Indian Special Forces

Mr.Evil007

A country that has seen multiple terror attacks instigated by the terrorists infiltrating using camo to blend in should take these things much more seriously, that they don’t tells you everything about the seriousness of the ‘professionals’ running the show. Watch them, their fanboys and veterans somehow make this about Babus and Netas
I think it’s pretty clear since they launched the “new digital camo”but still soldiers don’t wear it unless it’s a function or exercise and you never see Para or any other unit of army wearing proper gear or uniform during an OP the “Professional Indian Army”got left behind a long time ago

Arad Operator

I think it’s pretty clear since they launched the “new digital camo”but still soldiers don’t wear it unless it’s a function or exercise and you never see Para or any other unit of army wearing proper gear or uniform during an OP the “Professional Indian Army”got left behind a long time ago
Army should atleast make wearing the new digital camo lower during every op, a mandate!

Cargos with tactical boots surely look good but nothing better like seeing uniformity among the army especially the SF:D

Mr.Evil007

Army should atleast make wearing the new digital camo lower during every op, a mandate!

Cargos with tactical boots surely look good but nothing better like seeing uniformity among the army especially the SF:D
You know insider stuff why is that SF doesn’t wear proper uniforms?is there a reason or they just don’t want to? I’ll be very honest if you have to forcefully teach your troops about uniformities then there is definitely something wrong with your training facilities.

Arad Operator

You know insider stuff why is that SF doesn’t wear proper uniforms?is there a reason or they just don’t want to? I’ll be very honest if you have to forcefully teach your troops about uniformities then there is definitely something wrong with your training facilities.
Two things:-

1. A lot of operatives find Cargos and other combat pants more comfortable than the standard issue pants.
2. A lot of new gen SF operatives are themselves fanboiz of western SFs, they have seen pics of Polish and German SOFs and find Western SOFs like Delta operatives and what not in cargos and blue denims cool.

Plus these chaps need a regular ass whooping for roaming like militias in High Risk areas, mixing in with the local is good but no SF chaps is blending in wearing cargos among a kurta wearing population...

Mr.Evil007

1. A lot of operatives find Cargos and other combat pants more comfortable than the standard issue pants.
2. A lot of new gen SF operatives are themselves fanboiz of western SFs, they have seen pics of Polish and German SOFs and find Western SOFs like Delta operatives and what not in cargos and blue denims cool.

Plus these chaps need a regular ass whooping for roaming like militias in High Risk areas, mixing in with the local is good but no SF chaps is blending in wearing cargos among a kurta wearing population...
The problem is they don’t even have uniformity in wearing cargos someone is wearing cargos other is wearing pyjamas and someone else in old army camo pants.
German SOF yes but it is very rare to see deltas or seals in denims or cargos they are most of the time properly geared up.
It’s a fkin mess all along :facepalm:

Aditya Ballal

Is this for real?
The Standard rifle for AFSOD.
Courtesy : Inderjeet-DFI.

is what the tweet says

View attachment 255303
@Inderjeet Singh was probably saying something about how a new afsod like unit should have ARs like these as standard weapon of choice back then when AFSOD was new and everyone was probably discussing it, someone saw it and took away the *how it should be standard to how it is standard. That's my guess
Yeh sab @Haldilal ka mazak tha
Us wakt bahut hasse the
@Haldilal ’s Mischief when used to handle the DFI Twitter account.😂

Spindrift

Thanks God they haven't seen this yet.

1717043479303.jpeg

1717043644941.jpeg