India-China 2020 Border conflict

Vayuputra

Not old enough to remember 1971, but based on what I have read, on the western front IAF/PAF were at a stalemate. In the east those duffers simply gave up after IA sliced through and captured Dhaka. PAF did not have enough presence/resources/will to challenge IAF as the ground war rapidly going against it.

We lost at least 2 fighters and one chopper during the Kargil war, apparently to ground fire or Stingers. Why didn't the IAF with its BVR advantage back then splash a few PAF fighters on CAPs? What is the need to follow symmetry - if they use ground fire we use the same too? Who makes these garbage operational strategies?

Granted it's the govt's decision to not cross LoC, but in those terrain and altitudes, a few kilometers of airspace ingress is nothing. Aur karo Aman does Asha series!
IAF was strictly informed by then PM to not to cross loc or engage pak airforce. We were under immense pressure from USA to declare ceasefire with terrorists still being at the top of hills. It was golden oppurtunity to finish off the pakistan but Vajpayee backed, we again had good opportunity after parliament attack, for two long years, our soldiers were at the border waiting for the orders to attacck pak but that never came and we lost more than 500 troops just by laying landmines. In 2011 an ex army officer joined our comapny as HR buainess partner directly hired from ISB hyd. During operation parakram ,hecwas stationed at the border for full 2 years, said he had stories from his time in army thatbhe would share later, before we could talk tohim he was moved to U.S. Trust me he hates bjp to the core, just before 2014 an employee shared an email asking all of us to vote for bjp and demeaning sonia in return this guy sent an email praising sonia and congress. I believe presonia congress had been very supportive to army.

sachincba

This pacifist mindset is not Indian thinking. In India, we always had wars. Look at our epics- Mahabharat, Ramayana-- all are based on great wars. Krishna made hundreds of wars happen, does anyone think they were wrong.
Modi Shah duo turned out to be as pusilaminous as Manmohan Singh. Look at their handling of CAA protest, Farmers protest, the way BJP workers killed in Bengal, the way Uddhav Thackeray arrested its own minister. And in external handling, the way they handled China was no less cowardly. Our soldiers were killed and we couldn't fire a single bullet.
And some people think India needs to grow economically before it can fight. It is not true. War will give economy a major shift. But we are Indians. We will procrastinate till last, but in the end, we will do good work when war will be finally upon us.

asaffronladoftherisingsun

Dharma Dispatcher
This pacifist mindset is not Indian thinking. In India, we always had wars. Look at our epics- Mahabharat, Ramayana-- all are based on great wars. Krishna made hundreds of wars happen, does anyone think they were wrong.
Modi Shah duo turned out to be as pusilaminous as Manmohan Singh. Look at their handling of CAA protest, Farmers protest, the way BJP workers killed in Bengal, the way Uddhav Thackeray arrested its own minister. And in external handling, the way they handled China was no less cowardly. Our soldiers were killed and we couldn't fire a single bullet.
And some people think India needs to grow economically before it can fight. It is not true. War will give economy a major shift. But we are Indians. We will procrastinate till last, but in the end, we will do good work when war will be finally upon us.
Whatever happened past few week is basically a lack of a sense of enemy (Shatrubodh).

The below clip is from your own BHARAT, and this happened a full 29 years before Kashmiri Pandits were banned from Kashmir.

Difference was that Kashmiri PANDITS the Original residents of Kashmir were banned by jihadi islameic filth from Kashmir, Sadhus were banned by India from Nagaland because nehru signed a pact with britfag christian missionaries because that whore edwina love was in the air. This resulted not just in cuckversions but violent cummnist insurgency.

assfuckedcucknehru.jpg

Cheran

We’ve got a bunch of clowns in our leadership, not gonna lie.
From the article:-

1633663396053.png

1633663448793.png

"Sources & officials", always simping for China.

Let's see if the Chinese come up with reasons like "difference in perception", "such things always happen" etc when we cross over to our perceived areas that are under their control. They will just say that we transgressed into their land. All this business of playing down is done by us only.

Any land that we claim as our "perceived area" is ours, any intrusions into these areas should be treated as that i.e. intrusions, not as "intrusion due to difference in perception" UNLESS we ourselves are not convinced that it is ours mentally/collectively & are mentally prepared/preparing to partially cede now or in near-future or in long term for the interest of "greater peace & tranquility".

mokoman

Dust in the wind it's just dust in the wind

Also stop abusing me speak respectfully or don't quote me

@Indx TechStyle
i think its true , news18 is reliable , read about PLA tents in demchok first there.

hindustantimes news article was put there by GOI not to embarrass our neighbours

thats one of the main principle of GOI . how can there be "peace and tranquality" at border when

videos show IA beating up and holding PLA soldiers ? , right ?

we didnt release any pic/vids of those PLA recon soldiers , so dont expect anything.

Apollo

Ghanta mileage proof.. China has released videos of Galwan clash.. not even one released from our side..
People getting easily offended when we highlight short comings of the govt and inefficient babu, especially the mishandling of china at LAC. Govt itsellf very specific not to annoy china by releasing videos of clashes

Sometimes my brain almost explode reading the englifishyunication used by our colonial slaves from South blaack . we expect we hope we wish we that we this bla bla . there is no point of sacrificing young soldiers lives when these gorillas have brain of peanut to even understand what the enemy is and how they look at us .

By now chinese generals would have told 11 ping not to waste their times with these meetings in moldo hut please call peking parrots in beijing embassy and send the message they will implement things faster :frusty:

Just for GK are people allowed to walk into south blaaaack wearing paragoan chappal ?

MEA Babus fired another diplomatic missile, China will stop all its mischief now 🤣