India-China Border conflict

Covfefe

Ah, I wish China wasn't a cowardly bully, and we had better relationships with them. We could have jumped onto the Russia-China-India bandwagon after the Russo-Ukrainian conflict.

West is unreliable and only cares about its race. They will use and dump us like Pakistan in the long run.
This Asian brotherhood is unsustainable for the time being, even if we keep the belligerence of Chongs aside. In general, East is a land of deficit and West that of surplus in today's world. We compete with each other to trade with the West where we can gain surplus from. Most of the critical technologies, institutional backbones and any influential network in general has its cranium in the West. American economy thrives in war and chaos. After any major conflict in the world, dollar only gains in strength against most of the currencies around the world. Their strength is not their military, but the network(from Bretton Woods to NATO, to UN to Swift to control over OPEC, IAEA and the list is huge) and science- a place where we're severely laggards at. While contesting them Russia/USSR used only military and now China is using Military+Economy- but neither of them have any similar network (the bichchu gang) on their side(useless lackeys like Pakistan and North Korea are more of a liability than asset). Unless that's addressed, R-I-C is chai-biskoot session only.

And Chinese know that Indians don't fully trust the West.

maximus777

If last week's events teach us one thing, we need put ourselves (economy/manufacturing/military) on a war footing. We will be alone when the time comes to confront PLA and their sidekicks. If we dont arm ourselves to the teeth, we have only ourselves to blame. Any more pussyfooting from this point onwards means a demise of Bharat as a country and civilization.

Bhai we all know that here.
But our own defence minister is flaunting virtue of becoming peacenik. What to do?
No lessons being taken from events in Ukraine it seems. Pata nahin strategist bhi hain desh mein.

maximus777

Bhai we all know that here.
But our own defence minister is flaunting virtue of becoming peacenik. What to do?
No lessons being taken from events in Ukraine it seems. Pata nahin strategist bhi hain desh mein.
We should bribe the Swedes (not sure how, maybe order wholesale furniture from Ikea) and get vishwa guru a nobel peej praij so that he retires at the end of this term. He can then be the lead marg-darshak. Hope either yogi or biswa can take on the reins in the next term and we can have more muscular govt that doesnt succumb to every lauda lasoon protesting or doesnt give a flying eff for the western media.

vidhwanshak

We should bribe the Swedes (not sure how, maybe order wholesale furniture from Ikea) and get vishwa guru a nobel peej praij so that he retires at the end of this term. He can then be the lead marg-darshak. Hope either yogi or biswa can take on the reins in the next term and we can have more muscular govt that doesnt succumb to every lauda lasoon protesting or doesnt give a flying eff for the western media.
nice...nice

Rudra7678

That is all good. After all talk is cheap. If tomorrow PRC attacks India whether in Eastern Ladakh or Arunachal Pradesh, Japan will do nothing more than issuing the cliched perfunctory statement that it condemns China's aggression against India.

We cannot guarantee anything unless we have a written pact, signed and sealed by both the countries.

π•±π–”π–”π–‘π–˜ π–—π–šπ–˜π– 𝖆𝖓𝖉 π–†π–“π–Œπ–Šπ–‘π–˜ π–‹π–Šπ–†π–—

mokoman

niceeee , first airport for arunachal pradesh

--------------------

Jaishankar once explicity asked US to remove some comments made against China during some bilateral meeting.

i think thats our official position , that its a bilateral issue , no third party required

ie right up till chinese attack. then kadi ninda will run around with a grocery bag begging for ammo/weapons

--------------------

Problem is, it is not enough. Govt. is not placing large orders for unknown reasons, and have completely misplaced priorities.

Take, for example, Air Force. LCA is not enough, it is a light fighter, sure, but not enough to deter China with 200+ J-16s and 100+ J-20s.
Now Pakistan too, is getting J-10s, we must order 100+ Rafales if we don't want to end up like Ukraine, but this message does not go through the thick skulls of GoI. Instead, govt. is placing all bets (supposedly) on LCA Mk2/AMCA, which has not even been prototyped yet !

This is just taking too much risk, what if the indigenous program gets delayed (very probable), what if it turns out to be sub-standard ?
so 100 J-20 as of now , seen projection of 200 by 2027 ,

then there is FC-31 , also a carrier version , and the very nice good looking H-20 stealth bomber

:lehappy: meanwhile with no intention of import we will have stealth 5th gen fighter in single digits 'IF' even inshallah that actually happens.

:yawn: and god knows when MWF will see light of day ,

Is China Voldemort now? If you mention them in some chai-biscoot statement will they magically grab Tawang or some shit?

Oh please, as if they would be tom toming blaming china otherwise.
after biden administration spent two years covering up for china during pandemic.

after US and china co-ordinated at COP26 and blamed us for failure at glasgow.
Ye bhi hai, :truestory: gora blue tick could be straight out lying too for all you know.

π•±π–”π–”π–‘π–˜ π–—π–šπ–˜π– 𝖆𝖓𝖉 π–†π–“π–Œπ–Šπ–‘π–˜ π–‹π–Šπ–†π–—
Oh please, as if they would be tom toming blaming china otherwise.
after biden administration spent two years covering up for china during pandemic.
after US and china co-ordinated at COP26 and blamed us for failure at glasgow.
They openly called it the "Chinese virus" under Trump chacha though

Is China Voldemort now? If you mention them in some chai-biscoot statement will they magically grab Tawang or some shit?

Ye bhi hai, :truestory: gora blue tick could be straight out lying too for all you know.
not saying they are lying, this is "ashwathama hataha" type statement.

edit: there is a recent precedent on how john kerry played us, and we were blamed for it.

So be it. India does not have enmity with russia either. In diplomacy old friendships spanning decades are hard to come by.

going by recent events at COP26, it can be argued that US and china are taking India for a ride too. "Phase down" is a phrase from US China deal just a few days earlier, John kerry has been using it since 2016. it was pinned on India at COP26.

Trumpwa is also an abberation, not representative of the (((bipartisan consensus))) or deep-state's attitude towards India which remains stuck in a cold-war era (((cuntainment))) mindset, except for different reason now.
yup, lesson for us is that we need to increase our weight and punch accordingly. we are not there yet, have to take some punches till that time.

cereal killer

Time for Khujliwal + Momuta as PM Home minister combo & Shashi Tharoor as Foreign minster.... Bahubali Anant Singh as defence minister.
Baby Penguin as NSA. Akhanda Bharat will be a reality:daru::cruisin2: