Inderjeet Singh
Parachute Regiment Training CentreIsn't 9 para hq In Bangalore as well? And is it for afod or something?
It's a AFSOD
Parachute Regiment Training CentreIsn't 9 para hq In Bangalore as well? And is it for afod or something?
No, 9 is at udhampur. 2 is at Bangalore along with PRTCIsn't 9 para hq In Bangalore as well? And is it for afod or something?
Google is stupid then but my point being it could be a reason for choosing Bangalore?No, 9 is at udhampur. 2 is at Bangalore along with PRTC
So afsod is not dead nice to knowParachute Regiment Training Centre
It's a AFSOD
They don’t seem any closer to fulfilling the point of the AFSOD- a full fledged tri-service command, this many years down the road this ad-hoc trail unit seems like it’s limping along purely out of inertia, what’s the end goal now?So afsod is not dead nice to know
And this is when the Israelis, Americans and French are willing to share (most of) their SF techniques and tech with us, through joint exercises and training. China has to do tremendous spying and bribery to get access to even a fraction of the knowledge that's readily available to our guys.
Man we aren't even in competition with them in terms of mordenisation we are way behind
To chill over tea Naa on serious note there seems to be something happening on afsod front as cds made clear that theatarization will happen no matter whatThey don’t seem any closer to fulfilling the point of the AFSOD- a full fledged tri-service command, this many years down the road this ad-hoc trail unit seems like it’s limping along purely out of inertia, what’s the end goal now?
If you see the way the country has gone about building up their - infra, hard & soft tech, economy, industry, military - over the past 30-40 years would you bet against them being Decent?Although to be fair, we don't know how good the Chinese are in terms of training and combat readiness, even for their SF.
hamare yaha commando t-shrit and shemagh hi standards hai,[
Look at the standards of Aussie infantry.
From what i gather i dont think even our best of the best and most secretive unit will be nearby.
Rest we make do with Jugaad, like true Indians.hamare yaha commando t-shrit and shemagh hi standards hai,
Its insane what passes for sf in this country.
After i posted Aussie infantry video its hard to pass Para SF as even super infantry.Its insane what passes for sf in this country.
Sala infantry bhi inse better condition me hoti he dusre desho ki it's embarrassing
Looks like an entire team was wiped out by a IED or maybe even suicide vest, 5 SF confirmed KIA
Totally avoidable too, just look the poonch attack a week ago.Looks like an entire team was wiped out but a IED or maybe even suicide vest, 5 SF confirmed KIA
besve men fighting the good fight, no unit is immune from casualties and explosives are perhaps the most tricky to combat. Not the right time perhaps but I wonder if they had a MWD/K9 with them, a lot of houses in early days of GWOT were detonated with teams inside, this lead to the advancement of MWDs wherein multipurpose MWDs a usually part of most foreword Ops. But like I said, sh!t happens and no one can be immune from the hits, a huge loss for these teams.
don’t let anyone tell you a prosperous Pakistan is in India’s interests.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |