Sanglamorre
Entire Pakistan gone.KP Oli gone.
Thoda samay hai hone meinEntire Pakistan gone.
True, but I think like Ukraine, it has tipped to the point of no return. It was considered too big to fail, now it's too big to maneuver out of the hole.Thoda samay hai hone mein
Actually, thats just electro optically guided gun. Small radar there is velocity measuring radar, to get accurate readings of velocity and program next round + adjust aim point for next round. It could have an external search radar placed somewhere to the side, just pointing out its not in the picture.He means radar guided defense guns View attachment 195511View attachment 195512View attachment 195513View attachment 195514
How many reasonably modernised AA guns do we actually have in service?Lol. AA guns are widespread, just called by different names to sound tacticool. One of the best and most cost effective ways of tackling threats that sneak past missile defence.
Indeed, AA guns are the future with the widespread use of drones.
Yes, the last news was ~200 L70 were upgraded by BEL. Around 468 ZU-23-2 is also being upgradedHow many reasonably modernised AA guns do we actually have in service?
From what I can gather there were about 1000+ Bofors L70s bought over the decades, out of which only 200 were upgraded recently, what about the rest - how many of them are serviceable? Then there are a couple hundred ZU-23-2 also. What about IAF?
The whole point of AA guns is point defense, like defense of airbases and military installations. We can't protect every inch and barrack, not even Russia can, as we are observing.These weapons usually have a range of only 1-2 km, and once you start to distributing them over key sites (which will number in the hundreds if not thousands), IMO the coverage will look much less impressive that some might be imagining here.
TBF, range is closer to 5-6km for max intercept (slow targets) and ~2-3km for faster ones, but I agree, area coverage is miniscule. Thats why they are only used to cover important bases, forward bases and airbases. Not feasible to cover a large are with gun based systems, for that missiles are needed.How many reasonably modernised AA guns do we actually have in service?
From what I can gather there were about 1000+ Bofors L70s bought over the decades, out of which only 200 were upgraded recently, what about the rest - how many of them are serviceable? Then there are a couple hundred ZU-23-2 also. What about IAF?
These weapons usually have a range of only 1-2 km, and once you start to distributing them over key sites (which will number in the hundreds if not thousands), IMO the coverage will look much less impressive that some might be imagining here.
I love how smart this move is.
The Ice Hockey rink looks cool.
Next: Y Junction pe basketball?
Next uske agge Dhobi paggad kustiNext: Y Junction pe basketball?
Y junc pe noodle making competitionNext: Y Junction pe basketball?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India shifts 50,000 troops to China border | Indian Army | 2 | ||
India-China 2020 Border conflict | Indian Army | 29497 | ||
India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion | Indian Army | 19501 | ||
India China LAC & International Border Discussions | Indian Army | 26757 |