India-China Border conflict

cereal killer

Yes Chinese are no 1 in false propaganda where @lixun @SexyChineseLady debate without logic but sometimes they have logic
They have pics and videos what do we have only koi nahi ghussa
Bhai mere... When war actually happens & believe me it will happen in a few year's time in this decade.. Sab barabar ho jayega. Till then thand rakho. We have survived much worse than this. Chinese will get a well deserved Phainta soon.

Jimih

Chinese are aiming for US airforce style capability , if the Chinese *think* they have an edge over us it will increase likelihood of full war , nevermind what ground reality is .

Maybe i am wrong , but IMHO it wont change how the ground war is fought . if we actually decide to go into Tibet - we can still fuck them no matter what.
I highly doubt that Chinese jets will take off from eastern seaboard or places outside Tibet and Xinjiang, so using Air Refuellers for mid-air refuelling is out of question, and also they will simply not match the response time of our IAF jets if they take that route.

These big birds like Y-20 are reserved only for Taiwan front.

Iam very much of this opinion that the next full fledged war (if it really happens) will be fought in Tibetian plateau only.

SGOperative

Chinese are aiming for US airforce style capability , if the Chinese *think* they have an edge over us it will increase likelihood of full war , nevermind what ground reality is .
TBH, Their Airlift capability was not on par with the geography they have and the aim they have of taking Taiwan, they are filling that gap, just look at Russia They too have over 100 Il76. For us we are too lacking in this arena, we wanted more C17s but never got em.

SGOperative

Jimih

From Vietnam standpoint what kind of Navy do they need?
What configuration of Frigates, submarine destroyers?

TBH, Their Airlift capability was not on par with the geography they have and the aim they have of taking Taiwan, they are filling that gap, just look at Russia They too have over 100 Il76. For us we are too lacking in this arena, we wanted more C17s but never got em.
The PLAAF is now feverishly inducting the Y-20s. The main advantage that they have is that they can make as many as they want. That's something we cannot do. The C-17s are no longer in production and Boeing sure as hell won't be willing to transfer the production line to us for our local use. That leaves the Kawasaki C-2 and Ilyushin Il-476 as our only heavy-lift options.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
How are Chinese facilities along Uttarakhand border?
Pretty poor. Unlike Ladakh where they have straight, effortless roads on plateaus and valleys, central sector is more arduous and mountainous.
They have few areas developed, e.g., Kailash Mansarovar area, but that is pretty

At overall, we have better infrastructure at central sector, mainly because our population centres are close-by, including some of our holiest pilgrimages.

Our push towards central sector will also become a counter-weight to a hypothetical Chinese advances in Ladakh and NEFA Arunachal Pradesh, reason all these force balancing towards central sector.

Blank

In a Fictional world Mudi ji gets tired of Xi's bullshit and initiated Operation Lions Stride aka Sinh Garjan.

The operation is long term and aims to modernize Indian navy and enter a military pact with friendly scs nation on first priority basis.
In the first phase of the Project all naval Shipyards are modernized to handle maximum traffic, to do this Maximum tenders are handed out on PPP model.
In the second phase of the Project Private enterprise are given incentives to establish OEM lines for shipbuilding this involves developing Military and Commercial shipbuilding of the nation.
Existing shipyard are upgraded and new Shipyards are built in opening of Ganga River, Odisha, and Gulf of Gujrat.
All Shipyards enter into pact with Indian College to develop R&D centers for research in Marine Metallurgy, Acoustics, Production management and Manufacturing.
In the third phase of the Project India seals a pact with Vietnam and Taiwan to establish Logistics center to house Indian Military Equipment and Training center. Further India tries to replace Russia for Vietnam and America for Taiwan to supply equipment to both these countries. Order for warships are sealed at a discount and massive order for Missiles are booked.
In the Fourth phase of the Project Indian navy make repeated voyage into the SCS to conduct missive war games.

how was my story? First two are bullshit but is the third phase possible?