Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

The fundamental problem with our strategic posture can be summarized in one damned phrase: Proportionate Response.

So long as we follow this god-damned concept (God knows which donkey came up with it) we're going be shafted once too often. We will always end up being reactive, predictable. The bastards on the other side know that an attack is imminent- a few unfortunate souls will die on their side, and then things will be merry until they decide to go head-hunting again.

Either the Indian army shapes up and finds a new strategy, or they can roll over and die every once in a while. History is not kind to an army that fights like a brainless idiot, irrespective of the bravery of the men involved.
The problem is dearth of political will. Stop calling our Army a "brainless idiot" ******.

Unless we Reply with 155 MM shells ; these attacks will simply continue

I dont understand what are we waiting for
We attack with 155mm, they reply with 88/122/130/155/203mm + propaganda. Escalation without a set aim is not a good option IMHO. All we end up doing is killing their cannon fodder and loosing more of our troops.

Problem is we (our politicians) set the tempo last year with our rhetoric. It seems like we did it without a plan to follow it up with..

Should have let sleeping dogs lie if we didn't have a plan to deal with them when they woke up.

If India army wants to have conventional advantage
This cal to cal must stop.

You are Wrong ; Once we open up our Heavy Artilery
They will come Begging for Peace

With just 120 Mm Mortars and 105 Mm Guns we made their
Life Miserable

Our Artillerry is Far Superior to theirs ; Flatten their posts
Roads ; Anything that has some value including Civilian Houses ; vehicles

In addition to 155 mm guns we should Also open up other fronts along Jammu Border

Only a massacre will Bring them to their Senses

They have avenged that Capt that we got during last year skirmish. :sad:
With a major
Ghus ke mara hai humey din dahade

The fact and technicality is only this much that they replied to the statement of Indian army chief on peace talks which he made yesterday with their action on L/C

I ain't no expert or claim to have classified info on our retaliation but judging by past incident such as BAT beheadings, Pathankot or even 26/11 the response shall be proportional not disproportionate.

But we should intice the Pakis and then have a reason to flatten the other side with everything we got and now we have a reason to do so

I mean life of 1 soldier is precious and here we lost not 1 but 4

vikata

will we take any revenge or will our soldier continue todie till eternity
i am fed up with continuing story of pakisatni sniper, BAT
ye bjp wale bhi utne hi chutiya hai jitne congressi the
good for nothing these B@$T@RD
its these bloody politician who doesnt care about te morales of the army
no body gives a damn and our forces continue to suffer
its time to place naga regiment on the border and eat porki alive
enough is enough

Arre bhai They don't want peace talks.... javab mil gaya humary Army chief ko ..

if modi goi doesnt do something serious soon enough then it will be a huge disappointment in him

ref

Now army should return with atleast 4 paki heads
yes
their moral is high Indian moral is not

we are defeated in this.
Bhaiya morale ya moral? :confused1::confused1::confused1::confused1:
RIP brave soldiers. Don’t know how much longer this nonsense will continue without major reprisal.. Frickin politicians :smash:
Haha .... how can you say their morale is high?

Those guys come here to die not to return.

SanjeevM

will we take any revenge or will our soldier continue todie till eternity
i am fed up with continuing story of pakisatni sniper, BAT
ye bjp wale bhi utne hi chutiya hai jitne congressi the
good for nothing these B@$T@RD
its these bloody politician who doesnt care about te morales of the army
no body gives a damn and our forces continue to suffer
its time to place naga regiment on the border and eat porki alive
enough is enough
I agree. It's more of a psychological war also. Let's place our Naga regiment on Pakistan border and let the burn porkis and eat roasted paki army kebabs on a daily basis. This will scare porkis to shit on their pants. First of all death by burning and then no burial, direct going into stomach and coming out as shit.

NeXoft007

Do you have any information on why this planned attack was carried out?

For sure our side would have done something also.
This is most likely to do with Kulbhushan Jadhav's meet with his family members on 25th December. Today is 23rd. This was a very well planned ambush under the order of senior paki army officials. The meeting of Jadhav on 25th and today's incident gives us a very narrow window for the type and scale of our to-be-planned retaliation for what happened today. although there was instantaneous small scale retaliation from our side to retrieve our jawans bodies before these porkis could finish their savage beheading attempt.

Poseidon

First time, since 2002 an Indian officer died in cross border firing.
Anyways there will retaliation (but it will be proportional albeit with interest).

Poseidon

Hearing on Army WhatsApp groups that the patrol was first targeted with rockets/ATGMs.