Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

:doh: If you find any fiber or wood army barracks do post the photos, and since you live nearby, It won't be a bad idea to get some selfie shots aswell. :truestory:
chinese use glasswool insulation within thei concrete barracks.To avoid any heat sign.
indian side uses either pvc+concrete or simple concrete sheet walls. No insulation.

this is why you see lot's of activity on Indian side.

Zammen ki ladai nahi h, you are totally misinformed. Our heavy deployment on LoC is to stop infiltration and Pakis fire to push infiltrators.
Are you insane or what?

Kashmir , LC skirmish, whatever it is. It's fight to get land or prevent your land from enemy's hand.

They are infilterating to create menance in Kashmir which will be followed by Op Gibraltar type operation.

Every thing is about territory.

If you Indians haven't learnt the hard way either you are never going to learn.

Any one who has lived in hill would immediately recognize these photos are old. Some time of september or october. Its Jan now.
Are you insane or what?

Kashmir , LC skirmish, whatever it is. It's fight to get land or prevent your land from enemy's hand.

They are infilterating to create menance in Kashmir which will be followed by Op Gibraltar type operation.

Every thing is about territory.

If you Indians haven't learnt the hard way either you are never going to learn.
It's nothing new

they keep happening.
stop fooling every one.
The map used by me is being used by lots of people who have been discovering several secret bases, try to post something meaningful or proper rebuttal to what I posted.

Secret US army bases.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2018/jan/28/fitness-tracking-app-gives-away-location-of-secret-us-army-bases

Secret SAS bases.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technolo...-divulges-heatmap-secretive-british-sas-base/

I hope mods take proper note of this person. @LETHALFORCE

The map used by me is being used by lots of people who have been discovering several secret bases, try to post something meaningful or proper rebuttal to what I posted.
arre ghanta secret..

what ever you are posting is known to ..... past 12 years and all outdated

a lot of times to fool sat imaginary some decoy are also built..

bekar ki batein mat karo yahan...

arre ghanta secret..

what ever you are posting is known to ..... past 12 years and all outdated

a lot of times to fool sat imaginary some decoy are also built..

bekar ki batein mat karo yahan...
And what is the point of using decoy on actual military bases ? Burning logs and making 100s of people run around so that satellite picks the heat and sends their location.

You seem to be a special category moron. BTW why are you so hysterical about It ? If you think my post is fooling people report that and let mods take action.

bhai according to this app, nearby porki glaciers are red hot and indian side is all grey....Btw who takes cellphones to siachin...chutya porkies :biggrin2:

it shows we are on very greater heights and porkies are doing campfire on some lower point

in siachen on our side we recive more snow as we are in height hence the signature will reduce. As the roofs get covered also plus we get more ready made..

Pakis cook bakra and depend less on ready made so more heat sign.. when they use their kerosene stove. Inke yahan roz dawat hoti hai.

And what is the point of using decoy on actual military bases ? Burning logs and making 100s of people run around so that satellite picks the heat and sends their location.
How do you know it's an actual military base you have any evidence or any intel on ammo and fuel and no. of soldiers? This is why I refrain from discussing all this because its commonsense, things which you do not know you shouldn't talk about.We are just defence enthusiast.

The foward OP on Indian side would observe it easily and then would locate their actual base where there is more communication happening, on mil frequency. I don't deny it being actual mil base nor i assure it's actual.

so sometimes even sat imagery fools you.

Jay99

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...ws-to-foil-pakistan-s-plan-1156986-2018-01-29

EXCLUSIVE: ISI-trained team of 386 terrorists waiting to infiltrate J-K, Govt vows to foil Pakistan's plan

HIGHLIGHTS
  • 386 terrorists waiting to infiltrate Jammu and Kashmir
  • Terrorists trained to use advanced American, Chinese weapons
  • Indian security forces won't spare a single one: Defence expert PK Sehgal

Indian policemen stand guard in Kashmir during a gunbattle with suspected terrorists. (File photo for representation: Reuters)

A Special Operation Team (SOT) comprising 386 terrorists trained by the Pakistani Army and the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK) is waiting to infiltrate Jammu and Kashmir.

According to exclusive documents accessed by India Today, the terrorists are stationed at 13 launch pads in PoK.

The decision to train, equip and infiltrate the terrorists was taken recently at a meeting between the top brass of the Pakistan Army and the ISI, according to intelligence sources.

India Today possesses documents showing the location of the launch pads: Kel, Sardi, Dudhnial, Athmuqam, Jura, Lipa, Pachhiban, Forward Kahuta, Kotli, Khuiratta, Mandhar, Nikail, Chamankot and Jankote.

