India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Karthi

Heard that are 5 casualties, no death. But i have no resource to confirm it.

What you hear in China is all wrong , Your Communist leaders destroyed the real Chinese culture now China is a Shit covered by gold foil . You idiots are a threat to whole world , if you stop your evil expansion policies you can live forever otherwise with in a century , China will disappear from the world map . 🙂

rockdog

Ever faced an Indian regiment after the CO is killed?
They don't collapse or run away,

It's more like removing a parent from unruly bunch of kids.

If the CO died first, rest of the soldiers would have done everything to remove the heads of Chinese Soldiers.

It's very apparent you have absolutely zero idea of how Indian military works...
I think the news18.com is an Indian media, if you read the first part of the article, it did mentioned some details.

Karthi

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
You are a veteran member here. Lets talk logically. Tell me seriously do you believe on your government claim regarding your causalities?

What veteran member huh??? You guys are giving way too much respect. PLA soldiers are not real veterans. They are stage artists who sings propaganda songs and march like they were high school girls.

Don't believe me just go check PLA's so called hell march. And you will see for yourself. No other military in the world march so foolishly. :hehe:

rockdog

News 18 is a Indian originated Chinese Media , don't worry you got Fans in India too ✌
That's quite new to me, but i tried some tools, it even blocked IPs from China... Then it's quite hard to get payroll from CCP.

I think the news18.com is an Indian media, if you read the first part of the article, it did mentioned some details.

Indian media is not state controlled like China .....they have right to express Their options even if they are wrong .
I am sure you are not accustomed to freedom of expression .

BangaliBabu

What veteran member huh??? You guys are giving way too much respect. PLA soldiers are not real veterans. They are stage artists who sings propaganda songs and march like they were high school girls.

Don't believe me just go check PLA's so called hell march. And you will see for yourself. No other military in the world march so foolishly. :hehe:
or in one word

BACKSTABBERS :hmm:

Rivers of Sorrow

It strange and true that the Chinese have a bitter history of fighting and losing soldiers midstream the rivers against their adversaries.

The recent Galvan incident near Patrolling Point 14 overlooking Galwan River was somewhat similar to Sino Russin border Skirmish on Amur river in South Siberia. The icy frozen river was witness to Russians and Chiese troop indulging in hand to hand fight in 1969 in which so many Chinese soldiers were beaten to death and thrown into in the river by the Russians.

In Galwan the Chinese perhaps had that institutional memory at the back of their mind and may have wished to redeem themselves of that horrible memory least realizing that the ledge they were standing on throwing stones from top on Indian soldiers would collapse taking down more than 50 Chinese into icy Galwan killing many of them.

Here again The Chinese instead of redeeming themselves from Amur shame agin got into bad side of Indian soldiers again to remain shut and calm about their massive casualties.. and maybe another shame.

cereal killer

I say F**k these Hans In my view they are not warlike people. They like to overwhelm with numbers but we have the numbers too in fact we are more in numbers. These hans are only good in playing video games. Even their history is a shameful one They never had their own empires they got basically f****d by almost every neighbor but they got saved from us as mighty Himalaya was between us. We basically civilsed these nomads by our culture through our sages & monks. Time to teach you guys a lesson. We tried to be good but you don't deserve your race deserves only one thing & that is humiliation.

This report is translated into Chinese in our forum:

PLA Death Squads Hunted Down Indian Troops in Galwan in Savage Execution Spree, Say Survivors

1) 本场冲突一共持续了八小时。
解放军手持铁棒和用铁丝网包裹的警棍(狼牙棒???)Furious hand-to-hand fighting raged across the Galwan river valley for over eight hours on Monday night, as People’s Liberation Army assault teams armed with iron rods as well as batons wrapped in barbed wire hunted down and slaughtered troops of the 16 Bihar Regiment, a senior government official familiar with the debriefing of survivors at hospitals in Leh has told News18.周一晚上,当解放军的突击队手持铁棒和用铁丝网包裹的警棍追捕和slaughtered (不懂请查字典)比哈尔邦第16团(16 Bihar Regiment)的部队时,激烈的肉搏战在加尔旺河谷持续了8个多小时,一位熟悉在莱赫的医院幸存者情况的政府高级官员告诉News18。

2) 至少有23名印军在冲突中丧生,其中包括比哈尔邦第16团的指挥官桑托什·巴布(Santosh Babu)上校。
The savage combat, with few parallels in the history of modern armies, is confirmed to have claimed the lives of at least 23 Indian soldiers, including 16 Bihar’s commanding officer, Colonel Santosh Babu, many because of protracted exposure to sub-zero temperatures the Indian Army said late on Tuesday.这场野蛮的战斗在现代军队的历史上几乎没有相同的案例,据证实已经夺去了至少23名印度士兵的生命,其中包括比哈尔邦第16团的指挥官桑托什·巴布(Santosh Babu)上校,这么多的伤亡是因为他们长期暴露在零度以下的低温,印度军队周二晚些时候说。

