At that point, operationally it becomes more complex when you think about it. Range is one factor.....when runways are destroyed.....didn't Pakis almost threaten even Ambala in one of their offensive initiation (I think its 71 but don't remember).....there will be enough with 32 to 42 squads to fill in losses. I think IAF plans that way....we are nuclear for a reason.....any overwhelming force from multiple fronts that puts our existence at stake will lead to nuclear retaliation....otherwise why do we have it?even if we go by your premise, shouldn't there be replacements available inland if forward bases are attacked.
and should we really believe that?It means, there is not enough capacity in selling countries to manufacture at that rate.
Quite good. Well trained at the constabulary and ASI/SI level.Guys how efficient is our CISF. I have a hunch that the war with China will involve not only small battles on LAC , Pakistan ,traitors inside but everything and anything that makes us strong.
Yes, things these days are just in time production.and should we really believe that?
please tell that to lockheed and see their reaction/expression afterwards.
BSF personals are trained to fight in various geographies. I have seen them firing artelery styled weapon platforms. They have their own air wing and have special operations commandos serving in UTs of Jammu, Kashmir, Laddakh and in naxal infested chatrisgarh, Maharashtra as well. Highly versatile in nature, they are better capable than many armies of small nations.Quite good. Well trained at the constabulary and ASI/SI level.
Have had their share of run ins with NE insurgents in the past and Naxals too.
yes. and they are producing more than 100 5th gens a year. just tell them how many F16 do we need. they will supply in shortest time possible.Yes, things these days are just in time production.
The pain actually starts after writing the cheque.yes. and they are producing more than 100 5th gens a year. just tell them how many F16 do we need. they will supply in shortest time possible.
but at first write the cheque.
by now they should have had 1500 F-35's and number produced is like 1/3rd.....plants, workers and rawmaterials work on forecasting in manufacturing side. I have working experience in manufacturing plants for some of the biggest companies on planet and I can tell you, short of wartime....what you are saying is not possible as its not profitable (max profits) to do that way.yes. and they are producing more than 100 5th gens a year. just tell them how many F16 do we need. they will supply in shortest time possible.
but at first write the cheque.
That's guaranteed. This crisis is not only about india/china border issue. It's all about globalist agenda fucked up by the wuhan virus. The common people right in their mind cant support anymore the global world that fuck up culture, nation, countries, language brother hood... in sum the humanity for the profits of few:the globalists.Guys how efficient is our CISF. I have a hunch that the war with China will involve not only small battles on LAC , Pakistan ,traitors inside but everything and anything that makes us strong.
what's the present production capacity of F16?by now they should have had 1500 F-35's and number produced is like 1/3rd.....plants, workers and rawmaterials work on forecasting in manufacturing side. I have working experience in manufacturing plants for some of the biggest companies on planet and I can tell you, short of wartime....what you are saying is not possible as its not profitable (max profits) to do that way.
BSF is in a different league.BSF personals are trained to fight in various geographies. I have seen them firing artelery styled weapon platforms. They have their own air wing and have special operations commandos serving in UTs of Jammu, Kashmir, Laddakh and in naxal infested chatrisgarh, Maharashtra as well. Highly versatile in nature, they are better capable than many armies of small nations.
I do not have that info.....but minimal when you spread across the countries vs time to deliver. I worked in the city that manufactured F-18 and still does (not for Boeing) but I worked for different company some years ago though. They mostly rely on export for 4th gen planes now....and very slow production rate.what's the present production capacity of F16?
Bhai koi Brahma danda aka brahmand Astra, vaishnav Astra, pashupatastra ka bhi avahan Karo taaki ye chakkar hi khatam Ho.By the time 42 Squadrons are filled up, there will be sufficient domestic options. Foreign purchases will probably be limited to GBU PGMs.
Let's look at the list(off top of may head):
HSLD
SANT
DHRUVASTRA
SAAW
NGARM
SFDR
LFDR
ASTRA
BRAHMOS NG
RUDRAM
RUDRAM 2
RUDRAM 3
That is why LM and TATA were pushing hard for a large F-16 order promising the world in return.I do not have that info.....but minimal when you spread across the countries vs time to deliver. I worked in the city that manufactured F-18 and still does (not for Boeing) but I worked for different company some years ago though. They mostly rely on export for 4th gen planes now....and very slow production rate.
The new F-16V Greenville plant opened up 3 months ago, and has a nominal production capacity of 48 units per yearwhat's the present production capacity of F16?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India-China 2020 Border conflict | Indian Army | 29497 | ||
V | Non-Military implications of India-China Standoff 2020 | China | 61 | |
Memes & Jokes India China Standoff 2020 | Members Corner | 334 | ||
India to overtake China in 2020: Swaminathan Aiyar | Economy & Infrastructure | 33 |