India-China Border conflict

jai jaganath

Alright I never said we have full night fighting capability, only limited. Where do you think Ghatak plattons exist? In a freaking Infantry battalion, man. They're just specialised platoons.

Give me a source(s) where they've made advanced, non rip-off NVGs that they've produced or fielded. Because I haven't seen any, since the best they can come up is a gen 3 NVG. Also I still dont get how it affects training because although NVGs are an advantage to the foe, it's not significant and countermeasures exist. Lighting up a zone with flares and illumination rounds and enough concealment means you just made their night vision go to waste, no matter how good it is. Also, since a conflict with PLA will be in the mountains, lack of low light means even their best NVGs, which are still decades away from US NVGs are just wasted away. Ambushing PLA units at night with concealment and the fact that we have some form of night visions in Ghatak platoons mean we're not at a significant disadvantage either.

All the pics and stuff I've seen myself are bullshit, okay makes sense. Why are we even talking about NVGs in the first place?
What I meant was that ghatak platoons are just in very small nos that too with pvs-14 and most of the infantry is unaware or inexperienced in this domain
Night fighting can't be just llimited to ghataks
Basically it's just like if u have true night fighting capability then ur entire military should have it baring few cases and times too
Just ghataks having doesn't mean having night fighting capabilities when entire infantry haven't even experienced it

I am saying their night fighting domain exists due to which upgradation is possible from current digital ones
Also nvg are not for element of surprise but for visibility at night
Yeah nvg have their disadvantages in flares and illumination rounds but that doesn't decrease their importance coz everywhere situation can't be predicted
I never said what u have seen to be bullshit just stating the fact from yesterday that monotubes exists in para sf and ghataks which is neither efficient nor sufficient nor our mechanized columns have any sort of nfc but on other side things are bit different

Point being we are arguing on fact whether nfc effective or not neither I can change ur opinion nor u can so no point to stretch it further by same logic.
So let's better leave

Ya'll Nibbiars All the Three services EX chiefs and ex-IB Chief in Taipei.

Kuch to ho raha Hai. And also other Quad EX and others also.

F27o0oRaoAAE40x.jpeg

PRChinkies don't like Sanskrit it seems.

Hope they have translated all the Buddhist mantras, chants and religious texts into Mandarin :troll:

India's presence in Taiwan

Why is India showing an undue interest in telling China that Taiwan Straits sea lanes and all surrounding areas of China sea, including North and South China Sea lanes are to be kept open for international shipping. India has sent a small navy force to the region to show its flag to the Chinese. In addition, India has sent three of its former armed services chiefs to Taiwan in a security seminar to let China know that India, after a lapse of 70 years of Pro-Peking policies have changed. It is firmly against the Chinese belligerence in the region.

All this happened after the Indian Prime Minister, Modi received a very warm reception in the US last June. The US gave India what it wanted that is jet engine technology to manufacture in India and many more. In return, Modi agreed with the US President that Chinese belligerence in the East needs to be contained. That included India becoming a full member to confront China in the open sea in the China Sea area, including the Taiwan Strait. Also, the Indian-initiated naval exercise 'Malabar 2023' will be held in the Australian Sea, with four QUAD members (US, Japan, Australia, India) participating.

Now India realizes that opening of the Taiwan Straits and other sea lanes are of vital importance to India economically. If China invades Taiwan and starts an unsuccessful war in the area, it will disrupt or paralyze the supply of computer chips to India at the first moment of war. In addition the Chinese in their enthusiasm will snap the submarine cables which carry data to and fro and where Taiwan in the hub. India relies heavily on data transfer using such cables.

The above had made India nervous and was a topic of discussion during Modi-Biden talks. Biden asked and Modi agreed to India's participation in the defense of these two very important economic levers of trade. Now, it is understood that the Indian Navy is showing its flag and three former service chiefs are attending a security meeting in Taiwan for a serious business.

Another aspect of the above is to poke China in the eyes for sending their navy ships to the Indian Ocean, including Sri Lanka and Gawadar in Pakistan. Hence, if they come to our area of interest, we will return the favor and visit their areas of interest.

Ya'll Nibbiars All the Three services EX chiefs and ex-IB Chief in Taipei.

Kuch to ho raha Hai. And also other Quad EX and others also.

View attachment 217496
Do we know Taiwan's official stand on the LAC issue? As far as I know, Taiwan has got greater territorial claims against India than the current CCP government. We need to be careful, and strictly transactional. If Taiwan wants our help then it must officially accept the "Mcmahon line".

The way it's currently going they're hurtling towards an independent Taiwan, current model is they are the "Republic of China" i.e the govt before the PRC, so their claim is all of China, once they gain independence their "claim" will only be their little Island.

This is ofc a red line, that China always threathens to invade over, what will most likely happen is US will cause China to invade Taiwan on demand by getting all their allies to dump their "One China Policy" and tell their Taiwanese underlings to declare official independence, coupled with recognition for the new "Republic of Taiwan".

Anyway they'll ofc agree to this when those PRC troop transport ships bum-rush to their beaches :troll:

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert