India-China Border conflict

mokoman

China's latest game is that - they are trying to show that India and China are getting chummy again. Despite the fact that, tensions in border persist. They will show that - look trade with India is increasing. Even though India's export basket is actually decreasing. Or that Jaishankar keeps saying "border cannot be separated from other affairs". In their own statements, they completely ignore his words and write that "Jaishankar said India must improve ties with China. ". They are even trying to falsify his words now.

This is classic Chinese deception at play as Vijay Gokhale wrote in his book. China is trying to do two things here :

To show the west, look India and China are getting along again. So your investments to India are doing nothing, India won't counter attack and doesn't has the will to do that.

Secondly, it allows them to cover up the border issue under carpet and keep exploiting India by building up economic relations. Even though if same thing was happening in China, they would have boycotted it even harder since it will violate their "core interests. "

What is good is that. Jaishankar, Modi and Doval have smelled this shit. What China calls olive branches to India, are in India's eyes traps. India will rather throw Chinas flower in dustbin then do handshake with them.
this was always chinese narrative / demand.

galwan == accident

india should keep aside border issue

india shouldnt team up with US / west

peice and tranquality at border

good thing we r still fighting for depsang . even tho gods know if that place is really inside LAC or not .

mean while they r silently breaking old equilibruims at AP . most likely stand offs would spread there.

vidhwanshak

this was always chinese narrative / demand.

galwan == accident

india should keep aside border issue

india shouldnt team up with US / west

peice and tranquality at border

good thing we r still fighting for depsang . even tho gods know if that place is really inside LAC or not .

mean while they r silently breaking old equilibruims at AP . most likely stand offs would spread there.
My only regret is that we have given the whole initiative to China.

If they start trouble in Ladakh we should start in AP but Vishvaguru has neither roads nor the guts.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
If they start trouble in Ladakh we should start in AP but Vishvaguru has neither roads nor the guts.
How do you offset 50+ years of infra development in Tibet by China within 3 years (post-2020 conflict) of sluggish development by India ?

Guts will come after we have the strength to back us. Strength will come with a strong economy and domestic MIC which are both in the process of development.

vidhwanshak

How do you offset 50+ years of infra development in Tibet by China within 3 years (post-2020 conflict) of sluggish development by India ?

Guts will come after we have the strength to back us. Strength will come with a strong economy and domestic MIC which are both in the process of development.
Then who can shoulder the blame for this offset ? I think there should be some accountability from our side ?
We never stopped China from Infra development but when our time came, they stopped us... what were we expecting ?

Guts and strength will only come when the goverment and armed forces accept that they were at fault and there exists some problems that needs to be addressed. Modi's "Koi nahi ghusa" statement has made one thing crystal clear that he doesn't want to shoulder the responsibility of this offset.

At least set up a tribunal just like Kargil to look into the failures...

mokoman

Then who can shoulder the blame for this offset ? I think there should be some accountability from our side ?
We never stopped China from Infra development but when our time came, they stopped us... what were we expecting ?

Guts and strength will only come when the goverment and armed forces accept that they were at fault and there exists some problems that needs to be addressed. Modi's "Koi nahi ghusa" statement has made one thing crystal clear that he doesn't want to shoulder the responsibility of this offset.

At least set up a tribunal just like Kargil to look into the failures...
its not all bad . we block their roads too . that too outside our stupid border line .

personally i hope we dont lose anything in AP . unlike ladakh waste land AP is a paradise .

Kumaoni

They’re only going to get bolder and bolder.!

Kumaoni

PLA soldier knocked unconscious by Indian army during the May clash with Indian troops. I have 90% confirmation of the unit too
244CAA42-17A2-483D-8F69-F294978ECFC7.jpeg

vidhwanshak

I can’t tell. I don’t know why they release these blurry videos
To score browny points nothing else.
They were eventually pushed back during the the May 2020 conflict but they need something to soothe their fragile ego
1690125383266.png