India China LAC & International Border Discussions

ARVION

images (48).jpeg

Revealing the New commander of the Peoples Liverations Armys Strategic Rocket's Force's the dog will put the paws when there is need to launch the missile's literally the dog is a commanding officer in the PLASRF's enlisted some time in 2019

Sanglamorre

First paragraph, yes to a large extent. But it is for both sides isn't it? Interpretation is one thing but enforcing is other. They too can't force their way to Shyok Galwan confluence or to F2 at Panggong Tso.

China also claims Arunachal without holding. Issues a lame statement when any dignitary visits Arunachal.

Neither in 1962 or prior, we didn't have absolute control over Aksai. Did we? We sent patrols but did we held ground.
See the opposite troop position in 1959.
Our claim over Aksai is both historical and for the fact that we are successor state and have inherited those boundaries.

In 1962 Chinese didn't push us back by 40000 Km2, check the map again.
They already had gained more than 80% of that land by 1959 without fighting.

So, let this play out, look at the larger picture, we have shed the accommodating principle.
Some loss or gain can take place due to squeeze of the overlapping area. Due to geography and early mover advantage.

And that will not affect our claim because, for final aggrement the understanding is both parties will not prejudice claims.
Because we had lost land by 59 or 62 doesn't mean we give up efforts to retrieve them. If we normalise what this right wing, nationalistic govt is doing, I fear we'll be normalising the way to deal with China's future incursions in a bipartisan manner.

Too long have to let parties raise the PoK, CoK bogie without doing anything for it. Either they settle the border as it is and certify the new map or they will have to stop this raking up of nationalism for votes.

Either they make military moves to capture these territories they declare emphatically as ours, or they settle it and make the borders peaceful and not raise claims they don't intent to work towards.

This claim-claim game is becoming very disgustingly transparent and annoying. They just keep adding slices of territories we're supposed to unite back every decade.

If the govt misses the window till November, they need to written off as the spiritual succesors to Neheru, Singh.

Hopefully these 12 SU 30 MKIs have EW suites like growlers
You will be disappointed pretty sure they are just normal versions of the jet.

HAL just milking us in these trying times didn't expect much from them anyways.

HawkisRight

Watched his video on current stand off . He claims Chinese have vast capabilities in controlling the "Electromagnetic spectrum" . If you go by what he says they will win the next war without firing a single shot . They will destroy out sat comms , radar systems , our cyber infrastructure etc etc .

It just sounds like he trying to analyze things he has no understanding of.

:notsure: I rather people believe him so that our military is funded and equipped better .

Dude I know lot of folks don't like him here but he was right about 27th Feb
Also Chinese are very capable in ew capacity.. remember su30 incident in Arunachal

If he points out weakness of armed forces in constructive manner then no prob but he sometimes go overboard and behaves like PLA fanboy

Sanglamorre

You will be disappointed pretty sure they are just normal versions of the jet.

HAL just milking us in these trying times didn't expect much from them anyways.
What I don't understand is why is the GoI is hurry to buy these aircraft? Can just let it come slowly so they can't fleece us.

Don't know since delivers will take time anyway it's not like they are going to produce it faster might as well not buy at all.

Why are we sinking money on Mig-29s?

Every air force worth its planes has developed ways to counter the Mig-29's over the decades.

After collapse of Berlin wall, West got its hands on enough Mig-29s to deal with them.

Phir bhi BC keep upgrading 30 year old air frames to platinum standard.

Baap ka paisa hai.

Thundering13th

Few days back even I was like we should retaliate right away like some tit for tat action. Some tactical actions will give us advantages not denying that but what is the larger picture. Only military response is not the solution. People will write articles about areas lost without a fight and all that questioning Army's credibility. Forgetting the fact that international matters are not like your nukkad fights. There are long drawn implications and more so when the adversary is stronger at least on papers and had defeated us once in the past. I think this will linger for a while before we see some action. We have to prepare a multi front attack on chin. Atleast we have started to treat china as a real threat now. As an enemy. Clear alliances forming in the world.

Why are we sinking money on Mig-29s?

Every air force worth its planes has developed ways to counter the Mig-29's over the decades.

After collapse of Berlin wall, West got its hands on enough Mig-29s to deal with them.

Phir bhi BC keep upgrading 30 year old air frames to platinum standard.

Baap ka paisa hai.
Exactly I thought this would have been a good time to purchase another 36 rafales especially since we had the infrastructure to hold them.

But we are spending money on this shit which has no future at all while rafale will atleast go on till 2050-60.

Emperor She Asked for it, countries are kind enough to oblige..
========
The last 48 hours have been interesting:

~France commits military support to India

~US & Germany block China's move in UNSC which blamed India for Karachi terror attack

~India deviates from 'One China Policy' for the 1st time by mentioning the new #HongKongSecurityLaw in UNHRC

~US praises India's move to ban TikTok for 'furthering national security against Chinese spying'

~UK offers residence in UK for 5 years to 2.6 million people in Hong Kong, after which they will be granted citizenship

~US bans Huawei for links to Communist Party of China

Things are definitely heating up, and it doesn't look like the West is interested in firing at China only from India's shoulders.

Also nice to see that India kick-started this by being the 1st to stand up to the Chinese threat after a decade of fearmongering by Western analysts.

Not restricted to the past 48 hours, but Russia's deflection of Chinese complaints against the early delivery of S-400 missiles to India is a massive diplomatic reality shock for China.

If not Russia, then who is standing in China's corner of the ring?

US has passed the National Defence Authorisation Act & will be training Indian, Australian and Japanese pilots in Guam, an island which could well serve as a launchpad for future aerial attacks on the Chinese mainland.

Watched his video on current stand off . He claims Chinese have vast capabilities in controlling the "Electromagnetic spectrum" . If you go by what he says they will win the next war without firing a single shot . They will destroy out sat comms , radar systems , our cyber infrastructure etc etc .

It just sounds like he trying to analyze things he has no understanding of.

:notsure: I rather people believe him so that our military is funded and equipped better .
How does somebody control electromagnetic spectrum?? Totally idiotic statement.

The procurement of 21 MiG-29 and upgrade of the existing fleet of MiG-29 is estimated to cost the government Rs 7,418 crore.
While purchase of 12 new Su-30 MKI from HAL will be made at a cost of Rs 10,730 crore, the officials said.
What is the reason behind this astronomical price jump in Su-30 MKI from HAL?

Are these going to be super Sukhoi standard with AESA?