India-China Border conflict

India Super Power

Reportedly PLA's J-7 plane crashed. Not confirmed yet
Nowadays many Chinese crashes are coming into media
Now Chinese will say earlier crashes didn't occur as it didn't surface in internet
But their info hiding capability has been decreased a bit recently but no issues Chinese will overcome it
Then Chinese will say see no more crashes

mokoman

Must be a Congi…who gave away Aksai Chin and did nothing post 26/11 Mumbai attacks? Who was responsible for extremely poor logistics and infrastructure along the borders, saying absurd things like “poor infrastructure will deter the Chinese from invading” and introduced naive doctrines like the Panchaheel? You guessed it - the corrupt looters aka the Indian National Congress.
she is the congress party spokeperson .

once upon a time , BJP accused UPA of losing same land to Chinese , raising 'cheen hato desh bachao' slogans in parliament. now its "legacy issue"TM , "never ours"TM

yeh chomu hai...roj badbad karte rehta hai...
old news but its true . they are expanding on what they already have .

it was posted on chinese social media too.

still he is hyping it up .

You are lowballing China way too much. Yes, China appears strong through propaganda, but dismissing their manpower and firepower will be mistake. Take note, even in high-altitude environment where we excel, China has always maintained or even exceeded numeric advantage.
Even if we count 1 vs. 1 soldier, they can still fight an equal battle.
No low balling. Their military strength has been overstated.

Logistics. Logistics. Logistics.

In 1962, the bloodiest battle on the NEFA theatre, the Battle of Walong, and arguably the PLAs largest offensive with a division sized force, had immense logistic planning.

Their logistic buildup was larger than the actual offensive troops itself.

Unlike India which half assed the foreign policy, the PLA was ready and prepared for an offensive.

View attachment 159385
Yes, logistics makes a huge difference. These steps must be taken:
1. Built proper roads to standards in all border areas. Build tunnels for quick movement.
2. Lay down optic fiber cable all over for communications and fast IT networking for network centric warfare.
3. Position dedicated satellites for 24x7 Himalayan border coverage.
4. Build capabilities that can quickly deploy military camps in the frigid cold at very high altitudes.
5. Have a dedicated, top class Air Force and drone force including drone swarms with hidden emote monitoring sites in mountain caves. Have a lot of heavy air lift capabilities.
6. EMP logistics. EMP would need transmission lines capable of carrying high voltage all along the border. So HV lines all along the border is a must. Avalanche causing sonic booms are a possibility too.
7. Develop tactical nuclear warheads for battle field use . Build robots that can be deployed to fire dangerous weapons like tactical nukes and sonic booms, and can be paradropped behind enemy lines for massive, surprise attacks.
8. Deploy a first class BFSR system. Again, this requires solid electricity supply and backup generators.
9. Develop border towns and villages and have tourism to the maximum. This prevents surprise attacks or any Behind Enemy Lines types of attacks.
10. Try and hack into Chinese intelligence and civil networks from time to time to learn of their plans. Train Tibetans and NE Indians to pass off as Chinese and setup sleeper cells within and a spy network within China, especially Tibet, just in case we need to get the local population to rise up and revolt.

Do ALL of the above in very rapid time and efficiently. But do we have the money and will to do so? Probably not. This is the major issue. So we need to think deterrence and invest in systems that can cause maximum damage to the PLA and open up fronts in the Andaman straits and SCS with our allies to increase costs significantly. Setting up a solid spying network within Tibet should greatly help.

Exercise Narayanastra. So far as I know, this weapon was used twice. Once Indrajeet used it on Lakshman but weapon refused to kill Lakshman. Second Time, Ashwasthama used it on Pandav Army and Killed many soldiers. Lord Krishna asked Pandavas to drop weapons and surrender against Narayan Astra as that was the only way to survive from Narayan Astra. I wish Indian army may have such deadly weapon which is required to be used only once to finish any damn army.

