India-China Border conflict

Chumbi valley as pointed out by @mokoman, also this area -

Way ahead, in what way exactly ? As I said, cyber-warfare is overrated. We will have USA & Israel on out side. Despite overwhelming cyber power of Russia, its actual ground-effect on Ukraine is nothing apart from some downed bank-websites.

Regarding IAF, we have advantage until China figures out how to operate 30+ squadrons simultaneously on Indian border.
Their cyberwarfare capacity and capability both exceed ours .

Hoping America or Israel will intervene is too much to ask for.

Before the war yes.. during Not likely may be Israel will try to help out.

Regarding IAF capability they don't have major advantage as you suggested China don't need to employ 30 sqd against us .

We can utilise our airbases yes but We always have pressure from PAF and we barely have 30 sqd right now. China is rightly equipping them with J 10 eyeing us.

They have their own strategy to balance things out.

For an absolute advantage preparation need to be done before the war not expecting this and that will help us out. We saw what happened to Ukraine hoping the same.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
The data is there
Armor-piercing projectile 680mm Frontal armor 750mm
Weight 55t Power 1500 horsepower Transmission CH1000 automatic planetary gear transmission
Equipped with 1553B high-speed data bus
Have battlefield surveillance and data sharing capabilities (in fact, this is the most important)
Basically reached the level of Leopard 2A6 and M1A2sep2
The T90 uses 3BM42 armor-piercing projectiles with a maximum penetration depth of 440mm, which cannot be penetrated.
50,000 ATGMs go boom on type99 s

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
India's ATGMs are mainly 9M111 and 9M113, which are laser semi-active guidance. For the current major Chinese armored vehicles, they are equipped with laser warning equipment, which can determine the incoming direction of ATGM, release smoke, and align the turret front. attack direction
At the same time, 99A also has a laser countermeasure device, which can make this second-generation anti-tank missile directly blind.
Anything without a hardkill APS is dead meat.russian t80 bvm had all the shit but still got decapitated

karn

Then you can't do anything about it. There is always a loss in war. Although ATGM threatens the existence of tanks, the value of tanks is still irreplaceable.
Compared with China, Indian tanks are more threatened, thinking that Indian tanks lack information equipment, and their situational awareness of the battlefield is not as good as China's
Laser warning is standard on all new IA tanks . The only thing lacking were good thermal sights for the t90 commander which is being addressed now.. and forget all this the Chinese mbts use Air cooled engines .. not ideal for the Tibet plateue ..

Covfefe

what he is hinting at is that we should accept their 1959 line .

aka give up parts of demchok ,entire aksai chin . chinese will lose parts of depsang plains , galwan valley , pangong tso etc.

not a bad deal , except at demchok .

red is LAC , dotted line will become defacto border . we will lose some bits in bottom portion .

I think his article meant to portray China as a threat beyond the border disputes,🙄
Trade, neighborhood, geopolitics in general. Because toning down the temperature is fairly easy for China but does that reduce its threat level to India? That it should not, is the point Swami seems to be making, imo

karn

do you mean cooling? Enlarging the heat dissipation hole can solve this problem.
Moreover, the V92 series engines used in the Indian T90 and the V46 engine used in the T72 are all air-cooled.
And because its power is not enough, the maneuverability is not as good as the 99A
Are you talking about the Indian T72 modification? From the appearance, he installed a set of Israel's upper anti-stable image fire control system, so that its fire control level has reached the level of 96A.
From the outside, I don't see the laser warning system
Enlarging the radiator is often not an option due to size constraints. The chines could do all this ..but instead they get a light tank.
The v series are all liquid cooled .
Combat improved ajeya. Laser warning was part of the upgrade .. automatic dispersal of smoke grenades and all that

karn

Wrong, wrong, 150HB is a liquid-cooled engine
I just checked the information
The 150HB series vc-1500 four-stroke water-cooled supercharged diesel engine independently developed and manufactured by North China Industrial Group. The cylinder diameter is 142mm, the piston stroke is 130mm, the cylinder volume is 16.8L, the rated power is 1103kw at 2500rpm, and the fuel consumption rate is 2.25L/km. The total weight of the engine is 2100 kg. The 99A main battle tank has two sets of main fuel tanks with a total capacity of 1245 liters. Two 200-liter auxiliary fuel tanks can also be added.
My mistake I guess.

