Indian Special Forces

jai jaganath

Just saw this on reddit I thought armasen pcs had emergency release as shown at def expo is the guy right or he is talking gibrish

View attachment 218981
Han BC
Ab yeh bhi sunna tha

On lighter note u may see different type of quick release but rigs generally have metal ones and at night I couldn't remember the exact name
But it does have quick release
Anyways open for correction

NoobWannaLearn

Han BC
Ab yeh bhi sunna tha

On lighter note u may see different type of quick release but rigs generally have metal ones and at night I couldn't remember the exact name
It should and the guy says he is a vateran which I doubt

kaboom

Han BC
Ab yeh bhi sunna tha

1692558579557.png

A PC with literally a quick release cobra buckle does not have an emergency release .... Wait till he sees this pile of lard

Kumaoni

Agreed here. Everything we ask for can be locally made in India
I am no fan of the USA, but it would take some serious handholding to modernize us. This shitty thing is we could get that handholding very easily just by paying for it without the clauses.
Sorry I misunderstood your point.

Yeah everything we ask for can be brought at reasonable prices* and we have the funds to purchase it.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

It's not plug and play technology!

It will take years to induct then to train and plan its use as a tactic.

If you still cannot understand think about the new uniform and when it will be available to new recruits after its first induction.

Right now we are inept for a modern day war.

Bravery can help you fill graveyards won't win you wars always!

Kumaoni

It's not plug and play technology!

It will take years to induct then to train and plan its use as a tactic.

If you still cannot understand think about the new uniform and when it will be available to new recruits after its first induction.

Right now we are inept for a modern day war.

Bravery can help you fill graveyards won't win you wars always!
Best we just hold ceasefire with China and not engage in any more misadventures so we don’t get our asses kicked again.

I don't think its bad , even PJs are used for SAR and emergency response
But they should start getting their shits together
As I’ve said repeatedly- there’s no specialisation in india, especially true for SF. They are all generalists that get employed in everything from engineering support to diving for bodies to SAR in civil support.

USAF has PJs, STS, DAGRE and CCTs. IAF just has Garuds

USN has EOD, MAs, VBSS, SWICC, SEALS, DEVGRU etc etc. IN has MARCOs and a few clearance diver teams

US Army has 82nd airborne, Green berets, ISA, CAG/Delta/ACE, and a LOT more, IA has PARAs

jack of all trades, master of none.

ManhattanProject

😑
Kabhi dhyaan nahi diya tha ya bhool gaya tha?
View attachment 219080
They literally have two big Cobra Buckles for both the straps of a side. Release these two and lift the whole vest from the other side.
Honestly dont really like this buckle thing, almost feels like a jugaad. MKU is actually doing it properly with their carriers.

Plate_Carrier-final-500x500.png

Lonewarrior

Honestly dont really like this buckle thing, almost feels like a jugaad. MKU is actually doing it properly with their carriers.

View attachment 219091
Hehehehehe...

Those ripcord based quick releases are all patented and if Armasen decides to pay royalty for using them then there won't be much left for them. So as you said jugaad, they went for Cobra buckle.

I'm glad they didn't just add these
Screenshot_2023-08-21-21-54-18-43_6bcd734b3b4b52977458a65c801426b0.jpg