India-China Border conflict

karn

This Chinese media and social media charm offensives are due to the global south shitting bricks over sanctions which includes them btw.
And it is not just us they are doing this with, anyone with an ax to grind against Americas "global community " .
Another factor may be that the fact we did not ditch Russia at the west's behest.
You can see a pattern of how we deal with china . Only when they needle us do we respond not because the US said so . Small example.. India diplo boycotted the winter Olympics cause the chines chose to troll us using the Olympics platform not in solidarity with muh democratic states or whatever.

naa kuch nahi hoga.

BTW can u tell me why 16 Bihar troops were awarded in Northern and Souther Investiture ceremony? Shouldn't they come under a single command?
16 Bihar in Northern Command Investiture Ceremony? When?
IIRC, a few months after Galwan a news came that 16 Bihar moves to peace station near Col Babu's hometown.

Jimih

I see only three reasons behind why these batmunchers are acting like this-
1. They want to attack Taiwan, and after their massive blunder in Galwan, they know they wont be able to fight a two front war. So they are here to give us "Churan" of an agreement on border demarcation.
2. Just like how their Papa Batmuncher Xi visited India just before Wuhan Virus and Galwan, he is visiting India to again backstab us in future.
3. Extending Point 1, they might be planning to include India into their "Yuan sphere" by signing a deal with India to trade in Yuan instead of Dollar. just today Saudi Arabia has agreed to accept payments from China in Yuan instead of Dollar.
The appropriate reason should be:

Xi Jinping is again in line to continue for a third term in the upcoming 20th National Congress of the Chinese Communist Party in the month of October this year.

Xi is hoping for a smooth continuation in his term, any setbacks at LAC will hamper his prospects.

Blank

OK guess I figured it out. BRICS this year is going to be held in China. So maybe that's why the sudden friendliness. Then there is RIC too. Agar India nehi gaya, toh local audience koh kiya bologeh. It's about the face.