India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Wouldnt a 500 men camp show up on Sat images ?
Yes.. buy the imagery which is $50 per sq km ... so to decipher a camp location one needs to but an imagery of of 100 sq km (10 X 10 km at least) means $5000 ... buy it and enjoy the fun.. be the first to announce in DFI... be Ajay Shukla and try buy a Rajya Sabha nomination from Pappu...

But I am happy on one account- almost all retired generals have become politicians - Vikram Singh (Congress). JJ Singh (SAD). Gen Panag (AAP) . Gen Hooda (Muted Congress) --- Shankar Prasad (congress) VK Singh etc... they knowing the difficulties of soldiers will at least speak for that neglected lot .. they will at least try and protect the interest of the serving and retired soldiers at political levels which so far has been shortchanged by bureaucrats in India.. and there was no one to stand and speak for soldiers... blame babus for politicization of Generals squarely.. in democracy if other pressure groups work .. let it be one of those..

johnq

I think the Chinese may have gained a few kms here and there, but it's also true that a countdown clock has started for China the moment the world realized the truth about the Chinese virus being intentionally spread. Millions may end up dying or being permanently damaged from this virus. The world and the west is finally starting to turn away from China, so in the long run India will prevail. I believe that is the game, and Modi knows that in spite of short term losses, China is doomed to shrink in economic power. Also I believe we may be surprised by what happens to China after the world beats Covid. Tik Tok Xi, your time is running out. :devil:

you are in a upbeat mood today!!! Nice!!!

• India LOST in 1962!
  • Nehru died in 1964! Thank God! He died of STD as some reported!
  • China LOST in 1967 at Nathu La/Chola. ~400 PLA Vs ~90 IA
  • China LOST in 1975 when Sikkim became India. Frustrated China could not even start any "skirmish" for massaging it's EEE(Expansionist Everest Ego)
  • China LOST in 1987 when Arunachal became Indian. Same result as above.
  • China LOST in 2017 at Doklam standoff. Shamefully backed off.
  • China LOST in 2020 at Galwan. 40 to 100 PLA Vs 20 IA and then China had to backoff.

As a FACT I see people on international platforms laughing at how China doesn't even accept 1 dead PLA soldier and still Commi Chinese defending it by their weird logic. One Chine said Indian PM didn't visit any of the Indian soldier martyred but not answered why China doesn't even accept 1 dead when ~40 died and some Chinese insiders claim it was ~100 dead! :rofl:

If you irritate way too much then PLA would vacate till Beijing. :troll:

You would not let poor Chinese save their EEE(Expansionist Everest Ego) by at least making the map of their choice? Be human!

Here is for you so cool down! :playball:

View attachment 52283

View attachment 52282

View attachment 52284View attachment 52285
Post bookmarked and must be slapped at every doubter.

cereal killer

Our Chabahar Port looks like a road side stall compared to what the Chinese are planning .

Wouldnt be surprised if the iranians also give the port over the Chinese .
I guess Iran is signatory to BRI so ultimately Chabahar will be open to chinese goods as well & may link with Gwadar in future. It's more like a Indian attempt to sell their goods in Afghanistan & Central Asia & we will be able to do that regardless. If road side stall can do the job why need a supermarket & restaurants :daru: :troll:

Thanks for this post !!

Marston Mat, more properly called pierced (or perforated) steel planking (PSP), is standardized, perforated steel matting material developed by the United States at the Waterways Experiment Station shortly before World War II, primarily for the rapid construction of temporary runways and landing strips (also misspelled as Marsden matting).

I was wondering if this was what we saw at DBO.

Clears the helipad stuff we saw at galwan
What a find...

It is PSP ( Pierced or perforated Steel Plank) sheet which forms part of engineering equipment / stores primarily used as tract construction materials in deserts to improve vehicle mobility selectively over bad sand patches... It is also carried with every vehicle for recovery from a bad sand patch..

Yes. also used for construction of helipads..

This is the first time I see that being used to go across a mountain stream by placing it over bed rocks... though the fast current of such a stream would displace or take down the light plank .. though the perforations will distribute the water pressure.. it needs to be secured ..

