India-China Border conflict

FalconZero

This cld happen in future . Leadership must stay prepared to do the same . Must be followed with heavy air strikes and missile attacks .

>cyber attacks
We are improving on the cyber attack capabilities and defense too. There's no easy or quick solution to it, he is an OG member i really don't get why he ignored the past year actions of the modi government when the current government banned the Chinese equipment from any critical infra that includes power and banking etc. I am not sure to what degree it is being done in the private sector (power).

Coming to military installations, i am astonished that he really made such naive and outright simplistic remark that shouldn't be done.

We already had discussion about it, i think 2 months ago and repeated conversation probably as old as the time he used to be active here. There will be SEAD and DEAD missions along with our own stand off weapons like SAAW, Rudram, Brahmos, ITCM etc. will be used and as the time passes these issues will be sorted out soon.

The location of military installations is not like they are just in open for chinks to take over, the topographic doesn't allow it.

Why is he looking a generic simplistic answer to such complex questions? Are these rhetorical?

Atlast, someon has demanded for a debate.

These opposition folks must be taken to Arunachal Forward areas , Just to see how difficult the Terrain is and how the forward posts are maintained by AIR Support simply because the terrain is so difficult for making roads

Nitin Gokhale has recently made a Youtube series on Arunachal , some of the last Indian villages are still maintained by IAF helicopters

Road Building has seriouly started only after 2014

Ya'll Nibbiars Some Chinese handles are posting this.

经典矛盾问题。

They have gone berserk over the Flage posts.
See , they think we are like them .
No we are not , theatrics are good but not everything as Chinese would want us all to believe .

doreamon

>cyber attacks
We are improving on the cyber attack capabilities and defense too. There's no easy or quick solution to it, he is an OG member i really don't get why he ignored the past year actions of the modi government when the current government banned the Chinese equipment from any critical infra that includes power and banking etc. I am not sure to what degree it is being done in the private sector (power).

Coming to military installations, i am astonished that he really made such naive and outright simplistic remark that shouldn't be done.

We already had discussion about it, i think 2 months ago and repeated conversation probably as old as the time he used to be active here. There will be SEAD and DEAD missions along with our own stand off weapons like SAAW, Rudram, Brahmos, ITCM etc. will be used and as the time passes these issues will be sorted out soon.

The location of military installations is not like they are just in open for chinks to take over, the topographic doesn't allow it.

Why is he looking a generic simplistic answer to such complex questions? Are this rhetorical?
He is nt talking abt a war . He was talking abt a rehtoric war . No invasion or anything . After strike they ll simply say they were punishing india as a regional power . And india china bhai bhai from now onwards 😂 ... what ll be Indian response to that . ll India take it forward or ll simply say it was border skirmish and move forward . Not saying India does nt have the capacity to counter attack .

My view is India ll attack . But some people ll question attitude of certain retired high ranking officer on twitter .

Cheran

Ref - Debate on border areas in Parliament

All such discussions happening now in newspaper editorials or SM could have been nipped or charted out properly had the Modi-1 government brought a whitepaper out on the same - areas lost & in which year. This should have been done by 2015. But...

Any discussion now will be just as to prove how each side is less to blame for the current accumulated scenario.

Ref - Debate on border areas in Parliament

All such discussions happening now in newspaper editorials or SM could have been nipped or charted out properly had the Modi-1 government brought a whitepaper out on the same - areas lost & in which year. This should have been done by 2015. But...

Any discussion now will be just as to prove how each side is less to blame for the current accumulated scenario.
This doesn't look good ..We don't have clear messaging .. China constructed a village and we are debating on which year that area was lost
. :frusty:

mokoman

LOL , how tables turn :laugh::laugh:

2013:

Narendra Modi, the prime ministerial candidate for the main opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), told an audience four days ago that Singh’s weakness had encouraged China’s army to encroach on Indian territory. “We remained weak when we needed to be strong," Modi said,

turns out Manmohan-Singh did get back depsang territory . chinese were pushed out , then after talks allowed patrol to take place till 2020

2020:

after 20 dead , losing territory gained back in 2013

Modi: koyi nahi gussha

Mantospace

Area lost becoz we r not fighting fr it. It seems govt dont value our land or boundary.

Gods know hw many such things not tell by govt to public. Ab to apne map pe bhi shak hone laga hai.

Since the opposition disrupted parliamtentry function in the past, you mean the ruling govt shall ignore the opposition demand for a debate on current affairs??
I am saying opposition will not allow next session of parliament to function either, and you will ignore it in your comments.

Cheran

LOL , how tables turn :laugh::laugh:

2013:

Narendra Modi, the prime ministerial candidate for the main opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), told an audience four days ago that Singh’s weakness had encouraged China’s army to encroach on Indian territory. “We remained weak when we needed to be strong," Modi said,

turns out Manmohan-Singh did get back depsang territory . chinese were pushed out , then after talks allowed patrol to take place till 2020

2020:

after 20 dead , losing territory gained back in 2013

Modi: koyi nahi gussha
You forgot to mention that India had to demolish live in bunkers, observation & listening posts in Chumar for this. (Chumar is 250 KM from the standoff location).

So the Chinese came in, we mobilized, negotiations happened & then all went back AFTER we demolished the above said assets in Chumar. So no, not that much of a victory.

This cld happen in future . Leadership must stay prepared to do the same . Must be followed with heavy air strikes and missile attacks .

Yusuf has missed to mention the escalation ladder.

India's response will be kill as many PLA officers on border in close combat. The ceasefire declarations do not work unilaterally after such escalation. Stand alone weapons will be answered with stand alone weapons. India has already deployed enough to hit every Chinese military installation in TAR if not mainland China. Any war 11 ping is trying to impose on India will end his reign.

War means Deaths of Soldiers
So it must be well planned and well prepared and it must be fought only when it is inevitable
There are no bets. Some nations use human waves to overwhelm enemy defenses. Americans took on Pakistan's backstabbing like nothing happened. When such videos are published I see them as doubt injectors, even if done with good intentions.

Soldiers are dispensable and it should be kept like this always. There will never be a perfect planning or invincible weapon system for country like India. A solider manning a barren border or thick forest without permanent interconnected fortifications will always get killed.

mokoman

You forgot to mention that India had to demolish live in bunkers, observation & listening posts in Chumar for this. (Chumar is 250 KM from the standoff location).

So the Chinese came in, we mobilized, negotiations happened & then all went back AFTER we demolished the above said assets in Chumar. So no, not that much of a victory.
we didnt lose any territory in Chumar .

+ we kicked them out a few km from stand off point , mostly likely by occupying nearby peaks.

none of which was publicized.

current leadership saying 'its legacy issue' is simply spinelessness. 🤷‍♂️

As expected.
more copium.

what exactly is altered here ?