Can I ask, is there any chance the planners have planned for a situation where the east side of tunnel could be lost in a war in future and if so it can collapsed at that side to block entry... or even better let PLA enter it and collapse it on both entry points to bury any PLA troops.After Rohtang, focus now on Shinku La tunnel amid tension in Himalayas | India News - Times of India
India News: Amid the border tension with both China and Pakistan, road infrastructure projects have been given a push with completion of a marvel of engineering mtimesofindia.indiatimes.com
If the Chinese continue to take over and occupy more and more Indian territory, then Indian government and MEA must change with the times. It's a fair deal: Recognizing an independent Taiwan in exchange for Taiwanese recognition of Aksai Chin and Arunachal and other parts occupied by Chinese as Indian territory, as well as Taiwanese recognition of a free Tibet, free Xinjiang, and recognition of Chinese-occupied territory near Doklam as Bhutanese. It would mean that in certain international circles, China would no longer be recognized as sharing a border with India anywhere.That's MEA babus kartoot. We can deal with China anyway just need some economic and military restructuring. Use of Taiwan is for economic and tech upgrade of Indian manufacturing we can aid them with weapon supply later if our OFBs Improve themselves.
This can be done without recognizing Taiwan though.That's MEA babus kartoot. We can deal with China anyway just need some economic and military restructuring. Use of Taiwan is for economic and tech upgrade of Indian manufacturing we can aid them with weapon supply later if our OFBs Improve themselves.
The guy who is being interviewed should have waited for Trump to be re-elected before saying this.Niall Ferguson: ‘We’re in Cold War 2 – China is the Soviet Union’s heir. India under PM Modi is very close to the USA’ | World News - Times of India
Rest of World News: Chimerica is over. It began dying in the 2008 financial crisis. By 2015, it was dead – with Donald Trump’s election, its funeral began. We are now inm.timesofindia.com
We’re in Cold War 2 – China is the Soviet Union’s heir. India under PM Modi is very close to USA
Asking anyone who is knowledgeable about this, is is militarily possible for IA to take Chumbi Valley or a part of it? Do chongs have any bases/camps/garissons there?
Nirbhay is combat ready, i thought we are still in testing phasenirbhay missile deployed in LAC.
Nirbhay what? How?nirbhay missile deployed in LAC.
Either volume prototyping or misreportingNirbhay what? How?
The project has been cancelled.
PRC and ROC will never fight, it is in India's interests to see such a fight for sure, but it is foolish to push the idea that they *will* fight.Is it in India's interest to see PRC & ROC fight? I would say yes, not just cause it degrades both but it also gives India a easier way to have a free tibet, break Pak, get POK etc etc
But you seem to be pushing the opposite POV and discouraging engaging with ROC. Pls clarify.
The Chinese are creating this siege mentality of China being encircled and attacked by America's proxies. India is not even in America's camp right now but the Chinese are trying to create that impression so they can play the victim.As ties with India plunge, Chinese scholar calls for hard-line ‘reset’
We have to determine our stance as Delhi and Washington have formed a de facto military alliance, he says.www.thehindu.com
I don't know to believe this news or not. I hope its right. But Nirbhay was in testing phase & was failing too.nirbhay missile deployed in LAC.
This would be a real smack in the face for the PRC, but it won't happen as the ROC reliquishing claims over such a large area would make it illegitimate in the eyes of many people both in Taiwan and on the mainland.I think Chinese are afraid of India and Taiwan becoming allies. It would be interesting if India and Taiwan could make agreements to accept Indian Aksai Chin, Indian Arunachal Pradesh, all other Indian territory occupied by China as Indian, a free Tibet, a free Xinjiang, etc., with India recognizing Taiwan as a quid pro quo. And the US and other countries could join them in these agreements. After all, it was Mao who said Tibet is the palm and Ladakh, Arunachal, Nepal, Bhutan and Sikkim are the 5 fingers. Taiwan could also recognize Chinese occupied areas of Bhutan as Bhutanese territory.
Last test is listed as successfullI don't know to believe this news or not. I hope its right. But Nirbhay was in testing phase & was failing too.
Hopefully now we fully have a fit & firing Subsonic cruise missile that can carry much bigger payload than Brahmos
Yes I heard about that too.. Hopefully we carried out few more secret tests. Its a big news for Indian missile capability. Nirbhay will be our first subsonic cruise missile.Last test is listed as successfull
Sixth Trial
Sixth missile trial from Integrated Test Range, Odisha on 15 April 2019.
The sixth successful trial took place on April 15, 2019. Traversing around 650 km, the test missile navigated way-points located at altitudes varying from 5 meters to 2.5 km. DRDO clarified that all mission objectives were met.[44] The test also validated the terrain hugging and the sea skimming capability of the missile.[45]
This trial completed the developmental trials of the missile.
The next set of trials will be conducted as per the requirements of the user - the Indian Armed Forces
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion | Indian Army | 19501 | ||
V | Non-Military implications of India-China Standoff 2020 | China | 61 | |
Memes & Jokes India China Standoff 2020 | Members Corner | 334 | ||
India to overtake China in 2020: Swaminathan Aiyar | Economy & Infrastructure | 33 |