Indrajit

The success behind the Rashtrakuta Empire was also direct expansion policy.
It’s actually interesting that you mention the Rashtrakutas. There is something very interesting to be learnt from the way Govinda III, one of the greatest of the Rashtrakutas emperors, especially militarily, dealt with an imminent threat. The Gurjara Pratihara King Nagabhatta was militarily asserting himself in N.India. He defeated Dharmapala of the Pala Kingdom of the east and began defeating other smaller rulers and consolidating himself. Rashtrakuta Emperor Govinda III saw him as an imminent threat, not least because Naghabhatta’s father Vatsaraja had once been defeated by Govinda’s father Dhruva Dharavarsha. He did two things, first he sent his brother Indra to keep an eye on the passes of the Vindhyas to prevent being taken by surprise in case Nagabhatta attacked while he was preparing for war. Second, he pacified the smaller kingdoms of the south (what we can see as internal troublemakers in present context) before finally taking his army up North (handing the control of the kingdom to his brother Indra) where he met the ascendant Gurjara Pratihara King Nagabhatta head on some 80 km from Bhopal. It took the Rashtrakuta army less than half a day to completely crush the Gurjara Pratihara army and Nagabhatta had to flee the battlefield. Dharmapala who had already tasted defeat from Nagabhatta and probably remembering his earlier walloping at the hands of Govinda’s father promptly sent his tributes. Govinda III would stay in N.India for a short period of time going further up North before finally coming back down South where the rulers who he had pacified were getting brave in his absence. After soundly walloping the whole lot of them and dealing with them harshly ( some so harshly that the king of Ceylon promptly sent him tributes in case he turned his attention even further south), he would rule as the militarily unmatched emperor in India for the rest of his life.

Draw a connection to what happened when the Chinese came to the border, internal saboteurs kept running and remain running amok. Unless we deal with them, taking lessons from history, we will always have to keep one eye on the shenanigans of the opportunists within even when we are dealing with an national emergency. Also important to prepare the grounds and strike at the time of our choosing while keeping an eye on the enemy for any sudden surprises. Govinda III might have lived 1200 years ago but some military tactics remain as sound today as they were then.

Akula

Not Gogra but PP15 / Hot Spring where the Chinese had come down into the Nullaha and established a camp at Nullaha Junction... They were driven out from there...
I am sure a lot of things must be happening along the LAC at multiple locations which go unreported as the focus was on Galwan and Pengang Tso kind courtesy Ajay Shukla and Gen Panag ..
Please watch from 41:20, Abhijeet is talking about that post.

Reuters first reported de escalation
reuters is a wire service, so obviously it’s their core business.
but beyond that how many media houses picked it up with the same vigour as they reported escalation.

India should use this opportunity to test new types of warheads. Chinese and Russians were not following INF treaty they were conducting underground nuclear tests. And Americans were stuck with the treaty.
Now Americans will also build new types of nuclear warheads and hypersonic developments.
India should fully utilize this crisis.

angryIndian

Totally subjective statement. The situaation is more or less same everywhere. China is dominating manufacturing sector and every country is depending on China. Make in India is a great initiative and it will take time to realize it's full potential. Regarding Job market, it will shrink further. One has to put greater efforts to remain employable. Further, no one prediced covid-19 like situation.. Jobbs are shrinking all across the world. Sorry for your friends and relatives that they had to leave India. Hope they are doing good now. Life is tough for those who tend to run away from the problems and the world does not spare them wherever they go. It is all about Karma, it comes back. So frame your sentences carefully and read the draft before posting. *No offence
Friend you fail to understand India's situation.There was hardly a job market in India even during the best days of our economy(that's why India's growth is often termed as jobless growth).Whatever little employment generated since liberalization of the early 90's is now getting eroded.
There are hardly any jobs both in skilled as well as unskilled sectors,the later is extremely dangerous as it could potentially create widespread social unrest and perhaps threaten India's political integrity.

If we look at the past 6 years,then one can easily deduce that" make in India" is simply not working,atleast has not lived upto expectations.

As far as moving abroad is concerned,for many in the middle class and upper middle class is simply not a choice but a compulsion.There is nothing left to do in India other than gazing at the night sky.Take for example my neighbor's son whose only crime was studying mechanical engineering from a private college.Unable to secure a job forced him to sit for GRE and move to Germany and settle there happily.

Nothing in main stream media here in usa
from a different angle.

maybe that explains why there are so many young pak scholars(in training) in Washington DC than India scholars.

India being war averse, does not benefit global MIC. So less funding for India scholars. pak on the other hand beings in $ for MIC, with or against pak.