India-China Border conflict

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
My blood boils reading this article. We ought to guillotine the Congress leadership.

While considerable heat has been generated in the public discourses over the Chinese audacity and demands made on the Government of India for a muscular response, the Indian establishment is playing down the intrusion calling it a consequence of an unsettled border and differing perceptions of the two countries on the Line of Actual Control.
Salman Khurshid, India’s foreign minister, sought to further trivialise it calling the determined Chinese transgression a mere “acne” which would be cured by application of some simple ointment.
They built a 20 km motorable road along Jeevan Nallah in 2010 and 15 km long motorable road along Raki Nallah from JAK II to GR 626516 in 2011-- both on the Indian side in the Depsang Plain without a scintilla of resistance
When it comes to China, the Indian establishment responds with a cringe. Going for a full-scale war with China to defend its territory, for now, is not a rational option for India. War should not be a preferred option in contemporary international relations. There are alternative tools for settling such disputes. However, trashing away our territory and blithely calling the aggressions as mere “acne” is a humiliating capitulation and betrayal. The country must make the government account and atone for it.

vidhwanshak

My blood boils reading this article. We ought to guillotine the Congress leadership.
It needs another level of neuron cells functioning to be an Indian military general.
They were patrolling those areas using Chinese construction as it was not accessible from our side but the audacity to claim that India had full control over those areas is just unparalleled in the whole world.

And now after losing these patches of land, they come and cry on Twitter, writing their RR in news articles.
Corruption runs deep in their bones. Only god knows generals during that time were Chinese moles or not.

mokoman

Chinese starting crossing the LAC in late 2000 because we started building road there . galwan clash was also because of feeder road.

in Arunachal pradesh once we start building the ~2000km long frontier highway along the LAC , things will start there too.

:lehappy: now will be a good time to buy shares of britannia biscuits

vidhwanshak

Chinese starting crossing the LAC in late 2000 because we started building road there . galwan clash was also because of feeder road.

in Arunachal pradesh once we start building the ~2000km long frontier highway along the LAC , things will start there too.

:lehappy: now will be a good time to buy shares of britannia biscuits
That's the only way forward.
If we don't increase our infrastructure, we will only keep losing more and more land that is under our "full control".

Taking control of the poor infrastructure frontier would be a child's play for China once they become the next America.

But again, Modi brushing loss of territory as a "legacy issue" is a national sin condemnable to death. Common masses won't even know about these losses for years to come. This government should come forward and explain everything on national media once and for all.

mokoman

way chinese are building across depsang , looks like war will start any day

pic is them rebuilding some old heliport

what i was talking about.

shit load of construction all around eastern ladakh LAC tip , DBO - depsang . its like chinese are planning to start a war.

It needs another level of neuron cells functioning to be an Indian military general.
They were patrolling those areas using Chinese construction as it was not accessible from our side but the audacity to claim that India had full control over those areas is just unparalleled in the whole world.

And now after losing these patches of land, they come and cry on Twitter, writing their RR in news articles.
Corruption runs deep in their bones. Only god knows generals during that time were Chinese moles or not.
Well remember state bus rule no 101 , now not valid though: agar yahan mera Thaila , bag etc hai to ye seat meri hai
Mai ye seat par dominate karta hu .
Sameway if indian soldiers use chin construction, they dominate the place because they are there.

Physx32

Seems like we have started the road construction connecting Saser La pass with DBO and Murgo. This will act as insurance in case China cuts of DS DBO road at Depsang.
BRO is on a construction spree in Ladakh right now. There's a new road under construction from Khalsar to Durbuk along the Shyok river. They're also widening the two roads from Durbuk (where DSDBO road starts) to Lukung and also to Leh (through Chang La and Key La pass). There are multiple cable stayed bridges under construction along Shyok river.

I saw all these in the last few days as I'm in Ladakh right now.

omaebakabaka

BRO is on a construction spree in Ladakh right now. There's a new road under construction from Khalsar to Durbuk along the Shyok river. They're also widening the two roads from Durbuk (where DSDBO road starts) to Lukung and also to Leh (through Chang La and Key La pass). There are multiple cable stayed bridges under construction along Shyok river.

