and there is a open tender for bolt assembly too.one visible difference is the new muzzle break / flash hider .
Found this interesting.https://nationalinterest.org/blog/r...ost-ineffective-rifles-modern-era-166461?s=08
Our Insas had entered the hall of fame
The U.S. Army, in adopting the M16, made a serious mistake: it over-hyped the weapon’s reliability while switching to an inferior gunpowder formula.
Stoner and the AR-15 had used IMR 4475 gunpowder early in the weapon’s career, but in 1963 the Army substituted WC 846 ball gunpowder that burned dirtier than 4475. A direct impingement weapon like the M16 recycled gunpowder gases into the action to cycle the weapon, and experts believed the switch made the weapon six times more likely to misfeed or foul.
1200 km, wah wah!! Modiji waah!!!
Ofb developed sniper..,
Interestingly...the range is written not less than 1200 km
Rifle factory ishapore is doing a better job
Hmm..The whole idea to ask Order of 1800 Sniper Rifles + 27 lakh ammunition to be fulfilled in one year is to oust OFB & SSS.
Bhai new ki baat kya karna. Ye rifles to used condition me lag lage h. I don't know why these ofb produced products have such Crappy fit and finish, it seems that they want to make it their USP.New? Are you sure?
That is Arsenal M6 grenade launcher. Has OFT copied the UBGL along with the rifle or is it a license build ? There was no use for this because the ARDE/OFB grenade launcher is good enough and fits all AKMs perfectly.UBGL for TAR by OFT (Clone of Arsenal M6 UBGL)
View attachment 56323View attachment 56324
This variant of TAR is being delivered to CRPF with rails on the upper handguard.
6167 ordered by CRPF.
We really need to tone down with the flowers. The combo presentation looks caricaturalUBGL for TAR by OFT (Clone of Arsenal M6 UBGL)
View attachment 56323View attachment 56324
This variant of TAR is being delivered to CRPF with rails on the upper handguard.
6167 ordered by CRPF.
I think they're making copies.That is Arsenal M6 grenade launcher. Has OFT copied the UBGL along with the rifle or is it a license build ? There was no use for this because the ARDE/OFB grenade launcher is good enough and fits all AKMs perfectly.
Shameful if true. Especially since they could have improved their existing product. The copied Arsenal UBGL provides no advantage over ARDE designed UBGL (which again was inspired from Romanian AG 40).I think they're making copies.
They've recently just copied the AK74U as well.
I could understand if another OFB factory wants to make a competing design, but like you said OFT is already producing a design. DRDO from some old models I've seen were designing a variant with the grip and rails as well.Shameful if true. Especially since they could have improved their existing product. The copied Arsenal UBGL provides no advantage over ARDE designed UBGL (which again was inspired from Romanian AG 40).
I remember several years ago, me and Kunal Biswas STFU some polish guy on mp.net who was claiming the ARDE/OFB UBGL was a rip off of Arsenal design. The ARDE/OFB UBGL was lighter by a significant margin and was dimensionally completely different.
Now we are actually ripping off an Arsenal product.
Actually its written as 1200 metres ...1200 km, wah wah!! Modiji waah!!!
if this is mark-1 sniper then what is sold to the CRPF and other police units?
OFB launches 7.62 x 51 mm rifle and 7.62 x 51mm sniper rifle.
It's Mk-1 in the sense, as the original was slightly tweaked after inputs from CAPFs when they trialed it.if this is mark-1 sniper then what is sold to the CRPF and other police units?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
'It's Good': When US Soldiers Fired INSAS Rifle In Joint Military Drill | Indian Army | 1 | ||
Exclusive: Made in India rifles to replace INSAS | Indian Army | 90 | ||
Insas Excalibur 5.56mm Assault Rifle 3d Art | Military Multimedia | 2 | ||
Regarding replacement of INSAS Rifle | Indian Army | 2 |