India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

From BR Forum.

On the same ridge as the Black top there is another feature called the "Bump" about 1.5 km west of the Black top bang on the LAC. While Black top is higher by about 100 m, the Bump provides a similar view of the Chinese side as the Black top both to the north and the south.

Is it the bump we have captured ? As per few chinese have roads going to the top of black top.
Here's a neat representation by India Today......

Wonder what the Tehran visit is about. Iranian action at Balochistan if 2-front against India breaks out?
Iran is the prodigal child. We don't know what they're really up to, seeing that they are on Pakistan's side where Kashmir is concerned and have even entered into a 25-year strategic partnership with our arch enemy China in trade and security with investments of $400 billion with Chabahar hanging on a thread!

We wanted to use opposition pressure just enough to get the government to act in Ladakh. It kinda worked. Now we want the opposition to either support the government on Ladakh or get lost.

Congress boxed itself into a position where it's spewed so much rhetoric on "taking back territory from the Chinese," that China cannot get Congress to do anti-war psy-ops designed to weaken the government's resolve.

Chinese-paid anti-war op-eds have started. But Congress won't join that. PLA psy-op capability cucked. Everyone's happy.
Arre apko kon bol raha hain. Yeh opposition wale chutiye hain sabko pata hain.

2024 will be Modi RSS vs Modi BJP. Problem is opposition in countries like USA and India where media and deep state are hellbent on sparking civil war, these kinds of tactics don't work.

I have been studying these people for almost a decade now. What I know is they want to burn society down and rebuild it anew.

I am surprised by how much people are giving importance to LAC line? Why does it matter? Don't we believe that all land till Johnson line is ours?
Wherever Chinese are till Johnson line, they are
there illegally and we need to clear Chinese from every inch till Johnson line.
There is no LAC. Who said there is LAC? India? China? None. And when there is no LAC what is this so called perception of LAC. All bullshit.

The only boundary is Johnson line. There is no other line there. And any gains we make till Johnson line cannot be termed aggression.
Hear! hear! If a country like USA were the neighbour of America, that is exactly what they'd have said. Enough with this Shantivaad pussyfooting. Let us prepare for war, there can be no guarantees as to what the outcome of such a war may be. But it is scores better than decade after decade of Salami slicing.
There is no guarantee that there will be a leader like Modi after Modi departs from the scene for whatever reasons. So it is prudent and the need of the hour - that we take every advantage of the situation.

omaebakabaka

Hear! hear! If a country like USA were the neighbour of America, that is exactly what they'd have said. Enough with this Shantivaad pussyfooting. Let us prepare for war, there can be no guarantees as to what the outcome of such a war may be. But it is scores better than decade after decade of Salami slicing.
There is no guarantee that there will be a leader like Modi after Modi departs from the scene for whatever reasons. So it is prudent and the need of the hour - that we take every advantage of the situation.
Who do you think is most modi like or even better?

No one is better than Modi in the current context.
Modi like - Amit Shah (only the intelligence part, charisma is missing, won't draw the masses, is always the man behind the scene and extremely competent at that)
Intelligence comparable to Modi - Only Late Shri Arun Jaitley had that kind of intelligence.

A possible replacement for Modi in any contingency is Rajnath Singh. Sure, he lost the LS2009. But he completely redeemed himself in 2014. Rajnath has always been the calm type, and a kisan neta. Beloved of the masses in UP. He has also been the Chief Minister of UP, and Union Minister of very important portfolios as we know. He has met many world leaders. I would like to believe he shares a good rapport with a number of them. Apart from dishing out Kadi Ninda and Muh-tor Jawab kind of statements, he executes those Jawabs with amazing efficiency. What India is today, is not only the credit of Modi. But the result of countless sleepless nights of people like Doval and Rajnath and Shah, who are firmly behind him.
Furthermore, he has strong Sangh backgrounds and is a more centrist leader than Modi. Even the liberals have no complains about Rajnath. His rapport with Congress is good at best and neutral at worst. The only thing that may go against him is his age, he is a bit old. In Indian polity though, that is not at all a big disadvantage. Another factor going for him is that he alongwith Sushma Swaraj, Naqvi, Javdekar were mentored by Lalkrishna Advani. Rajnath is with BJP since his inception. What we might say - Core Saffron!
So if we are facing a situation where a replacement of Modi is required, my vote would be for Rajnath, hands down.

Tumba

No one is better than Modi in the current context.
Modi like - Amit Shah (only the intelligence part, charisma is missing, won't draw the masses, is always the man behind the scene and extremely competent at that)
Intelligence comparable to Modi - Only Late Shri Arun Jaitley had that kind of intelligence.

A possible replacement for Modi in any contingency is Rajnath Singh. Sure, he lost the LS2009. But he completely redeemed himself in 2014. Rajnath has always been the calm type, and a kisan neta. Beloved of the masses in UP. He has also been the Chief Minister of UP, and Union Minister of very important portfolios as we know. He has met many world leaders. I would like to believe he shares a good rapport with a number of them. Apart from dishing out Kadi Ninda and Muh-tor Jawab kind of statements, he executes those Jawabs with amazing efficiency. What India is today, is not only the credit of Modi. But the result of countless sleepless nights of people like Doval and Rajnath and Shah, who are firmly behind him.
Furthermore, he has strong Sangh backgrounds and is a more centrist leader than Modi. Even the liberals have no complains about Rajnath. His rapport with Congress is good at best and neutral at worst. The only thing that may go against him is his age, he is a bit old. In Indian polity though, that is not at all a big disadvantage. Another factor going for him is that he alongwith Sushma Swaraj, Naqvi, Javdekar were mentored by Lalkrishna Advani. Rajnath is with BJP since his inception. What we might say - Core Saffron!
So if we are facing a situation where a replacement of Modi is required, my vote would be for Rajnath, hands down.
Amit Shah should always be backend man, thr is no one who can replace him he is the engine who propels BJP machinery ...
In case I have to chose Modi replacement by 2029 .. Answer is Smriti Irani she is intelligent good public speaker and has great image u dont defeat gandoo parivar in Amethi if u cant connect with ppl.

Amit Shah needs to keep his selfless service to Irani same as Modi,
currently Modi has no replacement he has pan India appeal larger than any leader in Republic of India history ...

Modi can charge Hindu masses a one billion strong in India and abroad to literally march to any cause with a simple 15 min speech...

There was no leader in history to have 1 Billion followers literally no one... if popular votes are the criteria Modi will win Earth political President election with ease

I think Irani should be groomed for 2029... Modi‘s work alcoholism is making him age he needs to stop micro managing few ministries... 2024 he is needed as PM the challenges for India is only rising what we are seeing is 0.5 front launched at home by cons and its terrorist allies and 2 fronts launched by chin and pork.