India-China Border conflict

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

Chinese Air Force maintaining 20-25 frontline fighters near ladakh
In addition to Ngari Kunsa airport (which is at a very high altitude for aircraft to be stationed permanently), and Kashgar (which is way far away), PLAAF can hardly maintain air superiority over Ladakh.

In Hostile terrain, logistics become utmost important in the area like LAC. Our Military generals had foreseen the importance of the logistics and operationalized some air abandoned air strips in Himalaya. Globe masters and Chinook like Choppers may play a very important role in logistics. Though you may have lots of inventory, you can use a very small part of that in Himalaya. To replenish lost assets, logistics becomes very important. The other important point is that Good logistics allows you to use many weapons in Himalayas which were not possible to use otherwise. For example, recently built infrastructure has allowed India to use T 72 and T 90 in those Himalayan areas where light tanks requirements were felt earlier.
Yes agreed. But logistics needs money. The central government needs to have at least a $1 trillion overall budget and a defense budget of $150 billion to really have great deterrence ca-abilities. Generally speaking 20% of GDP is the government budget. So we needed to have been at $5 trillion by now. The Chinis know that as time passes India will only get wealthier and have the resources to stalemate Chinese moves and even be in a position to take back lost territories like Aksai Chin. Tibet could become destabilized as well. So they would be doing everything to force a solution now and get a border line drawn in their favor. Hence all this pressure and games. Chinkis are truly afraid of India forming an alliance with the West and also India becoming a powerful industrial and manufacturing hub in the years to come. For our part, our governments have been stupid and not focused on getting to $5 trillion as quickly as we can. Increase the pace of infrastructure building using modern construction technologies . We are still taking 2 or 3 times the time a chinki company would take in erecting comparable quality infrastructure. Appoint city planners in all 8000+ cities and implement infrastructure plans in all these cities in a planned way. Urban development and industrialization is the way to get to $5 trillion. SmartCity and Amrut programs need to be stepped up especially in border towns. Stop wasting money on unproductive subsidies and divert the savings to rapidly building a world class science & technology community. Institute a 1 crore prize to be given each year for the best technology or engineering effort. Do things in a tangible way. Then let’s talk about taking on the chinis with superior logistics.

this isnt true , would be a mistake to underestimate them.

even after we occupied ridge above f4 in pangong tso , they went and occupied higher heights , placing a observation post on ridge above us .

we still dominated area but saying they are weak , poorly trained or lack morale is wrong.
Their airforce's abilty is displayed in various excercises. Their poor performance was demonstrated in various UN missions where Chinese soldiers ran away. J11 was badly humiliated by saab gripen. Their soldiers cried when posted to face Indian army. They have a poor and humiliation histroy of loosing.

Recently, US study put IAF above Chinese airforce by a good margine. Now @ym888 can say that this ranking is wrong. Can anyone explain why China is ranked bellow India inspite of double the numbers of plane.

ym888

Recently, US study put IAF above Chinese airforce by a good margine. Now @ym888 can say that this ranking is wrong. Can anyone explain why China is ranked bellow India inspite of double the numbers of plane.

Each ranking has its own rules

You should ask the person who made the ranking

I have no problem with any ranking

I have my own ideas

ym888

Jimih

That's the problem

Chinese soldiers are sad when they leave the army, because they are leaving the comrades they have been with for many years

I have more pictures if you want to see them

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1Xu411m7Kk?share_source=copy_web

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1QL411b7QD/?spm_id_from=333.788.recommend_more_video.1

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1kz4y1k7LF/?spm_id_from=333.788.recommend_more_video.0

Ohhh genius ,

They started crying when they were told that they are sent to ladakh. When they were informed that, they srarted crying.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
That's the problem

Chinese soldiers are sad when they leave the army, because they are leaving the comrades they have been with for many years

I have more pictures if you want to see them

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1Xu411m7Kk?share_source=copy_web

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1QL411b7QD/?spm_id_from=333.788.recommend_more_video.1

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1kz4y1k7LF/?spm_id_from=333.788.recommend_more_video.0
Chinese soldiers are emotionally weak or what ? Who cries like that on leaving friends/comrades ? You drink, you sing, you remember the good times, and move on.

If your army training is not strengthening your soldiers for blood and death, I am afraid, your armed forces are not capable of sustaining war in any capacity.

Chinese soldiers are emotionally weak or what ? Who cries like that on leaving friends/comrades ? You drink, you sing, you remember the good times, and move on.

If your army training is not strengthening your soldiers for blood and death, I am afraid, your armed forces are not capable of sustaining war in any capacity.
They are basically mercenaries trained to fight Indian army.

ym888

This has nothing to do with military training. The same parting scenes happen on every campus every year.

This is the friendship of youth, sometimes lasting a lifetime