India-China Border conflict

Cheran

Any source for the additional K9 procurement news?

What’s behind a massive order for Made-in-India howitzers
A firepower imbalance in a border standoff with China and the need to kickstart indigenous defence industry…. A Rs 10,000 crore order for 200 howitzers could be just what Indian industry needs

1649685178550.png

The defence ministry has begun moving files to place a repeat order of 200 more 155mm tracked self-propelled howitzers worth over Rs 10,000 crore.

The article says that the MoD has started to "move files"..........

1649685249304.png

Cheran

Any idea what percentage of K9 is indigenous? or is it pure screwdrivergiri
It's LnT. If they forgo their revenues to Hanwha today for royalty/ToT, they'll make sure to extract that technology and make it theirs.
1649692706158.png

Somewhere else i remember reading locally made to level "50% of component" by value....

Kumaoni

Did you accidentally open Internet Explorer ?
The second one I never saw. The one with his skull bashed, the Battalion commander, was well known, but in one of the videos, there was another one who got bashed and is bleeding as can be seen, but he (along with probably many more) are hiding in the back.

This is contrary to the China official claims of just one injured.

mokoman

The second one I never saw. The one with his skull bashed, the Battalion commander, was well known, but in one of the videos, there was another one who got bashed and is bleeding as can be seen, but he (along with probably many more) are hiding in the back.

This is contrary to the China official claims of just one injured.
they are claiming 1 "seriously" injured and 4 dead , they showed this 2nd guy in a hospital back in 2021 or 2020 .

its all mental gymnastics . this pic is before clash , we outnumbered them atleast 1 : 10 here , if we wanted these assholes dead , all of them in this pic would be dead .

instead we let them live and they repaid it by bringing in more troops and killing our people .

mokoman

chusul and most places along LAC dont have 24 electricity , never mind 3g or 4g .

meanwhile chinese install high voltage towers and connect all north and south of pangong tso and spanggur tso with their power grid :lehappy: 2 years back itself.

literally building towers on top of peaks , valleys whatever is needed

they are prepared to spend/build/shed blood to protect what they think is theirs.

:lehappy: either we learn from them or they will "teach" us .