karn

Wrong, wrong, 150HB is a liquid-cooled engine
I just checked the information
The 150HB series vc-1500 four-stroke water-cooled supercharged diesel engine independently developed and manufactured by North China Industrial Group. The cylinder diameter is 142mm, the piston stroke is 130mm, the cylinder volume is 16.8L, the rated power is 1103kw at 2500rpm, and the fuel consumption rate is 2.25L/km. The total weight of the engine is 2100 kg. The 99A main battle tank has two sets of main fuel tanks with a total capacity of 1245 liters. Two 200-liter auxiliary fuel tanks can also be added.
Sauce would be appreciated.

karn

You can't find these things on the Internet. Some Chinese military fans will regularly collect this information and post it on Weibo and WeChat. They may be hidden in award speeches or recruitment advertisements, and it is difficult to be discovered.
They mentioned liquid cooling in award speeches ..
No defense expo posters?
In anycase it's a moot point .. we may come across something later ..

India Super Power

Do you think that in the 1990s, with the technical level of China, it was possible to develop an air-cooled 1500 horsepower engine?
I am asking those tanks which are placed in ladhakh by China has air cooled engine or not bcoz I have not heard about it

SwordOfDarkness

I know we have troops in Bhutan.. but if china is serious about invading us .. they will do so via Nepal and Bhutan. The Belgium solution . How many troops can we commit to holding the entire border including these 2
Nah lol. Starting a war with India is bad enough, If they hit through other innocent countries then they will be labelled next nazi germany, and will lead to immediate cutting of ties with the rest of the world. Chinese economy depends on the west buying stuff from them.

India Super Power

You mean, that tank confrontation in 2020?
Mainly the 88A tanks of the 4th Xinjiang Tank Regiment, using 12150 series engines, liquid-cooled
99A and 04A of the 68th Heavy Synthetic Brigade, using 150HB series engines, liquid-cooled
But many sources state 99A has air cooled engine
I might be wrong

SwordOfDarkness

1. Aksai Hind.... Please correct the name...

@MOD please delete or edit posts which mention the name wrongly It is simply an act of acceding the territory even before the fight started.

It is now you are falling for the propaganda.
Bhai chill

Aksai chin is the name used even by the Indian govt. If you want, you can use China occupied ladakh, but nothing wrong with saying aksai chin.

SwordOfDarkness

I have a question, why do you think the existence of the plateau will only be bad for China, as you said, there are fewer airports in China, and the aircraft take-off load on the plateau is lower,
But there are many better effects for China
1 The existence of plateaus greatly increases the range of air defense missiles. Air defense missiles usually spend a lot of energy on climbing heights, and the existence of plateaus can solve this problem.
2. Since most of the Himalayas are on the Chinese side, China can build the radar station on the top of the Himalayas, thereby reducing the influence of the curvature of the earth and achieving a better detection range, while on the Indian side, due to the existence of high mountains, it is difficult to see behind the mountains. Case,
India needs to send a small number of its own early warning aircraft to the front line to solve this problem, but it has to face the threat of China's long-range BVR, such as the 300KM PL21
Easier solution, just make the radar stations on mountain tops. Why bother with all the AEWACS shenanigans.

vidhwanshak

Easier solution, just make the radar stations on mountain tops. Why bother with all the AEWACS shenanigans.
This is what the Chinese do right?
I have read somewhere that they detect IAF aircraft with the help of Radar placed on high elevated lands.
And,Tibet is called the Roof of The world, so this analysis does make some sense.

mokoman

I have a question, why do you think the existence of the plateau will only be bad for China, as you said, there are fewer airports in China, and the aircraft take-off load on the plateau is lower,
But there are many better effects for China
1 The existence of plateaus greatly increases the range of air defense missiles. Air defense missiles usually spend a lot of energy on climbing heights, and the existence of plateaus can solve this problem.
2. Since most of the Himalayas are on the Chinese side, China can build the radar station on the top of the Himalayas, thereby reducing the influence of the curvature of the earth and achieving a better detection range, while on the Indian side, due to the existence of high mountains, it is difficult to see behind the mountains. Case,
India needs to send a small number of its own early warning aircraft to the front line to solve this problem, but it has to face the threat of China's long-range BVR, such as the 300KM PL21
:hmm: not exactly , the himalayas will block the range for chinese mountains as well but they do have advantage of higher altitude but that isnt the case in ladakh , area of current stand off . a radar station in a high point in leh ladakh will be able to see well into China.