India-China Border conflict

Covfefe

China is not the savior and cannot solve all problems.

But China can help you build power stations, railways, ports, highways,
Agree, China was just getting good business for its firms and diplomatic influence over these regions by buying out the corrupt elite.

ym888

Agree, China was just getting good business for its firms and diplomatic influence over these regions by buying out the corrupt elite.
Government-to-government loans carry political weight, whether they come from China, India or Japan.

Bhairav

Wang Yi rehearsing his lines before meeting emperor Xi

View attachment 146872

BC itna burra kaata .. aisa kaun karta hai yaar... BC Chinis are petty minded... wait for a retaliation
He came here to tell India accept this border and become a "Good Friend" just like your neighbors. Dont let nationalism affect our relations and look at long term prospects of this relationship. I can make you rich. Else be ready to face consequences. You dont want to fight a war right?
India's Response:
20220325_174418.jpg

Viper316

He came here to tell India accept this border and become a "Good Friend" just like your neighbors. Dont let nationalism affect our relations and look at long term prospects of this relationship. I can make you rich. Else be ready to face consequences. You dont want to fight a war right?
India's Response:
View attachment 146875
EAM has made it clear to his chinese counterpart that situation will never improve as long as the PLA disengages from the frictional forward positions. Wang Yi wanted India to pull back its troops uniterally so that his boss Xi can claim moral victory. Wolf warrior attitude and the salami slicing tactics never going to work anymore against India

Bhairav

Whats this now?

Al Taqqiya Chinese style?

They know India has changed its foreign policy from defensive to slightly defensive offensive. First we threw out their puppet from Maldives, then Nepal and now IEA is slightly tilting towards India, that is why on his visit to Afg, Yi said,"I hope Afg will not allow Freedom fighters to operate from their land who are doing damage to its neighboring countries". Russia is slowly becoming more and more dependent on India and it is bound to upgrade its relations with India. We are selling Brahmos to Philippines and Vietnam. We are slowly pulling Sri Lanka out of his debt trap. We confronted them tooth and nail twice, first in Doklam and again in Galwan. Ye Naya India hai!. but one thing is sure, China will not take this humiliation kindly and will try to do some misadventure in coming months.

Jimih

In an ideal world India and China with shared shared culture would be natural allies

Alas their greed for more and more killed it.
Pakis think Chinks are their friends, they are going to be in for such a surprise.
China is not the problem, CCP is.

Bhairav

China is not the problem, CCP is.
So you think before CCP the Chinese were friends with India? Had the CCP not driven the Chinese nationalists out of China and they continued to remain in power, they too would have tried to capture Tibet. Their successor Taiwan, which portrays itself as a friend of India, also claims the so-called Five Fingers as a part of their country. If they really want to improve relations with India, why dont they abandon this claim? Even in Mahabharata, these mlecchas were on the side of Duryodhan or Adharma. They remained quiet for these many years because of our brave kings who had dominated them culturally, economically and even militarily.

They know India has changed its foreign policy from defensive to slightly defensive offensive. First we threw out their puppet from Maldives, then Nepal and now IEA is slightly tilting towards India, that is why on his visit to Afg, Yi said,"I hope Afg will not allow Freedom fighters to operate from their land who are doing damage to its neighboring countries". Russia is slowly becoming more and more dependent on India and it is bound to upgrade its relations with India. We are selling Brahmos to Philippines and Vietnam. We are slowly pulling Sri Lanka out of his debt trap. We confronted them tooth and nail twice, first in Doklam and again in Galwan. Ye Naya India hai!. but one thing is sure, China will not take this humiliation kindly and will try to do some misadventure in coming months.
How is IEA tilting towards India? Weapons, material and men have already started pouring in POK to pour into J&K?
And Russia tilting towards India over China, is that what you are trying to say?

DEV1729

In an ideal world India and China with shared shared culture would be natural allies

Alas their greed for more and more killed it.
Pakis think Chinks are their friends, they are going to be in for such a surprise.
CCP china is not early cultural china this is commie German ideology

Bhairav

How is IEA tilting towards India? Weapons, material and men have already started pouring in POK to pour into J&K?
And Russia tilting towards India over China, is that what you are trying to say?
Talibhand is not a monolith as many people assume. There are many fractions in their govt. who want to improve relationship with India and other fractions are against us. Why do you think India voted in favor of IEA recently in UNGA? Even their officials use different tone when addressing issues related to India. They didnt attended the OIC meeting in Paxtan. They had many times in past have said that Kashmir is a bilateral issue and they dont want to get involved.

Bhairav

No I didnt mean Russia will sideline China or put India above China, but after the Ukraine war the importance of India for them has increased. Till now China was the single largest trading partner (Non-Petro goods), but now their trade with India will increase in Pharmaceutical sector, FMCG, Finance, IT, etc. India is only major economy after China which is maintaining a good relationship with Russia.