India-China 2020 Border conflict

omaebakabaka

when Nixon-Kissinger decided to open China to the west it will be the point in history that
started the destruction of the west.
I would say its more with Clinton and later....practically globalization started with Clinton....Clinton basically sold out US riches via NAFTA, GATT and so on.....on some feel good factors. Fucking sex maniac...

Nixon played well by making a deal to counter USSR

LETHALFORCE

I would say its more with Clinton and later....practically globalization started with Clinton....Clinton basically sold out US riches via NAFTA, GATT and so on.....on some feel good factors. Fucking sex maniac...

Nixon played well by making a deal to counter USSR
The groundwork was laid by nixon . Clinton just did a complete sellout of the country
including national security and academic research.

cereal killer

I will tell you this, where I come from most would die rather than leave including women and certain communities know not to mess with us. I already gave you an example, Tamils fought the entire nation and took out even Indian PM that acted as traitor. It is 2 decades and not a peep from these pandits, they got comfortable in Delhi I guess. Retreating to Jammu and symbolically taking out those who occupied their property would be one way to make it personal. Win or lose is not the first thing in warriors mind, it is doing what needs to be done to preserve honor.
So that means you ain't got any reliable example. So basically what you are saying is just some random bunch of Nepalis say to Biharis or other guys.

There were many points post independence we were a quasi communist nation.
We were a lazy socialist state. Govt. set up some amazing PSU's but the management was poor, the workers were lazy, the unions were sold and we could never really catch up with even Eastern Europe or South Asia with regards to industrialization.

I checked chinese forum yesterday.. and Rajnath statement was being discussed.. which forced Hu xijin to acknowledge that few chinese soldiers were killed.. atleast now the chinese acknowledge that their soldiers are not immortal.. :pound:
Yes, Rajnath Singh’s speech has forced them to change their strategy. But Chinese being Chinese they will either blatantly lie or lie in installments. The truth will never come out of them.

The change in strategy should have come with humility and though late many defence watcher would have respected them.

But that Global Times loser is again using the numbers as some kind of scoring point to tease Indians. Any Chinese reading my message should shame Global Timese editor in chief for sinking lower than the low. Shame on you Global Times. Learn to respect sacrifices of your soldiers. They are not dispensable for your cheap games.

That's probably why RM (hasn't sound like Ninda in the current session👍) has been talking about Galwan and our braves n calling the Chinese out from parliament.
Saying it loud on the floor of the parliament has far greater significance than saying it in a media briefing/interview.

Dessert Storm

when Nixon-Kissinger decided to open China to the west it will be the point in history that
started the destruction of the west.
Their failure to reverse policy even after disintegration of USSR is surprising. Probably the low cost - high margin matrix got to their head.

omaebakabaka

So that means you ain't got any reliable example. So basically what you are saying is just some random bunch of Nepalis say to Biharis or other guys.
Do you not know Tamilians fighting in SL for decades until the congress gov sabotaged them and took away our leverage on SL which ultimately led to Chinese influence to a certain extent. What concrete example you need? Names of people?

LETHALFORCE

We were a lazy socialist state. Govt. set up some amazing PSU's but the management was poor, the workers were lazy, the unions were sold and we could never really catch up with even Eastern Europe or South Asia with regards to industrialization.
Funny you mention this even today we have not caught up because of those policies.

LDev

I agree that SCS is the main issue in the minds of the Chinese.
But the defence of SCS does not lie in Ladakh.
When a country applies military force anywhere there has to be some good intention there that fulfils their national interests.
If Chinese are risking a war ... well the reason has to be that good.

If SCS is the main concern of China in what way can enacting amilitary drama on LAC help China ?

Let us identify that and maybe we will be closer to the target.
The Chinese long term goal is the recovery of all lands that they feel belong to China. In India that includes all of Ladakh, Arunachal Pradesh and perhaps parts of Bhutan. In the East China sea their claim includes the Senkaku islands which are with Japan and of course there is Taiwan. Their stated goal is that by 2049 which is the centenary of the founding of the People's Republic in 1949, they will have secured all of these territories. So all Chinese aggression has to be seen towards the achievement of these long term goals.

IMO the move into Ladakh was not with the intention of starting a war, at least not immediately. Rather it had a primary and a secondary objective. The primary objective was to signal Chinese supremacy in Asia to the smaller countries in the region specially in South East Asia and also India's immediate neighbors. That far from India being a "net security provider", a phrase much touted in recent years, what China wanted to demonstrate was that India cannot even look after it's own security. That calculation IMO was based on Xi Jinping's misreading of Narendra Modi in the 18 meetings that they have had since 2014. If in fact, as was Xi's calculation that India would retreat and brush the Chinese intrusion under the carpet, as all previous Indian Governments have done, that would send a strong signal to the rest of Asia that China is the undisputed power in the region and that this Government in India is no different from previous Governments. This is basic Chinese strategy, win a war without firing a shot. Unfortunately for Xi, he mis-read Modi and India is now prepared for battle. And Xi is caught between a rock and a hard place. The secondary objective was that if the Chinese moves into parts of Ladakh went unchallenged for now, it would place them in a better tactical position e.g. at the Galwan/Shyok confluence so that in the future when they decided to make the move to actually capture SSN it would be easier for them.

LDev

Indian mind is all about talk and no action. I bet we see it everyday in corporate world. Chuglibaazi, envious about your neighbors getting it right.

It's a sorry state of affairs and it's in the mindset will take bloody long time to change. That MMRCA saga is itself a non ending drama and for many it's a joke. Forget South Korea, Chota Singapore has dozens of F-16 🧐
Everybody was shocked by the recent news that the US Air Force is already flying the prototype of the NGAD, the 6th generation fighter. It went from a frozen design to first flight in 1 year!! They made the announcement after the first flight had already occurred. In contrast HAL babus will proudly make an announcement that something is going to happen in 3 years!!. And then nothing happens in 3 years and the MD or whoever has made that announcement has actually retired 2. 5 years after that announcement!! Until the next MD makes another bombastic announcement:)