Indian security agencies have complete information about the number of terrorists stationed in each launch pad. Seventy-seven terrorists are waiting to infiltrate via Bhimbergali, 36 Keran, 35 Poonch, 34 Krishna Ghati, 33 each via Machil sector and Tangdhar, 32 Uri, 27 Naushera, 26 Rampur, 18 Naugam, 9 Gurez, 8 each via Hiranagar and Mendhar, and 5 each through Sunderbani and Samba.

Our security forces will use every means to foil Pakistan's plan. Pakistan will never succeed in its nefarious designs.
- Hansraj Ahir, Minister of State for Home Affairs

Terrorist launchpads in PoK
  • The government and defence experts said that Islamabad's attempt to infiltrate terrorists via PoK would be foiled. Minister of State for Home Affairs Hansraj Ahir told India Today that security forces would give a befitting reply to the terrorists. "Our security forces will use every means to foil Pakistan's plan. Pakistan will never succeed in its nefarious designs," he said.

According to defence expert PK Sehgal, India, which is militarily superior, should not worry at all. "Whether there are 386 or 3,086 terrorists waiting to infiltrate Jammu and Kashmir, Indian security forces will not spare a single one."

Sehgal added that the "Pakistan is isolated" and the international community is with India. "India will not wait for them to attack. India has the right to destroy all terrorists training camps and launch pads," he said.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...ws-to-foil-pakistan-s-plan-1156986-2018-01-29

EXCLUSIVE: ISI-trained team of 386 terrorists waiting to infiltrate J-K, Govt vows to foil Pakistan's plan

HIGHLIGHTS
  • 386 terrorists waiting to infiltrate Jammu and Kashmir
  • Terrorists trained to use advanced American, Chinese weapons
  • Indian security forces won't spare a single one: Defence expert PK Sehgal

Indian policemen stand guard in Kashmir during a gunbattle with suspected terrorists. (File photo for representation: Reuters)

A Special Operation Team (SOT) comprising 386 terrorists trained by the Pakistani Army and the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK) is waiting to infiltrate Jammu and Kashmir.

According to exclusive documents accessed by India Today, the terrorists are stationed at 13 launch pads in PoK.

The decision to train, equip and infiltrate the terrorists was taken recently at a meeting between the top brass of the Pakistan Army and the ISI, according to intelligence sources.

India Today possesses documents showing the location of the launch pads: Kel, Sardi, Dudhnial, Athmuqam, Jura, Lipa, Pachhiban, Forward Kahuta, Kotli, Khuiratta, Mandhar, Nikail, Chamankot and Jankote.

Indian security agencies have complete information about the number of terrorists stationed in each launch pad. Seventy-seven terrorists are waiting to infiltrate via Bhimbergali, 36 Keran, 35 Poonch, 34 Krishna Ghati, 33 each via Machil sector and Tangdhar, 32 Uri, 27 Naushera, 26 Rampur, 18 Naugam, 9 Gurez, 8 each via Hiranagar and Mendhar, and 5 each through Sunderbani and Samba.

Our security forces will use every means to foil Pakistan's plan. Pakistan will never succeed in its nefarious designs.
- Hansraj Ahir, Minister of State for Home Affairs

Terrorist launchpads in PoK
  • The government and defence experts said that Islamabad's attempt to infiltrate terrorists via PoK would be foiled. Minister of State for Home Affairs Hansraj Ahir told India Today that security forces would give a befitting reply to the terrorists. "Our security forces will use every means to foil Pakistan's plan. Pakistan will never succeed in its nefarious designs," he said.

According to defence expert PK Sehgal, India, which is militarily superior, should not worry at all. "Whether there are 386 or 3,086 terrorists waiting to infiltrate Jammu and Kashmir, Indian security forces will not spare a single one."

Sehgal added that the "Pakistan is isolated" and the international community is with India. "India will not wait for them to attack. India has the right to destroy all terrorists training camps and launch pads," he said.

So what's new? We've been hearing this news since the age of the dinosaurs! A couple of months back there was similar news that about 300 well trained terrorists are ready and waiting to cross the LoC! These must be the same yahoos.

I daresay this news will be repeated a couple of months from now! Our intel agencies have to show they're dong some work for the pay they're getting! :tongue2:

Babloo Singh

Some changes in leadership which will be taking calls on your requests regarding surgical strikes, post capture etc... hope they come to this forum once in a while... all the best to them for their new assignments.

Former 3 Corps (Dimapur) commander Lt-Gen Anil Chauhan has taken over as the new DGMO at Army HQs
His predecessor Lt-Gen Anil Bhatt will take over as the new 15 Corps (Srinagar) commander on Feb 1.
Lt-Gen Sandhu, in turn, will be the new Military Secretary.