Indian Special Forces

kaboom

Honestly dont really like this buckle thing, almost feels like a jugaad. MKU is actually doing it properly with their carriers.

View attachment 219091
these type of quick release magnetic buckles are good when you are a veteran in the PC game , cant expect them from infant companies like armasen who don't have the facilities to RND good buckles . Better use these Cobra buckles which are sturdy as hell also freely available

ManhattanProject

these type of quick release magnetic buckles are good when you are a veteran in the PC game , cant expect them from infant companies like armasen who don't have the facilities to RND good buckles . Better use these Cobra buckles which are sturdy as hell also freely available
Yeah you have a point.

NoobWannaLearn

😑
Kabhi dhyaan nahi diya tha ya bhool gaya tha?
View attachment 219080
They literally have two big Cobra Buckles for both the straps of a side. Release these two and lift the whole vest from the other side.
Someone replied him with the same thing he went on about its not emergency release its quick release and both are different wrote a damn paragraph so I stopped reading after those two lines

Kumaoni

As I’ve said repeatedly- there’s no specialisation in india, especially true for SF. They are all generalists that get employed in everything from engineering support to diving for bodies to SAR in civil support.

USAF has PJs, STS, DAGRE and CCTs. IAF just has Garuds

USN has EOD, MAs, VBSS, SWICC, SEALS, DEVGRU etc etc. IN has MARCOs and a few clearance diver teams

US Army has 82nd airborne, Green berets, ISA, CAG/Delta/ACE, and a LOT more, IA has PARAs

jack of all trades, master of none.
This is why I thinks it’s imperative we have a diff para sf regimebt and commando and airborne regiment.

Kumaoni

Ofc Indians will credit Niggendra chodi for this raid smh
This was likely done at brigade/division goc level

NoobWannaLearn

This is vbss from another country damn still a long way to go for navy I guess marcos are there primary focus