I saw all these in the last few days as I'm in Ladakh right now.
I think credit goes to Modiji's sarkar for doing what Congis and their lukkas did not do in 70 years....while this is ongoing, we are bound to lose some, prevail in some and stalemate in other locations across full length of border but what is clear, han bastards will have tough time to sneak up on us....all bets off if pappu and tukde gang is voted in by media cronies and 0.5 hindus.

rockdog

According to an article on the website of military watch of the United States, there are currently eight air brigades in China equipped with j-20 fighters, and the latest one equipped with j-20 fighters is an air brigade belonging to the eastern theater. Since not every brigade is fully staffed with j-20, the total number of j-20 may exceed 150, and it has become the largest fifth generation aircraft group in Asia.

In December 2016, the first batch of j-20 mass-produced models were delivered to the people's air force, and the j-20 was officially put into service. Now, six years have passed. The annual output of j-20 in Chengdu is about 30 +, so there will be 250-300 j-20 fighters by 2025.

In addition, the Chinese air force has about 700 advanced fighters in service in five years, mainly j-20, j-16 and j-10c, which is almost equal to the total number of new fighters of all air forces in western countries in five years.
The Chinese air force has thus become the second largest Tactical Strike Force in the world after the US air force.

At present, j-20 fighters have been equipped in all theaters, and the large-scale equipment of stealth fighters will also have a great impact on the military strategic posture of the entire Asia Pacific region.
According to the 2022 edition of the defense white paper just released by Japan, the number of j-20 stealth fighters in active service of the Chinese air force has increased by 26 in 2021 and may increase by more than 30 in 2022. This means that in the near future, the number of j-20 may catch up with and surpass the U.S. Army's F-22 stealth fighter.

011.jpg

012.jpg

ninja hattori

I dont know why people have opted to overlook tibetan's and dalai lama activities.. A lot of things happening there is going unreported.

Why no buzz like pelosi in china about this?

There is one more clip where dalai lama was specifically asked by one of his disciple about tibet independence may be from recent tibet democracy day on 2nd sep and he categorically you will soon know the date of independence.

Please folks lets put the coloured lenses of past failures aside, something strategically is definitely happening and we are missing the clue. We are just focused on border, men and material. A lot other things are happening in other dimensions we need to keep track on that too instead of this chinese planted news and think tank reports.

mokoman

I dont know why people have opted to overlook tibetan's and dalai lama activities.. A lot of things happening there is going unreported.

Why no buzz like pelosi in china about this?

There is one more clip where dalai lama was specifically asked by one of his disciple about tibet independence may be from recent tibet democracy day on 2nd sep and he categorically you will soon know the date of independence.

Please folks lets put the coloured lenses of past failures aside, something strategically is definitely happening and we are missing the clue. We are just focused on border, men and material. A lot other things are happening in other dimensions we need to keep track on that too instead of this chinese planted news and think tank reports.
we are using US / dalai lama to poke China , dont see much more than that .

what do u think is gonna happen in future anyway.

ninja hattori

we are using US / dalai lama to poke China , dont see much more than that .

what do u think is gonna happen in future anyway.
yeah its much much more than that, in diplomacy this is not just poking but a glimpse of future startegies going to be implemented. If one studies wars diplomacy is the one that builds narrative for the future action. We here argue just simply in terms of men and material. Whereas from my POV every single dimension right now is integral. Defence by any means and tool used to protect country is defence to me not just men and machines. US senator visit that too with a delegation is not a small thing that too just days after Tibetan uprising day. Diplomacy is not just about words but the time, place and action followed by those words.

1. Dalai lama visiting eastern ladakh and calling it as equal to tibet with his just now concluded travel. Meenakshi lekhi visiting him.
2. Dalai lama spoke some ten years ago on tibet indpendence issue. And now one of his disciples i suppose was made to ask question not just on any normal day but tibet uprising day... m just unable to find that clip.
3. Dalai lama ferried with help of IAF.
4. Tibet hidden unit all this years used in operation to take control.
5. Narrative building is going on and offcourse if someone who knows and follows govt closely this people howsoever u crib about them are serious magicians in terms of throwing surprises.