India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Indrajit

Army to put out statement soon

However, unconfirmed reports say that so far

1 CO, 3 JCO and 6 other ranks KIA. More jawans critically injured
If this is true, we have well and truly crossed the rubicon and there’s no going back.

Also, this is what the Chinese wanted, they are looking for a war of some sort and they have done what they can to move us into one. @Hellfire said exactly this the other day and he’s unfortunately right.

No, only serious political pressure from the opposition can get Modi to act. He did Balakot only because Pulwama threatened to deflate his "strongman" image ahead of 2019 LS elections.

So we mustn't dismiss pressure from opposition or even Shukla-types. Because only sustained political pressure can get Modi to snap out of cost-benefit chutiyapa and become tactical.

This was my latest tweet.

View attachment 50289
So this is what Modi is really made of. Politics matter more than soldiers and honour?

alphacentury

Indian army was ready with all details at 2pm.

We need truth to come out, Army needs to do conference within 24hrs.
Why?

Match start bhi nahi hua inhe presentation ceremony chahiye. Which information do you want and what will you do with it?

Since 2 weeks have been hearing how modi or army should do official press conf. how its demoralizing everyone? Has xi said anything on this escalation or any senior official, you know to keep their public calm? Only now we have hit them there is some noise, that too in ambiguous terms. Their army is peep, they release purposeful propaganda through shady mediums. While their FO spokesperson only reads selected lines, we want modi or army chief to sing war songs etc on tv, and that will result in what exactly. Why is it that its only Indian public which needs constant reassurances that everything is alright?

Also constant crying about deescalation, dhoti shivering. That was our narrative since beginning, still this event happened. That should tell you something. Russia agrees to all most all treaties in conflicts even proposes them, but does exact opposite. So do the Chinese. So why this infant like crying only from our side. This isnt at least expected in defence forums.

here2where

i just pinched myself. enemy threatening to throw PoWs off a cliff????
for heaven's sake are we back in the pre-historic pre-iron age times of soldiers punching and tearing at each other and throwing each other off cliffs???!!!

mouth open appalled. is some kinda joke happening. atleast fight like adults with guns, even if INSAS, for fuck's sake!!!

Gandaberunda

Nope Chinese are looking for way out otherwise they won't accept their dead.
But I hope it crossed scale of 62 for sure
Chinese has not accepted any casualties. They refuted saying it's Indian source ( that twitter bot highly exaggerates usually)
No statement from CCP other than blaming Indian troops.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
i just pinched myself. enemy threatening to throw PoWs off a cliff????
for heaven's sake are we back in the pre-historic pre-iron age times of soldiers punching and tearing at each other and throwing each other off cliffs???!!!

mouth open appalled. is some kinda joke happening. atleast fight like adults with guns, for fucks sake!!!
CCP knows no humanity, by now what with the china virus etc.. I figure you should have known this and the sooner our Govt realises this and acts accordingly the better. i.e, normal talks/disengagement etc.. don't work with such bastards (same applies for porkies too).