Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Its high time we deployed our 155mm Bofors Hows to destroy their artillery gun positions which are tucked behind hills. The usual short range 81mm/120mm mortars and IFGs can't do the job due to limitation of their range and elevation.

A befitting reply will be give at the time and location of their choice. :)
kadi Ninda kartey hai sab

Akshay_Fenix

Getting 10 heads in revenge is still a measured response, we do not need that.

Just slaughter them all, already.

Articles keep popping up about how IA is ready to tackle external threats, well then show us how ready you are. Enough of chit chat.

Sick and tired of this ping pong syndrome.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

BATTLE OF SNIPERS Along LOC

Indian army GUNNED DOWN 2 Snipers of PAKISTAN Special forces who were lying in wait to hit again at INDIAN Patrol Party patrolling the area in NOWSERA Sector

Heavy gunbattle on between TSPA & IA since yesterday..

Heavy casualities feared on TSP's side. Obviously, they won't own up.
Ya i was guessing the same.Should be SSG snipers.

patriots

Defense lover
Getting 10 heads in revenge is still a measured response, we do not need that.

Just slaughter them all, already.

Articles keep popping up about how IA is ready to tackle external threats, well then show us how ready you are. Enough of chit chat.

Sick and tired of this ping pong syndrome.
political will should be there ...and then pakis will never accept their casualties ....1971 war like scenario may change their mind set. for few years

Akshay_Fenix

political will should be there ...and then pakis will never accept their casualties ....1971 war like scenario may change their mind set. for few years
In the minds of Porkis they still think they won the 71 war, so no point of getting them out of that delusion.

Use the current scenario of not declaring casualties to our advantage.
The response should satisfy our thirst for blood.

NeXoft007

My social media analysis found Indian Army's ongoing retaliation after yesterday's incident is now concentrated at paki army posts with orders of shoot on sight. Even if these porkis choose to stay inside reinforced underground bunkers for a week, they will either die from hunger or from bullet if they come out from their rat holes.

1 bat puchun bhai ... Pehle jab hua tha similar incident tab kaiase Dil ko thandak mili thi ?

Ya fir automatically 3 - 4 din bad sab bhul Gaye jaise majority of us bhul jate hain
That is what the problem is.. Thandak to kya mile thee.. Adat ho chukee hai ab hai 6 months mein ye dekhne kee
Bhai... Our soldiers life is very cheap.. Instead of weeping and making sure that these incidents don't take place in future, we straight away look for proportionate response
Did SS done by us made sure that incidents like Uri will not take place in future?
If not then we need to relook in our response policy and we as a members should care for the life of the soldiers and the family they leave behind rather than finding solace in the unconfirmed deaths of the enemy

That is what the problem is.. Thandak to kya mile thee.. Adat ho chukee hai ab hai 6 months mein ye dekhne kee
Bhai... Our soldiers life is very cheap.. Instead of weeping and making sure that these incidents don't take place in future, we straight away look for proportionate response
Did SS done by us made sure that incidents like Uri will not take place in future?
If not then we need to relook in our response policy and we as a members should care for the life of the soldiers and the family they leave behind rather than finding solace in the unconfirmed deaths of the enemy
Sahi kaha bhai Ji.

Actually surgical strike/ cross border raids are not any policy decisions but tactical retaliatory action to increase the morale of troops and civilians who are demoralized when Pakis do 26/11, URI and Pathankot.

India simply don't have any policy regarding Pakistan one day we simply give Pakis Visas and next we claim that same Pakis are conspiring against govt that too sitting in India. Like Ram Mandir issue Pakistan, beheading etc issues only comes during election even Pakistan foreign office this time have to said that don't involve them in our local elections.

Yes there are options all we need political will and I am not saying for example today Maj Gen (R) Vishambhar prasad was saying that we need to change the status quo at LoC that means we need to force Pak army to move at least 10 km away from present LoC

We need to take strong military action so that their current position and forward posts are untenable to be manned. At present they are 100 mts to 1 km < at LoC and we need to push them back at least 10 km

Problem is the civilians on their side. There are heavily built-up areas through which LoC cuts across. We can't very well shell these civilian buildings and give them a ton of propaganda ammo. And our civilians are not prepared for the arty response we most certainly will receive from their side.

Write your options in this regard. The above opinion was expressed by ex Maj Gen and making the LoC untenable for Pak army doesn't mean we target civilians

Write your options in this regard.
Ok, I'll make a new thread on that, but my option is of a Kargil level limited conflict initiated by our side. Once done, i'll tag you in it :)
Most important part, my strategy has an end game, although the operation itself might be extremely difficult.

SELVAM1

We can't prevent these type of losses. When we r continuously engaging them in low intensity skirmishes in LoC, We should prepare to accept these type of losses. Pakis r not Palestinians and We r not Israel. Both armies r equally equipped.so these tit for tat losses will continue. Only if we use overwhelming force to change the status quo in LoC, We can expect our desired results. Otherwise status quo will continue.