India-China Border conflict

DumbPilot

I have just gave you an Indian Poltician's POV.

Yours and Mine are obviously different than these Khaadi kapde pehen ne waale.
We're at a standoff for 2+ years with one of our neighbors, get our guys killed from the terrorists the other ones send, yet you think that releasing a white paper will pressurize the government?

DumbPilot

You just tell

Why Modi uttered:

Koi nahi ghusa! in first place?
So in the end, there is nothing Gandhian or "peace-cultivated" in our approach to foreign policy and national security. Truthfully, we are just too afraid and just too greedy to see the big picture. Is that correct?

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
We're at a standoff for 2+ years with one of our neighbors, get our guys killed from the terrorists the other ones send, yet you think that releasing a white paper will pressurize the government?
I think what @Jimih wants to say is even though we want it, political bodies won't ever do it because it affects their chances of political re-election. Releasing the whitepaper will be akin to showing these areas are our targets/election promises which again, will be hard to fulfill because of obvious reasons.

But @Jimih your argument is not totally valid since BJP govt. has regularly promised to get PoK back and nobody cares.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Our time has not yet arrived.

Will only say...

Would have agreed if we had a 100-year forward vision like China, but we don't, we have the memory of a goldfish.

Our adversaries are smart enough to play coy and submissive when they are at a disadvantage, and we are foolish enough to forgive them (Prithviraj syndrome). But when they are strong, they extract every pound of flesh from us.

If let's say hypothetically, 30 years from now Pakistan becomes weak enough to be balkanized or PoK conquered, our gawar woke junta will say, "no war, only peace".

For example, after the 2019 Balakot strike, we had intense cross-border firings and skirmishes, multiple Pakistani forward posts diminished into the ground, and we had complete dominance. We could have just walked and sat on their forward posts and called it ours.

But we all know that never happened.

Augustus

Would have agreed if we had a 100-year forward vision like China, but we don't, we have the memory of a goldfish.

Our adversaries are smart enough to play coy and submissive when they are at a disadvantage, and we are foolish enough to forgive them (Prithviraj syndrome). But when they are strong, they extract every pound of flesh from us.

If let's say hypothetically, 30 years from now Pakistan becomes weak enough to be balkanized or PoK conquered, our gawar woke junta will say, "no war, only peace".

For example, after the 2019 Balakot strike, we had intense cross-border firings and skirmishes, multiple Pakistani forward posts diminished into the ground, and we had complete dominance. We could have just walked and sat on their forward posts and called it ours.

But we all know that never happened.
The Goal of an Indian politician on an average is to win an election(by hook or by crook). Get as rich as you can get in 5 years. Send your son/daughter abroad. Try to get reelection ticket. If that doesn't happen leave your party and join the rival gang in hopes of currying further cash. That's basically it(There are ofcourse exceptions but this is basically the norm).
Indian politicians are wilfully suffering from tunnel vision syndrome. They have no long term planning capability other then to dream of another 5 years in power. Heck long terms goals are sacrificed on the alter of self gains in this nation. We have done it many times throughout our modern history.

Crazywithmath

mokoman

Why suddenly lot Indian Artilleries live firing held very close to LAC, whether this firing exercise is common or something else. @mist_consecutive can you geolocate the place
its mandalthang firing range , allocated to army in 2021 , army been using it for heli firing , arty , vajra k9 .

maybe to validate everything works at high altitudes - high altitude firing tests

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
DSDBO Road and DBO ALG Are Now Useless

Yes yes, you are on the correct path. Keep on writing clickbait articles filled with bullshit and falsified information, and soon you will be invited by IndiaToday and Wire. People like Dhruv Rathi and Praveen Sawhney will endorse your views and articles and soon you will be a celebrity!

I can see your bright future as a columnist in Wire or Caravan. 👍

skunk works

The only Indian youtubers I watch is the motorcycle riders community.
I haven't watched it in full, but by your description, it seems not worth my time. 22 min is too long for me without any substantial information to be gained.

Also, you cannot do anything about it. Youtuber (any influencer) business is heavily paid and they just drown in money for promotions and propaganda. I have first-hand accounts of famous YouTubers taking huge sums of money to propagate corporate propaganda to malign and defeat rivals, so I don't see why people like Dhruv Rathi and these folk are under the direct payroll of Soros & CIA.

Sayman Ame

Sorry for the delay , just noticed the tag.
No he is right. They are named in order of seniority, see: Chhota Shakeel
Lol, no. I wasn't disputing the fact. I know very little about those persons to be talking about how they got their monikers. I just remembered reading an article talking about heights of various personalities, when special mention was made of notorious people who were short.