India-China Border conflict

SwordOfDarkness

For Godsake start using the firearms and put a permananet end to the PLA circus, let the LAC gaurded like LOC. Let the PLA taste the real taste of war
Lmao no. PLA is not banana state like pak that they will sit and take our shelling of their posts without all out war... Its good to keep deaths ow, just increase surveilance and ambush these guys when they try to capture land and send back a few broken skulls.

Sanglamorre

That also we are currently incapable of.
If you look at American internet spaces, most Americans handily agree their military is an expeditionary one without much just cause. In case of a war with a near peer, the population won't support the body bags for an unjust cause.

This is why the Eukraine myth was created and its Nazi roots are swept under the rug. A just cause unites public opinion.

Differing perceptions will read to the public as a neighbourly misunderstanding. Keeping the story constant that we're protecting our house and that the Chinese are invading unprovoked again and again is what is going to drive public opinion about the just cause of war.

If was in some sort of position, I'd do all our badmaashi and keep repeating the line we were attacked unprovoked in our homes and paint us as the bechaara victim ad nauseum. Home public, or the world public already knows Chinese as invaders, must feed to it more.

I'd say this unprovoked attack thing is laying groundwork for war. Not skirmish, not battle, a war against the Chinese.

Jimih

Keeping the story constant that we're protecting our house and that the Chinese are invading unprovoked again and again is what is going to drive public opinion about the just cause of war.
Nobody will take our story seriously about "Chinese are provoking us" when the LAC itself remains unresolved.

Viper316

China press release "Situation is stable at LAC"

Which means they are immune to do multiple aggressive posture, but we need to stand defensive

Sanglamorre

Nobody will take our story seriously about "Chinese are provoking us" when the LAC itself remains unresolved.
I have told this to other members but we seriously have a different view since we're so keyed in to defence stuff. For public, the issue isn't that complicated. They entered our house, we beat them out of necessity. It's important to not show ourselves as the aggressor.

Sukrut

The only positive outcome I see from this is moral boost for IA, If the claims are true and Chinese have gotten bloody nose. But that's all for the good news!

Instead of continuing the kadi ninda shit, babaji, ninda turtle, tai and babus of their respective ministries should treat this as an eye opener. We cannot give away freebies left, right and center at the expense of national security and lives of our brave men. We cannot expect peace on any of our borders. (Even with swamp dwelling bongloids). Though our land is not lost and still with us, sab changa na si.
Mainu to kuch bi changa nai lag riha!

The only positive outcome I see from this is moral boost for IA, If the claims are true and Chinese have gotten bloody nose. But that's all for the good news!

Instead of continuing the kadi ninda shit, babaji, ninda turtle, tai and babus of their respective ministries should treat this as an eye opener. We cannot give away freebies left, right and center at the expense of national security and lives of our brave men. We cannot expect peace on any of our borders. (Even with swamp dwelling bongloids). Though our land is not lost and still with us, sab changa na si.
Mainu to kuch bi changa nai lag riha!
It is obvious that Nothng is Changa Si on the border and Armed forces and Govt knows it.

Your enemy will always try to do such things. It is the people who thinks everything is normal and act surprised when such clashes happens.

Every year there is conflict in AP near Tawang.

Blackpillers 'Koi Nahi Ghusa Types' will be thrown out without warning.

Respect your men who are defending the borders.

Setbacks are part and parcels of this war in evolution where we are in the phase of projecting intent after years of Chinese subversion that also include them compromising fraud Indian National Congress which not only weakened our defence capabilities but also subdued military intent.

Rogue PLA will be taught a lesson.

Chinaman is not our neighbour, and will never be allowed to settle. This must be our long-term objective.