Ya'll Nibbiars nothing more than a diplomatic like.Billa is playing from both side, he has liked both of the post
You are conducting an small arms census?How many units of MP5 are there in India?
YesHow many units of MP5 are there in India?
Its true, some members on this thread are outright irritating just keeping this thread alive to stay relevant on the forum. I say that MD530F is good they’ll say its waste of money and how it won’t be useful for us, usecase wise comtacs and pano nvgs are also of no use for us when beyond J&K and NE we don’t operate, then why whine about it?
Barrel and BCG change although performance may need more fine tuning.The PKM uses an outdated 7.62x54r round which is rimmed, hence cant really work with push through or disintegrating links. The Negev woth with 7.62 rimless cartridge is more modern, not to mention you could update the rifle in the future with future rounds based on the 308 casing. For example, to swap from 7.62 nato to 6.5 creedmore all you need is a barrell change.
Bhai log kneepads tak nahi bakshte aap to kya kya technology bolke Dara de rahe hoIts true, some members on this thread are outright irritating just keeping this thread alive to stay relevant on the forum. I say that MD530F is good they’ll say its waste of money and how it won’t be useful for us, usecase wise comtacs and pano nvgs are also of no use for us when beyond J&K and NE we don’t operate, then why whine about it?
No you dont need a BCG change, its like 5.56 vs 300 blk you dont need a BCG change.Barrel and BCG change although performance may need more fine tuning.
Well we are here because we get to talk to people with a higher knowledge level and IQ, posting it on twitter to get some retarded approval is just stupid. I am not here to get twitters approval.
GPNVG is a very specific piece of gear.Its true, some members on this thread are outright irritating just keeping this thread alive to stay relevant on the forum. I say that MD530F is good they’ll say its waste of money and how it won’t be useful for us, usecase wise comtacs and pano nvgs are also of no use for us when beyond J&K and NE we don’t operate, then why whine about it?
More probably no , since we have 'in-house' SSS-Defence Upgrade kits . Probably a few have been procured too .Will India adopt Russia's offer to upgrade dragunov?
still no confirmation mate,we'll have to waitMore probably no , since we have 'in-house' SSS-Defence Upgrade kits . Probably a few have been procured too .
The Polish use a really sexy 7.62 NATO chambered PKM (yeah, blew my mind too) named UKM 2000.The PKM uses an outdated 7.62x54r round which is rimmed, hence cant really work with push through or disintegrating links. The Negev woth with 7.62 rimless cartridge is more modern, not to mention you could update the rifle in the future with future rounds based on the 308 casing. For example, to swap from 7.62 nato to 6.5 creedmore all you need is a barrell change.
Negevs are already in service with Para SF in small numbers also the regular army getting it seems logical to go for Negevs maybe Modded PKMs could be passed on to State Police and CRPF where they could use it in Anti Naxal OpsThe Polish use a really sexy 7.62 NATO chambered PKM (yeah, blew my mind too) named UKM 2000.
Dunno if a part swap is possible between your regular PKM and their UKM but if it is, we could extend the service of our Pikkas by simply buying those specific parts from them. (Don't tell me about some fine-print law where Poles won't sell us weapons parts that you specifically googled to dispute me and ask me if I know it. I don't!)
Tbh, the NG7 is the better choice (if money ain't an issue at all) but just putting it out here.
Would cut unnecessary expenses and give the soldiers a platform they already know inside out, instead of a new MG system which they'll have to modify and relearn their drills and handling on.
I know BSF would love some, for sure.Negevs are already in service with Para SF in small numbers also the regular army getting it seems logical to go for Negevs maybe Modded PKMs could be passed on to State Police and CRPF where they could use it in Anti Naxal Ops
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |