India-China Border conflict

Lol 😆, you can't avoid. What is to come will come. You can only make amendments to tackle that as best as you can. Though, the level of coping we guys do is funny. Atleast some copium regarding capability developments on our side will be great.
I know , esteemed lehru ji and indian military thought same in 62
About superiority of indian men , reason being prior war experience in Korea and 48 plus ww2 .
We lost kek
Agar hum 62 ke bharat nai hai to cheen konsa 62 me jam ke baitha hai?

Kuldeepm952

Because it opens up the chance for other powers to enter. US may want to destabilise china by supplying material to us incase war extends more than 2-3 weeks. US wont send men, but sending material is almost assured at this point.
I won't really bet on US. To me a single front war with china on our own will be very difficult. IAF holds advantage as of now, though IA seems to lagging.

Gain punjab and sindh , lose NE
NE is not a place Chinks can just roll in,

Punjab and Sindh are flat lands. We can literally move all three forces into them in matter of hours.

There is really no logistics in the world that can enable Chinks to do rapid deployment in NE.
The terrain is so inhospitable that Chinks will probably be moving in meters per day in gains.

Chickens neck can easily turn into Chicken trap for any one sitting there.

NE is not a place Chinks can just roll in,

Punjab and Sindh are flat lands. We can literally move all three forces into them in matter of hours.

There is really no logistics in the world that can enable Chinks to do rapid deployment in NE.
The terrain is so inhospitable that Chinks will probably be moving in meters per day in gains.

Chickens neck can easily turn into Chicken trap for any one sitting there.
They capture nefa in 62 , were near Assam plains.

SwordOfDarkness

I won't really bet on US. To me a single front war with china on our own will be very difficult. IAF holds advantage as of now, though IA seems to lagging.
Never said easy, just a better picture than a few members here assume. Chinese advantage isnt absolute, IA just has to exploit the advantages we have.

They capture nefa in 62 , were near Assam plains.
And they went back for specific reason.

Unless logistics are sorted out, there really is no way any country can wage a war.
Even USA had to pander to Pakis just so that their logistics are catered for in Afg.

Chinks will have to sort out their logistics to fight a way even for few hours in NE.
Logistics includes constant supply of food, weapons, oil, men etc etc.
Any one of them disrupted, they are royally screwed.

Considering the terrain in NE, even feeding a few thousands on the move is going to be a tough task.
An attack force for Chinks will be constantly moving with supply chain meeting the demand for forward bases.

Imagine we take out some critical routes of their supply chains.

Wars are won or lost on how well logistics are handled.

And they went back for specific reason.

Unless logistics are sorted out, there really is no way any country can wage a war.
Even USA had to pander to Pakis just so that their logistics are catered for in Afg.

Chinks will have to sort out their logistics to fight a way even for few hours in NE.
Logistics includes constant supply of food, weapons, oil, men etc etc.
Any one of them disrupted, they are royally screwed.

Considering the terrain in NE, even feeding a few thousands on the move is going to be a tough task.
An attack force for Chinks will be constantly moving with supply chain meeting the demand for forward bases.

Imagine we take out some critical routes of their supply chains.

Wars are won or lost on how well logistics are handled.
They can do same to us ?
We were worse than them in 62 as far as logistics are concerned .
Criminal lack of ammo , no winter clothing nothing absolutely nothing .

Kuldeepm952

Never said easy, just a better picture than a few members here assume. Chinese advantage isnt absolute, IA just has to exploit the advantages we have.
Advantages are in only certain areas. Several areas can easily be tackled by chinese, I don't really want what happened to Armenia to happen with us, chinese are now inducting tech first and then others follow. You will certainly agree that IA has been archaic in adopting tech. We call arty god of war, yet it's the chinese which have massive arty numbers, for us we still can't enmass induct rocket arty, Atags has been made a joke by army, massive numbers of t72 which can't fight at night is downright pathetic which we deployed at LAC, armour of bmp 2 is paper thin that even airburst arty will take them out. Whole of Arunachal is decades behind in infra, army can't even reach certain areas on vehicles, either on foot or heli.
I mean most of the areas we don't reall have advantage.
I hope you understand that losing even a bit of land will be national shame for our nation.

They can do same to us ?
We were worse than them in 62 as far as logistics are concerned .
Criminal lack of ammo , no winter clothing nothing absolutely nothing .
We won't be attacking but defending.

Their aim is to capture land, which means, they need to move tens of thousands soldiers and the necessary supplies through one of the worst terrains on the planet.

The reason they keep building bases near border is precisely for that.

but, if they attack us, there is no guarantee we will play on the same pitch.
We may decide Indian ocean as the pitch or the Paki land or Tibet.
Or we may just sit and wait them to move too much inside before screwing them.
Or, a well placed attack on their main base handling logistics would pretty much end Chinkies attack on the first day.

