India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Should go to Boeing ask to extend production of c 17s even if we have to order more dozen's
11 are enough for now. Medium lifters are more frequently used like c130j and il76. We must buy more c130j as it's line is running.

Also we need to fast track avro replacement by c295 which has double the payload of avro

Behind massive build-up at LAC is the IAF’s never-seen-before airlift capability

Have regularly seen the Boeings and Hercules flying sorties to Leh in morning on FR 24 since thhe cheeni virus begin ...

Infact AN 32 too have been used a lot in these times....

ARVION

11 are enough for now. Medium lifters are more frequently used like c130j and il76. We must buy more c130j as it's line is running.

Also we need to fast track avro replacement by c295 which has double the payload of avro
We literally should increase our orders fo C 295 many folds as we would require the airlifter's more and should even consider Awacs based on it and even Air surveillance reccoience and SAR variant's as proposed by the DRDO

Bhai million tones?
1,000,000 ÷ 78 = 12820 C 17
Are u taking about million KG?
77 tons. More over they have moved lots of fuel etc via Mandi-Manali-Leh route, I have seen this myself with many JK registered tankers in pair of 2-4 tankers in a hurry...

ARVION

Very true . 11 c17 globemaster alone can lift as much as 11 *78000== 858000 kg. Close to a million ton of cargo.
Are you a alien from an advance civilization that you can lift that many Cargo at a one time from just 11 aircrafts or starship's

982f2d88382d26bcc7861173a8af0114.gif