India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Piyadassi

Before 1962 war China offered to a land swap with us for Aksai Chin . Same was offered again to Rajiv Gandhi .

Aksai chin is valuable to Chinese cause of the road G219 passing through it .

Going by what i read on Chinese forums DSDBO helps us dominate Galwan valley which will threaten Aksai Chin which in turn threatens G219.
As we know Xinnie, he's not someone who'd let this pass easily. CCP also needs a face saver for the increasing anxiety and disbelief among the Cheeni awaam towards CCP. Internal conflicts in CCP as well as PLA were also reported during the skirmish. Taiwan, Hongkong will go out of CCP's hand if this fact of withdrawl hits the streets of Beijing and Shanghai. Can Xinnie the ambitious egg accept Modi being a more powerful man than him in the region? I don't think so.

mokoman

Chinese dream of taking whole Aksai China and Kashmir and linking up with Pakistan
This would solve CPEC and BRI obstacle that India has become.
For that they will have to claim ladakh , take over portions of it , Or atleast use Pakistan to do it.

:notsure: is aksai chin part of ladakh or is it otherway around .

Piyadassi

मैं एक प्रशन का उत्तर चाहत हु । क्या भारती लक्षर ने गुस्तव रेकोइल लेस्स तोपे भारती तिब्बत अन्तर राष्ट्रीय सीमा पर तीनटा क्या है क्या।
Google translator use kiya kya? :hmm:

मैं एक प्रशन का उत्तर चाहत हु । क्या भारती लक्षर ने गुस्तव रेकोइल लेस्स तोपे भारती तिब्बत अन्तर राष्ट्रीय सीमा पर तीनटा क्या है क्या।
Please write in English. Your Hindi is incomprehensible as well.

Sridhar_TN

I hate to point it out, but the process of disengagement has just started and they have just moved 2 KMs.
Chinese being Chinese, we cannot be sure about anything that involves them. Loss of face is something that they too will be wary of, mind you, they have a very good reason to keep up a brave face.

Loss of face will result in them being more vulnerable to other countries that they have issues with and they have a lot of that. So, they will try their level best to at least make it look like they moved on their own terms which in reality translates to violation of the terms discussed with India.

So, for now, it is just the fact that disengagement has started, nothing more, nothing less.
Even the reason might be for all we know the rising waters in the area they captured. So what happens next should not be taken for granted.
See, what should not be done is give too much thought about hurting their feelings.
Let them lose face. Face is important to India too. Why do and respond to everything on their terms.

Those f***ers attacked us when we were battling covid. Why should India treat China with care anymore.

Poke where it hurts. Keep the pressure.

Yes India Army Ne 84mm Carl Gustav Recoiless Rocket Launcher ko tainat kiya hai... Jidhar bhi Indian Infantry jaata hai wo udhar tainat ho Jaata hai... Dat kar.. Tagada Ho ke..

Udhar Mat Jaana....

Yeloblu

I see a lot of folks referring to Aksai Chin as Aksai hind and some other names

Aksai chins actual name as per Vishnu Puran (vol 9) is Akshay Chinha - Everlasting / Immortal sign , this place is mentioned as place where samudra mantahn took place ( hence the presence of salt in Akshay Chinha lake)

I request you to follow this nomenclature and advise others (politely) when you see them making this mistake

Piyadassi

Aksai chins actual name as per Vishnu Puran (vol 9) is Akshay Chinha - Everlasting / Immortal sign , this place is mentioned as place where samudra mantahn took place ( hence the presence of salt in Akshay Chinha lake)

I request you to follow this nomenclature and advise others (politely) when you see them making this mistake
But there's no Samudra. Tethys?

1962 will play heavily on Delhi now, and it will move heaven and earth to prepare itself for October. By then we'll have Rafale + Meteor, a big chunk of our emergency spares and ammo orders to Russia, Israel, and the US will be fulfilled, and in the meantime, Indian Army will acquire the right infantry gear for Ladakh's icy winters. India will also double-down on dislodging Oli in Kathmandu.

Although our deployment will step back in accordance with whatever Doval and Wang agreed; there won't be any scale-down in the deployment. We'll keep an eye on what chicoms are up to and mirror them at every step. Army should immediately bolster the Eastern sector, and engage in talks with Bhutan to proactively deploy within Bhutanese territory.

Lastly, 2 months is a godsend for all road/bridge building works in all sectors.
It will be very surprising if China even try to repeat 1962... India's present political and military leadership is of different caliber unlike that existed during 1962 and nor the PLA have the overwhelming numerical superiority over Indian Army...

Indian Army is ready to dig in there this winter and the morale is very high ...

Indian Army has come out stronger morally after they gave PLA befitting thrashing at Galwan ...

With each passing month or year PLA will find confronting Indian Army that much difficult ...

BeEverVectorMan

That's why halahal and amrut both came out from akshai chin
I want my mansarovar lake back in India

Shashank Nayak

Before 1962 war China offered to a land swap with us for Aksai Chin . Same was offered again to Rajiv Gandhi .

Aksai chin is valuable to Chinese cause of the road G219 passing through it .

Going by what i read on Chinese forums DSDBO helps us dominate Galwan valley which will threaten Aksai Chin which in turn threatens G219.
At the end of the day, the hundreds of chinese soldiers in the ultra narrow galwan valley, are just as many pigs to be slaughtered in an air or artillery barrage.. They will never escalate to the level of armed conflict with so many of their troops stuck there..

Kalki2020

Occupy tactically vacated area by bat eaters... Let them also come crying for not following agreement. Run same drama of meeting meeting for few weeks. Give them headache in same style.

Concard

I am not a big fan of foreign maal. But I will say this

We inked the Rafale deal in September 2016. And the deliveries will be only starting this month. And all the deliveries will only be completed by 2022 if I am right. Not to mention it will take pilots 2 years minimum to understand the strengths and weaknesses of the aircraft and fully exploit it's potential. Now we are in the year 2024. That's nearly 7-8 years right from signing the deal to our pilots having mastery over Rafale.

If the present situation is anything to by, first I would love to see slaves MMS, Anthony along with Nehru family lynched in public for sitting on MMRCA deal and doing nothing about it. Fuck hate Modi all you want, he makes a decision and does not sit over it for eternity. In hindsight right now I feel he made the best decision to sign the Rafale deal even if it was for 36 aircraft without getting bogged down by MMRCA BS. This year I hope his government should start negotiations for another 180 Rafales that is 10 squadrons. As much as I really want to pray for the success of our Kaveri project along with MWF, TWDEF, AMCA I don't think they will be ready anytime before 2035 even if we pour more resources into it. Time is not on our side. And the threat of war is definitely real for us from both sides.

I would not want another bloody episode of our RM going to other countries for weapons at the last minute if another situation develops in future. So I say fuck it and sign the deal for 180 Rafales and negotiate hard for full ToT even the Engine. French would definitely yield. They transferred rocket technology which became our PSLV. We built on that tech and today we have GSLV and we are still in the process of building bigger rockets. An order of 180 Rafales will definitely be in the range of $40 billion. I don't think Dassault will say no. Because there won't be orders of such magnitude by France or from any customers for them. From 2040 France will be retiring Rafales and will be going for 5th or 6th generation aircraft. Is it not better to have more Rafales in our inventory?