India-China 2020 Border conflict

etantra

Can I ask, is there any chance the planners have planned for a situation where the east side of tunnel could be lost in a war in future and if so it can collapsed at that side to block entry... or even better let PLA enter it and collapse it on both entry points to bury any PLA troops.

That will discourage any such future plans as well.

johnq

That's MEA babus kartoot. We can deal with China anyway just need some economic and military restructuring. Use of Taiwan is for economic and tech upgrade of Indian manufacturing we can aid them with weapon supply later if our OFBs Improve themselves.
If the Chinese continue to take over and occupy more and more Indian territory, then Indian government and MEA must change with the times. It's a fair deal: Recognizing an independent Taiwan in exchange for Taiwanese recognition of Aksai Chin and Arunachal and other parts occupied by Chinese as Indian territory, as well as Taiwanese recognition of a free Tibet, free Xinjiang, and recognition of Chinese-occupied territory near Doklam as Bhutanese. It would mean that in certain international circles, China would no longer be recognized as sharing a border with India anywhere.

That's MEA babus kartoot. We can deal with China anyway just need some economic and military restructuring. Use of Taiwan is for economic and tech upgrade of Indian manufacturing we can aid them with weapon supply later if our OFBs Improve themselves.
This can be done without recognizing Taiwan though.
Giving Taiwan diplomatic recognition is the Brahmastra, it is the diplomatic equivalent of firing ICBMs into CCPS collective assh*les.
Below you can see this map, orange and yellow-ish only recognize China, but yellow-ish have informal relations with China.
Blue have relations with only Taiwan, this is a factor of Taiwanese money on these countries.

1601274889703.png

I support using Taiwanese tech and investment for our electronics sector though, their companies are the ones behind China's rise as an electronics exporting powerhouse.It can be done without direct relations though, lots of countries in SEAsia have done this.
Diplomatic recognition to Taiwan though is our final parting shot to China, as it will lead to CHiNa UpSeT and severance of diplomatic ties, no embassies in either countries, and everything else related going for a toss.
Of the many things we can do to needle Chinistan or teach them a lesson, recognizing Taiwan is the superweapon equivalent

Cactus09

We’re in Cold War 2 – China is the Soviet Union’s heir. India under PM Modi is very close to USA
The guy who is being interviewed should have waited for Trump to be re-elected before saying this.
Cumala/Biden will take things back to 2014 levels, where everyone was bz appeasing Emperor Xi

etantra

Looks like pushing the envelope is happening, some time back the GT editor said if any official visits it is grounds for war, now it is if soldiers come over.

Sentimental Patriot

Is it in India's interest to see PRC & ROC fight? I would say yes, not just cause it degrades both but it also gives India a easier way to have a free tibet, break Pak, get POK etc etc

But you seem to be pushing the opposite POV and discouraging engaging with ROC. Pls clarify.
PRC and ROC will never fight, it is in India's interests to see such a fight for sure, but it is foolish to push the idea that they *will* fight.

Sentimental Patriot

cereal killer

nirbhay missile deployed in LAC.
I don't know to believe this news or not:eek1:. I hope its right. But Nirbhay was in testing phase & was failing too.
Hopefully now we fully have a fit & firing Subsonic cruise missile that can carry much bigger payload than Brahmos:brahmos:

Sentimental Patriot

I think Chinese are afraid of India and Taiwan becoming allies. It would be interesting if India and Taiwan could make agreements to accept Indian Aksai Chin, Indian Arunachal Pradesh, all other Indian territory occupied by China as Indian, a free Tibet, a free Xinjiang, etc., with India recognizing Taiwan as a quid pro quo. And the US and other countries could join them in these agreements. After all, it was Mao who said Tibet is the palm and Ladakh, Arunachal, Nepal, Bhutan and Sikkim are the 5 fingers. Taiwan could also recognize Chinese occupied areas of Bhutan as Bhutanese territory.
This would be a real smack in the face for the PRC, but it won't happen as the ROC reliquishing claims over such a large area would make it illegitimate in the eyes of many people both in Taiwan and on the mainland.

mokoman

I don't know to believe this news or not:eek1:. I hope its right. But Nirbhay was in testing phase & was failing too.
Hopefully now we fully have a fit & firing Subsonic cruise missile that can carry much bigger payload than Brahmos:brahmos:
Last test is listed as successfull

Sixth Trial

Sixth missile trial from Integrated Test Range, Odisha on 15 April 2019.
The sixth successful trial took place on April 15, 2019. Traversing around 650 km, the test missile navigated way-points located at altitudes varying from 5 meters to 2.5 km. DRDO clarified that all mission objectives were met.[44] The test also validated the terrain hugging and the sea skimming capability of the missile.[45]

This trial completed the developmental trials of the missile.

The next set of trials will be conducted as per the requirements of the user - the Indian Armed Forces

cereal killer

Last test is listed as successfull

Sixth Trial

Sixth missile trial from Integrated Test Range, Odisha on 15 April 2019.
The sixth successful trial took place on April 15, 2019. Traversing around 650 km, the test missile navigated way-points located at altitudes varying from 5 meters to 2.5 km. DRDO clarified that all mission objectives were met.[44] The test also validated the terrain hugging and the sea skimming capability of the missile.[45]

This trial completed the developmental trials of the missile.

The next set of trials will be conducted as per the requirements of the user - the Indian Armed Forces
Yes I heard about that too.. Hopefully we carried out few more secret tests. Its a big news for Indian missile capability. Nirbhay will be our first subsonic cruise missile.