India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

RocketMan

We're cowards & cuxks of highest order who get repeatedly bullied by a country 7 times smaller. We lack the spine to do anything & just pat ourselves by defending our lives in our own homes. Morale of nation is getting low & f##kin leaders are totally clueless..

Azaad

Seems clear the PA reckoned they miscalculated last time by effecting Pulwama before the elections, hence they're striking post elections. Objective doesn't seem as much to test the Modi government though that isn't definitely ruled out.

Seems more about dousing fires in their part of Kashmir & divert the attention of their awam from the present situation with perhaps more painful decisions on the way.

Further Chinese prompting the PA can't be ruled out with the objective being the obvious - diversion of troops from the LAC to the LoC. Nothing else explains multiple attacks including high profile attacks on unarmed civilians.

Modi ought to get off his arse & begin wholesale recruitment to fill in the nearly 2 lakh vacancies in the IA which were left unfilled during COVID besides immediately reforming the Agniveer program to increase both the service tenure as well as the intake to > 60% at the very least.

Unless we solve 1 out of the 2.5 fronts there shouldn't be any tinkering around with these elements. They must be sacrosanct. This is the very least he can do now that the modernisation of the IA is proceeding at the kind of glacial pace that only the IA knows what exactly they're up to assuming they do introspect. Less we talk of the IAF the better. That's another sordid story in itself.

It's time to abandon curtailing fiscal deficit for another day. Jaan hain toh Jahan hain. We can make necessary rectifications later.

Crazywithmath

Seems clear the PA reckoned they miscalculated last time by effecting Pulwama before the elections, hence they're striking post elections. Objective doesn't seem as much to test the Modi government though that isn't definitely ruled out.

Seems more about dousing fires in their part of Kashmir & divert the attention of their awam from the present situation with perhaps more painful decisions on the way.

Further Chinese prompting the PA can't be ruled out with the objective being the obvious - diversion of troops from the LAC to the LoC. Nothing else explains multiple attacks including high profile attacks on unarmed civilians.

Modi ought to get off his arse & begin wholesale recruitment to fill in the nearly 2 lakh vacancies in the IA which were left unfilled during COVID besides immediately reforming the Agniveer program to increase both the service tenure as well as the intake to > 60% at the very least.

Unless we solve 1 out of the 2.5 fronts there shouldn't be any tinkering around with these elements. They must be sacrosanct. This is the very least he can do now that the modernisation of the IA is proceeding at the kind of glacial pace that only the IA knows what exactly they're up to assuming they do introspect. Less we talk of the IAF the better. That's another sordid story in itself.

It's time to abandon curtailing fiscal deficit for another day. Jaan hain toh Jahan hain. We can make necessary rectifications later.
A retaliatory strike (a la Balakot) won't impact our economy - it is a political decision.

Zoid Raptor

Did we dominate the Skirmish ? - What is meant by to dominate ? If a 4x CAP stopping a combined strike package of 24x PAF jets from ingressing inside India and hold them off for ~5 minutes (which is a lot of time in air combat terminology) for reinforcements to arrive, then yes we did

• Was the Operation a success ? Let's look at the military objectives.
    • Balakot Airstrike -> Success, message sent.
    • Next day PAF strike package thwarted from ingression & achieving target -> Success.
  • Counter-Argument : We lost because we had +1 aircraft lost than Pakistan. To that, I will say military victories are counted on objectives, not casaulties. Soviet Union defeated Germany in WW2. What were the casaulty numbers for Soviet Union and Germany ?
8x IAF fighters countered 24x PAF jets. If you clearly know PAF was going to retaliate, why were our SAMs not placed strategically ahead of time in a hot conflict, AWACS ready to counter on the EW front and limited jets in CAP? You can choose to be in your own echo chamber but the PAF jets did enter Indian airspace, dropped a few SOWs close to a military installation and left. This is akin to their retaliation with Iranian missile strikes on their western front recently

NutCracker

NutCracker

8x IAF fighters countered 24x PAF jets. If you clearly know PAF was going to retaliate, why were our SAMs not placed strategically ahead of time in a hot conflict, AWACS ready to counter on the EW front and limited jets in CAP? You can choose to be in your own echo chamber but the PAF jets did enter Indian airspace, dropped a few SOWs close to a military installation and left. This is akin to their retaliation with Iranian missile strikes on their western front recently
Everything was there buddy. They were just ordered to not engage untill PAF infilterates Indian airspace. That's why our chopper flying without IFoF turned on, got shot down by our own SAM.

On the other hand unlike our Mirage which went inside Porky airspace, PAF chose to drop glide bombs from within their own airspace.