India-China Border conflict

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

mokoman

All the news channels are reporting
where is pass saddle, this place ? , check it out in GE .

LOL weird , such a small narrow place . only about 40m wide between indian tents and chinese road.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
where is pass saddle, this place ? , check it out in GE .

LOL weird , such a small narrow place . only about 40m wide between indian tents and chinese road.

I couldn't find the location anywhere, how did you pinpoint it ?

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
just a guess , its demchok , there is greenery for grazing along the stream joining the indus.

the point looks like a 'saddle pass '
Unlikely, the article says it is near CNN junction. So should be way south, somewhere CNN junction.

And don't go by greenery, I went to Ladakh and saw goats & yaks grazing on barren mountains with probably 1 blade of grass per 10 meters. Reason they need such a large area to sustain these herds.
GoI should introduce sustainable agricultural practices rather than herders roaming 1000km2 of land for summer feeding.

mokoman

Unlikely, the article says it is near CNN junction. So should be way south, somewhere CNN junction.

And don't go by greenery, I went to Ladakh and saw goats & yaks grazing on barren mountains with probably 1 blade of grass per 10 meters. Reason they need such a large area to sustain these herds.
GoI should introduce sustainable agricultural practices rather than herders roaming 1000km2 of land for summer feeding.
yep ur right , thats what others on twitter think too . chutiyas are doing dharna there too .

jai jaganath

Except sof things
He is blantly speaking we lost 1000s sqkm
How could he prove it
By the way is he speaking truth

Abdus Salem killed

Except sof things
He is blantly speaking we lost 1000s sqkm
How could he prove it
By the way is he speaking truth
Lt Gen PRAKASH KATOCH is an Indian Army veteran. Views expressed are personal.

1000 sq km show me where on the map
@mokoman a guy caught in lies again

mokoman

only gods know where actual indian LAC is and what acutally we lost .

An insertion in the media later read "we knew they (PLA) could occupy the new locations in 24-36 hours, but never thought they would do so". What an excuse!

dont know what his source is , but looks credible .

like the old saying , u can wake up a sleeping man but not a man pretending to be sleeping.

A 2012 article somewhat predicts India - China skirmishes.
amazing its written in 2012 . 1 year before PLA did major standoff in depsang in 2013.

wonder what our babus were doing past all these years.

The Shrike

Retired General uncle keeps over hearing a lot…
Twitter is really such a wonderful platform, makes it so transparent how intellectually vacuous some of these ⭐ officers really are - 140 characters is your gateway to beclown your self.
(BTW not contesting weather we actually lost 1000sq km or not).

Abdus Salem killed

Retired General uncle keeps over hearing a lot…
Twitter is really such a wonderful platform, makes it so transparent how intellectually vacuous some of these ⭐ officers really are - 140 characters is your gateway to beclown your self.
(BTW not contesting weather we actually lost 1000sq km or not).
He is delusional