3) 说是冲突,基本上是解放军追着印军漫山遍野跑,还有印军慌不择路跳河被淹死的。
“Even unarmed men who fled into the hillsides were hunted down and killed,” one officer said. “The dead include men who jumped into the Galwan river in a desperate effort to escape.”
一名警官说:“即使是逃到山坡上的没有武器的人也会被追捕。”。“死者包括跳入加尔旺河拼命逃跑的士兵。”

4) 目前还有24名印军重伤,超过110人受伤。
Government sources say at least another two dozen soldiers are battling life-threatening injuries, and over 110 have needed treatment. “The toll will likely go up,” a military officer with knowledge of the issue said.
政府消息人士说,至少还有24名士兵正在与危及生命的伤势搏斗,超过110人需要治疗。一名了解此事的军官说:“死亡人数可能会上升。”。

5) 冲突的起因是印军越过实控线烧毁了解放军搭建的帐篷。
The fighting at Galwan, News18 had first reported on Tuesday, began after troops under Colonel Babu’s command dismantled a Chinese tent sent up near a position code-named Patrol Point 14, close to the mouth of the Galwan river. The tent had been dismantled following a meeting between Lieutenant General Harinder Singh, who commands the Leh-based XIV Corps, and Major-General Lin Liu, the head of the Xinjiang military district
据News18日报道,加尔旺的战斗是在巴布上校指挥的部队拆除了一个中国帐篷后开始的,这个帐篷是在加尔旺河口附近一个代号为“14号巡逻点”的位置附近搭建的。这座帐篷是在总部位于莱赫的第十四军团指挥官哈林德·辛格中将和新疆军区司令林刘少将会晤后拆除的

6) 解放军占据高处有利地势向下投掷石块,而印军没有还手之力。
Large rocks were also thrown towards the Indian positions by Chinese troops stationed on the high ridge above Point 14, one source said. Though some fought back using the improvised weapons carried by the PLA, most had no means of defence.
一位消息人士说,驻扎在14号巡逻点高山脊上的中国军队向印度阵地投掷了大量石块。尽管有些人使用携带的简易武器进行反击,但大多数人没有防御手段。

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My personal analysis:
1. Among the 20 death, only 3 of them are died in "battle field", but rest of them are not.

If they were all dead on hand with hand fighting, i would say PLA might suffered similiar amount of causualities. But from Indian own news report, the 17 death were from riverside and cliffs.

2. Since the highest ranking the colonel died in the battle field, the whole team seems out of control and collpsed, media used more hours to find KIA numbers of IA soldiers.

3. I would say this is more an accident than a real fight to IA. When the team was collapsed, there was no plan b and rescue team on the second line. The injured soldiers and missing ones suffered whole night at hight of 4500m, this is quite cold during night. The climate killed most of soldiers than PLA.

4. So far, the CCP didn't inflame any domestic anger here, on our weibo, it's not even on the top10 news.
Government, CCP, Xi Jinping, DoD, none of any them made any official statement, you can compare how many Indian top guys made such kind of statement.

If Chinsee side really suffered huge losses, you would imagine the reaction would be quite different.

-------------

That's my personal analysis, welcome reasonable discussion, won't reply insulting.
What kind disgraced and coward nation China is that it can not even honour its dead. What will you do with all the money your con-men are making when you people have no dignity?

BTW nice story.

The combat went about many hours and both sides called in reinforcements and kept clashing. The mighty China-man can make a good movie of one sided bravery which no one will see.

Our CO was retrieved which coward Chinese attacked from behind tells that no one was dispersed from Indian side but held their grounds and took on. Obviously few fell back and called for reinforcements.

Many videos are available where Indian soilders have pinned China-man down and injuries taken and given before. This story making that Indian Soldiers got surprised and shocked due to an attack like that is just figment of Chinese imagination.

This account of Indian side and a reality.

After nearly 40 minutes, the same unit, led by a Major, went back to that particular area and raided again. Once they reached the site, things escalated even further.

8. The Indian troops assaulted the Chinese post with brutal strength and seriously injured nearly 55-56 Chinese solider. Many casualties were inflicted at this point. Sources said there were many fatalities on the Chinese side but there was no confirmation on the exact number.
Every Indian soldier is accounted for and Chinese intercepts and your air ambulances picking your dead soldier are recorded.

Some moaner from Indian side talking about protective gear should know that there are very recent AVs available showing Indian soldiers carrying enforced fibre glass shield to protect themselves from stone pelting.

But then is it official? You raised objection on GT being not official mouthpiece and it isn't to be believed. But use another source from India knowing very well it is not official mouthpiece but suits your narrative, shows very cheaply on you. As because you are indulging in the same thing that you want others to refrain using against you.

Karthi

I want to tell one thing is , Chinese are very good at business . We need to strike on their economy , we need to destroy their economy as much as possible , if a war broke out , destroy their entire commercial ships going through the IO. These fuckers are grabbing these territories For easing there economic reachs , destr there Economy as much as possible they have a large economy that we can target . 😍😍, Let save this world from Chinese Communist Terrorism .

Xi Baozi or “Xi the Steamed Bun” is an insecure Maoist thug who thinks he can rule the world and is overposing to satisfy his half inch manhood . I doubt his Chinky herself will be able to keep mouth shut once she get the hard black Indian rock down the mouth or may be she had one 😂

May be he is just a jealous pimp