Indian Air Force: News & Discussions

daya

Saar ji, Commissioned officers ke saath saath neglected branches ke liye bhi kuchh cadre restructure lao.. technical kharabiyan door hone lagengi... Technical aur baaki rank bhi us sab ka hakdaar hain...

vishnugupt

Just how did they manage to fire it🤔?
Samosa training of Carrom board warriors at fullest. Imported Airforce is full such records.

What if this Nuclear missile would have been dropped inside India or any city or any other country?? I can bet initially IAF must be trying to put blame on BrahMos aerospace for faulty manufacturing but unfortunately they had been running out of luck this time.

UN general opposing theaterisation and want to keep everything in his sleeve. Overcrowded responsibility will make impossible to run things smoothly.

Their are some members on this forum advocating use of RD-33 series engine on Tejas instead of GE404 just because GE404 is an American engine.
The design may have been good but the manufacturing wasn't and the RD-33s were manufactured in China not in Russia. A huge difference.

ClawReed787

Samosa training of Carrom board warriors at fullest. Imported Airforce is full such records.

What if this Nuclear missile would have been dropped inside India or any city or any other country?? I can bet initially IAF must be trying to put blame on BrahMos aerospace for faulty manufacturing but unfortunately they had been running out of luck this time.

UN general opposing theaterisation and want to keep everything in his sleeve. Overcrowded responsibility will make impossible to run things smoothly.
These guys are very lucky that no one was killed.😲 It saved us from even more embarrassment.

Okabe Rintarou

Can anyone tell me if the IAF even operates ground launched BrahMos? As far as I know, they don't. Only Navy and Army have ground launched BrahMos. Right? And Tigersharks of Air Force (who can launch BrahMos-A) are in South India. So how come there was a launch of BrahMos into Pakistan and IAF Officers end up getting fired for it? I am so confused right now.

IAF guys are most complacent of all 3 I think.. the Fratricide, the complacency after Mig crashes, the procurement paralysis, now this. does not print a pretty picture for a force that has most lethal and high tech weapons
Don't forget post balakot operations. Probably the only real glimpse we had into IAF operations and they were a complete disaster from the start to the end.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Don't forget post balakot operations. Probably the only real glimpse we had into IAF operations and they were a complete disaster from the start to the end.
A heavily biased and completely wrong conclusion derived from a sample set of one. But it's okay, let's keep on bashing IAF who are screaming they need MMRCA since 2014.
Then we make a surprise pikachu face when our equipment is not up to par with modern threat standards.

A heavily biased and completely wrong conclusion derived from a sample set of one. But it's okay, let's keep on bashing IAF who are screaming they need MMRCA since 2014.
Then we make a surprise pikachu face when our equipment is not up to par with modern threat standards.
Nothing is biased in it.

How about IAF understand the reality of the situation. We are no rich nation to afford 30 billion worth of aircraft.

Matter of fact is that they shot their own helicopter lost a mig when they knew pakistan was going to retaliate.

Every year IAF returns unspent money back to the govt because they can't import foreign maal.

Jimih

Can anyone tell me if the IAF even operates ground launched BrahMos? As far as I know, they don't. Only Navy and Army have ground launched BrahMos. Right? And Tigersharks of Air Force (who can launch BrahMos-A) are in South India. So how come there was a launch of BrahMos into Pakistan and IAF Officers end up getting fired for it? I am so confused right now.
They do have

Screenshot_20220824-004326-1.jpg

omaebakabaka

Would be pretty hilarious (and depressing at the same time) to see a country like Australia, that doesn't even make cars, fielding F-35, unmanned wingmen, B-21 Raiders and Murican level SSNs in the IOR.
Well, Canada, Australia, NZ aren't real countries in true spirit just to be fair. They matter only because their masters carry some weight. They generously get stuff gifted to them unlike us painfully going through slow process and excruciating system. Australia is a first class colony transplanted people squatting on occupied land that is not theirs, no more. A potentially big and vital base for their masters.

omaebakabaka

Nothing is biased in it.

How about IAF understand the reality of the situation. We are no rich nation to afford 30 billion worth of aircraft.

Matter of fact is that they shot their own helicopter lost a mig when they knew pakistan was going to retaliate.

Every year IAF returns unspent money back to the govt because they can't import foreign maal.
Bhai, its not due to lack of planes or modern planes. We simply do not act with attack in mind. Its always fucking defence and that too with restraint. Cuckold political leadership and shitty limp dick democracy.....answer this would our response be any different if we had another 36 Rafales?

And not to mentioned that India also licensed produced the engines for MiG-29s and those engines ran without major issues such as the ones suffered PAF.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Nothing is biased in it.

Laughable at best.

Egypt being the 44th economy can afford 56 Rafales, Indonesia being the 15th economy can afford 42 Rafales, and UAE being the 24th economy can afford 80 Rafales, yet we being the 5th largest economy can only afford 36 Rafales.

Yes, shit happens, accept it. RuAF is losing half of its inventory to Ukrainian MANPADS. The USA had to abandon its equipment in hurry and face a humiliating retreat from Afghanistan.

Keep screaming foreign maal and UN airforce. Pakistan will keep throwing imported AMRAAMs at us, from imported F-16s, delivering imported Griffin LGBs on our position, but fortunately for us, all of these are useless since they are "imported", so we can rest easy.

On the battlefield, hard, cold capabilities matter, not the country of origin.