India China LAC & International Border Discussions

For someone who just entered the thread now .

What happened has got quite clear now.

1) Indian patrolling party ( 16 Bihar Regiment) commanded by Col. Santosh Babu intercepts PLA patrolling party at PP(patrol point)14.

2) Indian Colonel personally suggests the opposing party to correct their patrol course due east since they have crossed LAC. (Formal message passing in written may have taken place).

3) PLA patrolling party agrees and starts to return.

4) A small contingent of the PLA patrolling party from the rear of returning stance jumps back at the Colonel and 2 attached soldiers and rough them up, eventually leading to their deaths.

5) Indian patrolling party, seeing their CO manhandled return the favour and a long stone pelting, hand to hand combat ensues, resulting in 5 PLA personnel loss.

An unknown number of soldiers on both sides have sustained various degrees of injuries, and some may have been captured on both sides.
This is plausible.... and logical..
But Parolling Point 14 is not Galwn valley..
That is the top...
And as per your narrative, it is a petrol clash... during night time ??

The situation then is a little different than we understand..

McSnipes

There is always room to bargain.

We do not have any other option as of now.

Look at how Pakis got chinese help just by sucking them since last few decades.Who di we have?
Yeah, we could do worse than becoming an American ally. There will always be room for future maneuvering. Being on good terms right now doesn't mean that we won't have the chance to switch sides or become neutral again in the future.

The only other option is Russia and they will not aid us in countering China. They are indirectly using China themselves to keep US off their backs. It suits them that the heat is on someone else, not them.

Bhurki

This is plausible.... and logical..
But Parolling Point 14 is not Galwn valley..
That is the top...
And as per your narrative, it is a petrol clash... during night time ??

The situation then is a little different than we understand..
Clashes started at around dawn, and ensued till midnight, at which point both parties called quits.
Checkout the Nitin Gokhale's interview from 2 hours ago with Ret.Lt.Gen. who previously commanded the 14Corps and Northern Command.

asingha94

good it will give us nice excuse to corporatize them easily.
These people really disgust me. Even during the moment of war these assholes are busy doing political scores.
This country needs dictatorship badly just like Russia.
Kill all pests, use spies & make them shiver in fear.
These people are bigger threat to India than China & Pakistan.

BeEverVectorMan

Heard that the train carrying labour for bridge work has been stopped somewhere in undisclosed location

Do not take any such nonsense ... lots of fog will rise in misinformation domain...
Take only Official statements..
And why should you know everything about military operations...
So be happy with whatever is officially told..
Lot of so-called Experts are appearing like viral mushroom. Do not pay any heed to them.. as they know Not.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Do not take any such nonsense ... lots of fog will rise in misinformation domain...
Take only Official statements..
And why should you know everything about military operations...
So be happy with whatever is officially told..
Lot of so-called Experts are appearing like viral mushroom. Do not pay any heed to them.. as they know Not.
Not for that but i support what you say coz we are helping chinese propoganda by sharing these things.