PLAAF aircraft. All were built in last 24 months.

Ominous, any similar info graphic on their AWACS Strength ? Two areas where IAF has done nothing but eat popcorn for the last 10yrs

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Ominous, any similar info graphic on their AWACS Strength ? Two areas where IAF has done nothing but eat popcorn for the last 10yrs
Of course, of course, its all IAF's mistake.

IAF flagged its concerns for refuellers and AWACS a long time ago, it is the GoI dragging its feet, trying to haggle the price like it is buying from Chandi Chowk chor bazaar, and ultimately demolishing the deal.

The IAF needs more tankers to stay prepared to counter China in the eastern sector. The government is expected to float a new tender which will be the third one in the last 10 years, with the previous two failing to end up as contracts due to price complications.
IAF: We need mid-air refuellers. We will lose critical capability.
GoI Gawar Babu: Too costly, why not carry extra fuel in bottles? Faaltu me kharcha. Chandigarh lobby trying to do corruption, huh!
Dephens Fanboy: Yesss! IAF bad! Corrupt IAF babus! Chandigarh lobby! Aatmanirbharta!
1690266220104.png

-----------------------------------

The IAF wanted to add AWACS to its inventory in 2016 and 2020, but high costs made it opt for the indigenous route. The DRDO-developed Netra was delivered six years late from its original timeline of 2011.
IAF: We need AWACS. Even Pakistan has more AWACS than us.
GoI Gawar Babu: Why do you need AWACS when you have radar? Also no money, we just gave it all to feed poor people for free.
IAF: :facepalm:
GoI:
DRDO will make it for you cheaply.
IAF: Alright, that works.
DRDO (6 years later): Hmmm, balancing a French fry on a jet is pretty tough.
IAF: Hey, we asked for 360-degree coverage & better capabilities, and this is not suiting the requirement.

It has been pretty well known that Chinese Army suffers from low morale, bad training and I shall add poor quality war fighting hardware. This same idea is in print in the media.

Most of the Chinese recruit join the army to finish their mandatory 2 years or 5 years terms. They have no heart in the war and political objectives of the war. All military hardware is copy of something in use elsewhere, hence not very good start to fight a war.

Blank

It has been pretty well known that Chinese Army suffers from low morale, bad training and I shall add poor quality war fighting hardware. This same idea is in print in the media.

Most of the Chinese recruit join the army to finish their mandatory 2 years or 5 years terms. They have no heart in the war and political objectives of the war. All military hardware is copy of something in use elsewhere, hence not very good start to fight a war.
Bhai, their military hardware might be a copy. But even copied military hardware can kill alright. Battefield meh, while watching the Chinese army approach the thought is not of "Most of the Chinese recruit join the army to finish their mandatory 2 years or 5 years terms. They have no heart in the war and political objectives of the war. So we can win"....but of "how can we efficiently win with minimum losses on our sides. "

Jimih

They have no heart in the war and political objectives of the war. So we can win"....but of "how can we efficiently win with minimum losses on our sides. "
Losses will be on both sides.

Nothing like maximum or minimum.

Bhai, their military hardware might be a copy. But even copied military hardware can kill alright. Battefield meh, while watching the Chinese army approach the thought is not of "Most of the Chinese recruit join the army to finish their mandatory 2 years or 5 years terms. They have no heart in the war and political objectives of the war. So we can win"....but of "how can we efficiently win with minimum losses on our sides. "
‘Simple Kill is different. Even a blacksmith can hammer together a gun which will kill.

What matters is whether the gun is effective if an equally competent enemy is firing back at you.

jai jaganath

‘Simple Kill is different. Even a blacksmith can hammer together a gun which will kill.

What matters is whether the gun is effective if an equally competent enemy is firing back at you.
Competency?
Against us
U must be joking

Cheran

@ezsasa Looks like another item that got "lost" in the noise.

1690381777009.png

1690381815577.png

Forest land within 100 km of the international borders, Line of Control, or Line of Actual Control will be exempted.

This exemption applies to land that is intended for the construction of strategic linear projects of national importance or security.

The exemption also includes land up to 10 hectare for the construction of security-related infrastructure.

It also applies to land intended for the construction of defence-related projects, camps for paramilitary forces, or public utility projects specified by the central government. However, this exemption cannot exceed five hectare in an area affected by left-wing extremism