India-China 2020 Border conflict

Narsimha

Why does White House press release mention QUAD whereas India's MEA doesn't mention QUAD?
They are being too optimistic. Although personally I also want a NATO like arrangement in Asia and it will be called as Indo Pacific Treaty Organisation(as suggested by Shinzo Abe) and an Asian Union with free market arrangements in like minded Democracies such as India, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Maybe Indonesia initially. Once this will seem to fruition a lot of other South Asian and South East Asian countries(such as Bangladesh, Vietnam etc). We might also have a combined successful space program like ESA in future too.

But well this all is wishful thinking right now. 😅

LETHALFORCE

Is this the first time he mentioned QUAD?
USA was threatened by china in SCS , was expelled recently ; this maybe the reason??

Apollo

Wrt to situation at the LAC and the stand-off between India & China, US StateDeptSpox says - " We are concerned by Beijing’s pattern of ongoing attempts to intimidate its neighbors. As always, we’ll stand with friends and partners.

Biden administration is following the same foot steps of Trump administration wrt to China. CCP must unnerved by the recent developments. As expected edited in chief of Gobar times started scripting threatening love affairs & battle formation virtual videos.
CCP thugs be like either u love me or I ll throw acid on ur face

perun88

Quad is dead. It will only be mentioned during some lavish diplomatic parties.
Let us not waste time on it.

Be ready to test some big smoky devices. Station few in space, double the arsenal in next 10 years. Change the bloody security paradigm and tilt the so called balance with lowest ever threshold.

Stabilize the union internally. More FDI means more lethal police force. Invest heavily on internal security, face recognition, riot predictive AI, bug every compromised Politician, infiltrate naxals and librandu inner circles, compromise opposition, buy every bloody hot head on the street, check their money flow, invest in 3rd or 4th front to address electoral anti-incumbency, make alliances with global RW entities, create a global fund to establish conservative order.

Do this and see how Librandus fall in line.
As much as I would like purna-atmanirbharta in defence, I think quad is a necessity; unless the membership becomes untenable because of their interference in our internal politics. QUAD + Vietnam can truly check China in Indo-Pacific.
At the same time we should be able to throw our weight around and pursue defense cooperation with BD, SL, and Afghanistan. BDs weariness of Myanmar can be leveraged. Sri Lanka is more of a carrot-stick situation, Sri Lanka does not go out of its way to antagonize us and we don't create a large port city right at their doorstep and siphon all trade. Arms sales to BD and SL are a must, common platforms for all three neighbors, with India providing strategic weapon umbrella.
In Europe, France should be our major ally, invite them for patrolling the IOR with us - independent of the QUAD. Good trade relations with Germany and Britain - even an FTA with Britain now that it is out of EU, if they can get rid of their colonial meddling habit, Need to increase trade with Baltic states. Lithuania, Estonia are prime candidates.
On the question of Greece, need to figure out a way to increase military ties with them, have not idea how, though.
South America, is extremely untapped Brazil, Cuba, Peru, Bolivia, have all be very good friends of ours at one point or the other. It never materialized into anything solid because of our flip-flopping foreign policy.
Cooperation with Israel should be deepened, need to convince them that Pakistan is a long term thread for them, behind the scenes diplomacy notwithstanding.
Russia - I am unsure about, their situation with China is like ours with US. Maybe this gives both countries some appreciation of each other's situation and we can agree that the current coldness is relations is circumstantial and not too deep.
Internal threats - I agree with your assessment.

By the away folks, check out Daily Mail article on Macron. Spicy as fuck. Hamara neta kaisa ho? Emannuel Macron jaisa ho. Link to the article

Now I realise most of my post is out of scope of the discussion of this thread, but I'll take the risk and post it still. Mods please be kind. 🙏

Beijing Biden working quietly..
Democrats say something do something else altogether. And they have their own MSM & SM to cover up for them.

I am not taking Biden administration’s statements on QUAD seriously, high probability that they will dilute the quad with human rights and climate change red herrings.

HawkisRight

Democrats say something do something else altogether. And they have their own MSM & SM to cover up for them.

I am not taking Biden administration’s statements on QUAD seriously, high probability that they will dilute the quad with human rights and climate change red herrings.

See quad gone....GoI is wise to not get entangled in quad drama..The moment first bombing start Japanese and Aussies will be running for cover.. These useless Australians can't rescue Indian sailors stuck on Australian trading ship in china for 7 months..IA had to abduct chong soldier to release sailors...They are only good in Bounty hunting inocent unarmed Afghanis

Disengagement with India has started: China
The Chinese and Indian armed forces at the south and north banks of the Pangong lake in eastern Ladakh have started disengagement simultaneously, said the Chinese Defence Ministry on Wednesday in a statement.

According to the spokesperson of the Ministry of National Defense, Wu Qian, the disengagement process is happening as per the consensus reached by the ninth round of the commander-level talks between China and India.

“According to the consensus reached by the ninth round of the commander-level talks between China and India, the frontline units of the Chinese and Indian armed forces began organised disengagement from North and South bank of Pangong lake from February 10,” Wu said in a brief press release.

CAUTION : Indian Express

DownWithCCP

Disengagement with India has started: China
The Chinese and Indian armed forces at the south and north banks of the Pangong lake in eastern Ladakh have started disengagement simultaneously, said the Chinese Defence Ministry on Wednesday in a statement.

According to the spokesperson of the Ministry of National Defense, Wu Qian, the disengagement process is happening as per the consensus reached by the ninth round of the commander-level talks between China and India.

“According to the consensus reached by the ninth round of the commander-level talks between China and India, the frontline units of the Chinese and Indian armed forces began organised disengagement from North and South bank of Pangong lake from February 10,” Wu said in a brief press release.

CAUTION : Indian Express
Isn't this the 3rd or 4th time disengagement is happening ? hahahaha