Yes, logistics makes a huge difference. These steps must be taken:
1. Built proper roads to standards in all border areas. Build tunnels for quick movement.
2. Lay down optic fiber cable all over for communications and fast IT networking for network centric warfare.
3. Position dedicated satellites for 24x7 Himalayan border coverage.
4. Build capabilities that can quickly deploy military camps in the frigid cold at very high altitudes.
5. Have a dedicated, top class Air Force and drone force including drone swarms with hidden emote monitoring sites in mountain caves. Have a lot of heavy air lift capabilities.
6. EMP logistics. EMP would need transmission lines capable of carrying high voltage all along the border. So HV lines all along the border is a must. Avalanche causing sonic booms are a possibility too.
7. Develop tactical nuclear warheads for battle field use . Build robots that can be deployed to fire dangerous weapons like tactical nukes and sonic booms, and can be paradropped behind enemy lines for massive, surprise attacks.
8. Deploy a first class BFSR system. Again, this requires solid electricity supply and backup generators.
9. Develop border towns and villages and have tourism to the maximum. This prevents surprise attacks or any Behind Enemy Lines types of attacks.
10. Try and hack into Chinese intelligence and civil networks from time to time to learn of their plans. Train Tibetans and NE Indians to pass off as Chinese and setup sleeper cells within and a spy network within China, especially Tibet, just in case we need to get the local population to rise up and revolt.

Do ALL of the above in very rapid time and efficiently. But do we have the money and will to do so? Probably not. This is the major issue. So we need to think deterrence and invest in systems that can cause maximum damage to the PLA and open up fronts in the Andaman straits and SCS with our allies to increase costs significantly. Setting up a solid spying network within Tibet should greatly help.
In Hostile terrain, logistics become utmost important in the area like LAC. Our Military generals had foreseen the importance of the logistics and operationalized some air abandoned air strips in Himalaya. Globe masters and Chinook like Choppers may play a very important role in logistics. Though you may have lots of inventory, you can use a very small part of that in Himalaya. To replenish lost assets, logistics becomes very important. The other important point is that Good logistics allows you to use many weapons in Himalayas which were not possible to use otherwise. For example, recently built infrastructure has allowed India to use T 72 and T 90 in those Himalayan areas where light tanks requirements were felt earlier.

mokoman

They need oxygen cylinder to roam in Himalaya. I am sure that they have done the exercise in the areas not having hostile atmosphere.
this isnt true , would be a mistake to underestimate them.

even after we occupied ridge above f4 in pangong tso , they went and occupied higher heights , placing a observation post on ridge above us .

we still dominated area but saying they are weak , poorly trained or lack morale is wrong.

India Super Power

In Hostile terrain, logistics become utmost important in the area like LAC. Our Military generals had foreseen the importance of the logistics and operationalized some air abandoned air strips in Himalaya. Globe masters and Chinook like Choppers may play a very important role in logistics. Though you may have lots of inventory, you can use a very small part of that in Himalaya. To replenish lost assets, logistics becomes very important. The other important point is that Good logistics allows you to use many weapons in Himalayas which were not possible to use otherwise. For example, recently built infrastructure has allowed India to use T 72 and T 90 in those Himalayan areas where light tanks requirements were felt earlier.
Bro don't you think we need massive nos of Chinooks
We can't wait for imrh
I heard that 4 agreements signed with USA includes that they will provide chinooks to us only for logistics during war time
I don't think it's true but anyone can clarify

India Super Power

this isnt true , would be a mistake to underestimate them.

even after we occupied ridge above f4 in pangong tso , they went and occupied higher heights , placing a observation post on ridge above us .

we still dominated area but saying they are weak , poorly trained or lack morale is wrong.
Exactly I wouldn't say many members but few here literally underestimate them which may lead to a wrong perspective
We have to accept they are in better position than us in that region
U can say about experience but by doing such standoffs they are basically building experience
Isn't it?

mokoman

Central Sector

this is the LAC at Kaurik , general Rawat also visited here . wonder y its so important 👀

seeing as this is a place we dominate over the Chinese . IMHO we are planning for an offensive , incase shit happens in future .

like @mist_consecutive said long time back , we can cut off a nice square portion of their land here.

when Gen Rawat visited observation post nearby , adgpi posted a whiteboard with road construction map . they then photoshopped it out quickly . saw it mentioned on Chinese social media :troll:

LETHALFORCE