In 62 , chinese were suffering from mad maos various failures , floods etc .
They had emerged from a devastating civil war , while we we willingly allowed our army to get degraded by menon and lehru plus operational inertia
Promoting yes men to the top , chinese still won.
Supposed cons cripts vs professional army which had fought across the world.

A skirmish is vastly different to a war.

The specific reason we talk about how many days India can sustain a war is all about logistics.
It's basically the no of days before we run out of ammo, oil, etc etc.

Chinese will face massive challenges just because of the nature of terrain to move the tremendous amounts of supplies needed to sustain war for days.

Regarding arti superiority etc etc, Chinese may have it but after the initial attack, they need to move those massive beasts inside.
How are they going to do it safely without establishing air superiority?

Once the war starts and India does a blockade, what are the options for Chinks at that point?

@mist_consecutive once said that during taliban takeover that IA bullets will tear apart pathans and pakjabis alike , to which I agree.
Same thing can be said about IA also , chinese bullets will harm our men the same way , plus their massive arty of better caliber like 122 , 152 , 155 mm .
While we only operate mostly 105 mm , yes I know about sharang and bofors and m777 .
Technology has made certain aspects of warfare irrelevant.
Plus in recent exercises in Russia , chinks scored better than our people .

SwordOfDarkness

In 62 , chinese were suffering from mad maos various failures , floods etc .
They had emerged from a devastating civil war , while we we willingly allowed our army to get degraded by menon and lehru plus operational inertia
Promoting yes men to the top , chinese still won.
Supposed cons cripts vs professional army which had fought across the world.
The civil war was a war they had won, that gives battle hardened troops. "Devastation" was for taiwan military.

62 was a shared failure of political and military leadership. Sam manekshaw was removed for not being a yes man- Brought back when we realised yes men dont work after 62.

We literally sent people with no support into small dugouts, and told them to stand and die. Most did. Only idiots will think there was any chance of victory.

SwordOfDarkness

The civil war was a war they had won, that gives battle hardened troops. "Devastation" was for taiwan military.

62 was a shared failure of political and military leadership. Sam manekshaw was removed for not being a yes man- Brought back when we realised yes men dont work after 62.

We literally sent people with no support into small dugouts, and told them to stand and die. Most did. Only idiots will think there was any chance of victory.
We didnt lose 62 due to inferior tech. That is the point raised when people say "This isnt 62". They dont mean china hasnt progressed, only that we are also now as hostile as they are (Political posturing notwithstanding).

Galwan can be said to be a blessing in disguise, in an actual conflict IA wont be found unprepared.

THESIS THORON

We didnt lose 62 due to inferior tech. That is the point raised when people say "This isnt 62". They dont mean china hasnt progressed, only that we are also now as hostile as they are (Political posturing notwithstanding).

Galwan can be said to be a blessing in disguise, in an actual conflict IA wont be found unprepared.
I wish you change your name to TheSwordofDankness

mokoman

Top level spinelessness / Shamelessness by Indian army..
Exchanging sweets with PLA at Bottleneck, so basically India is accepting the LAC to be at Bottleneck..

View attachment 128954

View attachment 128955
LOL , what a joke this is ,

i still pray this is all a trick , we are planning to take action soon against them .

few month old pic of chinese chilling at bottleneck , our country has 0 shame .

like old mallu saying "so shameless that if a banyan tree sprouts out of his ass , he will use it for shade"

008dd23ugy1gvtepfe9sej30u00k0aif.jpg

vidhwanshak

Those who are saying that China will defeat India are uttering BS. A prepared enemy is the most difficult to defeat. How did China win Tibet or defeat India in 1962 or capture land in 2020? Surprise. In all these, there was the element of surprise. Why don't they try to capture more land now? Why not take Arunachal now? Are we worse than Vietnam? If Vietnam can repel the Chinese, so can we.
Indian Armed Forces have the capability to drag down China with them and destroy their dream of surpassing America. And of course, America won't sit and allow its hegemony to be taken away by an Asian country ruled by communists.

@mist_consecutive once said that during taliban takeover that IA bullets will tear apart pathans and pakjabis alike , to which I agree.
Same thing can be said about IA also , chinese bullets will harm our men the same way , plus their massive arty of better caliber like 122 , 152 , 155 mm .
While we only operate mostly 105 mm , yes I know about sharang and bofors and m777 .
Technology has made certain aspects of warfare irrelevant.
Plus in recent exercises in Russia , chinks scored better than our people .
सुबेरे se daru पीके aa gaye ho kya.